Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

(4.7) 623 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
623 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • The best experience!
    February 25, 2017

    This was a 6th BMW vehicle in my family and I have to say the best experience! Everyone at the dealership was great. Special thank you to a Sales Mana...ger Eric Millar and a Sales Associate Ali Hussein for a caring, fun and highly professional experience !!! M. Vladi

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review! Your experience is important to us, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed working with Eric. We value your business ...and hope to see you again soon! Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • Professional salesman
    February 17, 2018

    Our recent decision to purchase of a pre-owned BMW 328i from Herb Chambers was influenced largely by our patient and helpful sales associate. Pascal.... I had visited and test driven vehicles in several dealerships prior to this, and found Pascal's easy going, but thorough approach to guiding us through this process trust inspiring and smooth. Although I wasn't as impressed with the "financial advisor's" somewhat high pressure schtick (it seemed a little too much like a poorly written "good cop bad cop" routine), thus far I have been pleased with the vehicle and follow up by Pascal. Only time will tell how the service plan works out, but I am hoping that the quality and assurance will justify the price of it.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

    Thank you for your honest feedback. I am happy to know that Pascal provided you with a positive experience, but disappointed to learn that your experi...ence with our finance office was less than positive. I will be speaking with the team about this. Please know that I am always available if you'd like to discuss this or any other concerns further. My email is PGill@HerbChambers.com. Thank you for your business and I hope we have the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • BMW of Sudbury is by far the best BMW in MA & NH!
    February 15, 2018

    This BMW is my 4th. I shopped all BMW dealerships; Sudbury was by far the best off all the locations in MA and NH. I specifically worked with Peter ...Vargo (Client Advisor) and Pranav Gill (General Manager). They were professional, working in a way that made me feel confident I was building a long lasting business relationship rather than a one time sale. They listened to exactly what I was looking for and over delivered. There was no pressure and no feelings of being 'pitched'. I left feeling as a part of their family. The Sudbury dealership was the farthest from all other BMW's around me but well worth the drive, which is a beautiful one. Thank you so much! I'll be seeing you in a few years for my next one! Elisa B

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Excellent
    February 13, 2018

    This is my 3 cars purchases. And I???m very comfortable with the service with John DiBitetto, he does excellent service. Mark Betoli, he did easier... and faster the answer I need.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

    Thank you for your review! Your experience is important to us, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed working with John, Mark and William. We va...lue your business and hope to see you again soon! Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • Buyers beware
    February 8, 2018

    I can easily say that the interaction with this dealership was nothing but a series of poor communication and let downs. All beginning with multiple... messages Sunday and Monday to the internet sales advisor Phil who was "looking forward to my visit" for a car that I drove 1 1/4 hours each way that was not even on location when I arrived that I had intended on purchasing in cash same day no trade if all met my specs. After sales associate Michael and sales manager Jason back peddled the situation, it was finally shook upon by both Jason, Michael and myself that the the car would be brought to my residence for viewing and held for me 'no deposit required' due to the mistake on their end. Car arrived Wednesday via very friendly courier Ali to which I test drive and viewed the vehicle and told Ali I was pleased and wanted to move forward with the purchase. Ali stated Michael would follow through later that day as did Michael earlier that morning via telephone when I was informed that Ali would be bringing the car vs Michael. No response from Michael until after 9pm that evening via email stating he would follow up with me the following morning to which I replied that would be fine and told him my available schedule for the following day. Again no call back the following morning so I placed yet another call on my way into work stating I wanted to move forward asap with this cash sale and please call me back. A voice mail was finally received about an hour later to which I returned, and agreed to full asking price with credit card info over the phone being told that paper work and details would be worked out the following day. No call was ever received Friday, so yet again I followed up with another email to Michael Saturday cc'ng Sales manager Jason stating that I wanted to expedite this sale please due to work commitments the following week. Over 3 hours later I finally received a call from Michael stating the car had been allegedly sold by someone else on Wednesday evening after I had test driven and approved of it earlier the same day. The only option offered to me now was a different car without the same options and at a different price point vs following through with the car that I was promised and was on hold 'via courtesy' due to the mistake on their end. Multiple phone tag messages later with Jason including my availability and no resolution . After having bought and sold 15+ cars for commuter and/or luxury use I can by far say that this is the worst dealing I have ever experienced with a car dealer. Buyers beware!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

