BMW of Murrieta

4.8 out of 5 4.8
1071 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
1071 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of BMW of Murrieta from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 16, 2019

    We visited Murrieta for a trunk issue as the trunk would not close. After sitting there for over 3 hours they come out to tel us that they are not sure... what it would be and would need further diagnosis and could not give me an estimate on what that cost could be. I kept asking you have to have some type of idea what that cost could be and just kept telling me no other then it was going to be expensive. Finally they offer that they could unplug the truck so we could at least drive the car home with the trunk closed. I get an email a few days later wanting me to schedule a service for the trunk for $756. 00. Wait what! You said you could not get me an estimate. I took the car to another mechanic in Murrieta who said if they can't find the problem it would be no charge! We guess what they found the problem within 10 minutes and said it's very common it BMW to have this issue and couldn't believe we say that long at the dealer when it's a know issue. And the best part it was under $250 and that included a service as well.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2019

    Dave did an outstanding job having everything ready for us when we arrived, which allowed for a speedy purchasing process! I highly recommend Dave and... BMW of Murrieta to anyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jason M., it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the t...eam here at BMW of Murrieta! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!


    Worked with:
    Dave Townsend

    Internet Manager

    (5.0) 287 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2019

    I spent time reaching out to multiple BMW locations and gotten general prices. Overall, when I contacted Dave Townsend the morning of my purchase, he... gave me an easy all-in price that was better than everyone else. No tricks, no last-minute haggles, just one fair price, in and out from the same day messaging Dave and leaving with a leased i3s. Overall, Murrieta was a bit far from my location, but the professionalism, candidness, and the price was definitely worth it. If you receive a quote from Dave, be assured that will be your all-in(he gives you the sales tax quote too). Shop around and ask for Dave at BMW of Murrieta, I'm sure you'll be glad you did.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Danieljoonlee, thank you for the high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for t...aking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!


    Worked with:
    Dave Townsend

    Internet Manager

    (5.0) 287 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2019

    Dave Townsend is super easy to deal with, he understands the whole process and responses very quickly to our questions with confidence. Truly an asset... to the dealership and BMW . Purchased our new BMW with him and definitely will come back for the next one

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mtimmy, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at BMW of Murrieta. We're looking forward to your n...ext visit with us!


    Worked with:
    Dave Townsend

    Internet Manager

    (5.0) 287 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2019

    Greeted immediately, very attentive, resolved issues ... no hassles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything ...further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 12, 2019

    I bought a M340i, from Jolene last month! It's great! She knew that I had been looking for a small SUV to add to my fleet. She found me an X1 xDrive, that... was perfect for me, so I bought it from her! Two new cars within 2 months, wasn't even stressful due to her professionalism and prompt service! She's truly amazing and always takes care of her clients. Go see her!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Redryanracer3, thank you so much for your positive comments about BMW of Murrieta! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are gla...d you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!


    Worked with:
    Jolene Guzman

    Internet manager

    (5.0) 17 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2019

    Painless positive experience. Carl and the whole team were great! I've been to other BMW dealerships and this one is the best by far.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Monsailing, we are glad we could help! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.


    Worked with:
    Carl Burt

    Internet Manager

    (5.0) 163 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 9, 2019

    Needed to replace our Mini. Had done business with BMW Murrieta before. Got our second Mini from them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2019

    Dave was by far one of the nicest and genuine people I have met while buying a new car. He doesn't pressure you into buying anything and takes a careful... approach on finding you something suitable. The whole entire process was quick and painless. I will definitely refer him to other people in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bmwm340i, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


    Worked with:
    Dave Townsend

    Internet Manager

    (5.0) 287 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2019

    My service representative was kind and patient enough to explain what was needed , and the charges in detail. I appreciated this because this was my... first time taking my car in for service. It was a pleasant experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Donna, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.