    I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I understand that you had a less-than-positive experience while working with us an...d I'd like to apologize to you for that. As a Herb Chambers dealership, we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealership is 100% satisfied. Clearly, we did not deliver on that goal with your visit and I sincerely apologize. I'd like to speak with you to personally apologize. At your convenience would you please email me with a best time to contact you? My email is PGill@herbchambers.com. Again, I apologize. Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • Exceptional service and consultative approach
    February 8, 2018

    If you are looking for a BMW, I highly recommend to work with Umit Ozturk at BMW of Sudbury. Umit helped with a car selection based on my preferences ...and provided professional guidance during the entire purchasing process. He frequently updated me on the progress and worked with other departments within BMW to make sure I had a great experience. Thank you, Umit!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

    Thank you, Veronika! Umit is wholly devoted to the success of our guests¿¿¿ experiences and we are so proud to have him on our team. We appreciate all... of your kind words and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • Excellent Service and Professionalism!
    February 6, 2018

    Excellent service and Professionalism! Charlie was great and he made the experience of buying a car very easy and smooth. He was very helpful and one ...thing that he said that made me go for it was:we will find the right car for you!! I'm very happy with my new car and I'm glad that I was referred to Charlie by his existing client!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

    Thank you for the kind words about our team! We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Charlie and Zach. We are thankful for ...your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • Amazing experience! Charlie is THE best!
    February 6, 2018

    Charlie is the absolute best! Delivered on his promises and operated with the utmost integrity and professionalism. The whole process from finding a c...ar that had all the options I wanted to negotiating the price and trade-in and putting through the paper work took less than 2 hours. No frustration, no pain, no spending your entire day going back and forth. This is the first time I have ever felt that the sales person was on my side and this is the first time I felt completely satisfied with the purchase of a new car. No regrets.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Charlie is such an asset to our sales team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with him. I will be ...sure to pass along this great feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again! Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • BMW sudbury
    February 6, 2018

    Charlie Karkaetedes is excellent. Great sales person and consultant. Thank you. Also all departments well coordinated with Charlie. Makes a d...ifference. Well done as always.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I'm so pleased to know that Charlie made your BMW buying experience a stellar one, and I'll be sur...e to pass along the kind words to them. Thank you for your business and we look forward to doing business with you again! Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


  • Hands down the best car experience working with Umit
    February 5, 2018

    As a first time BMW owner, we couldn???t have been more pleased with Umit and the rest of the staff at Herb Chambers of Sudbury. Originally, we were ...planning on buying a Mercedes from another dealership until we met Umit and test drove the X5. From the moment we met Umit, we felt so comfortable and at ease which has not been our experience with other dealerships in the past. He walked us through every nice feature during our test drives, stayed late to accommodate our needs, responded quickly to our emails, and respectively worked with us on finding the right car that met our budget. We are so grateful Umit went above and beyond on a number of occasions it felt like he treated us as longtime friends. But that???s Umit, a genuine and hard working person who truly cares about making his customers happy. Needless to say, Umit was the reason we purchased our first BMW and we???re sold on doing business with Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury again in the future. Till next time ??? from the bottom of our hearts, thanks again for an enjoyable experience and keep up the great work, Umit!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

    Thank you for your recommendation, Amanda and Chris! We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we h...ave succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! I know that Umit will appreciate your wonderful feedback. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Pranav Gill, General Manager


Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury
128 Boston Post Rd Sudbury, MA 01776
New (888) 307-5565
Used (866) 468-4059
Service (866) 533-4208
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.