Cutrubus Audi Volkswagen of Layton

3.0 out of 5 3.0

Reviews

3.0 out of 5 3.0
31 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 18, 2019

    I loved my experience buying my car from Cutrubus! The customer service was awesome, and they where so kind! It made my experience great and I love me... new car!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2019

    I called 4 times to schedule completion of a recall on the airbags on our Audi. Three times they said they had to call to see when they could get the... parts and never called me back. The fourth time I called, I got the same response and I requested that they put me on hold and check immediately, since three previous occasions they failed to return the call or leave a message. The representative stated he would put me on hold, but stated he may not pickup again. What a joke. They were more concerned whether I bought the Audi from them. Since I hadn't they seemed to care less. I called Audi Bozeman, who scheduled an appointment immediately and took care of me like an Audi dealership should. Shame on you Audi Layton

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • June 23, 2017

    I was dead set against using Cutrubus to get my new vehicle. I have had bad experiences with the service department. Kelly and Kenneth totally changed... my mind about Cutrubus. The Finance manager was great as well! I had an excellent experience there and I love my new convertible bug! Thanks for everything you guys!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 15, 2018

    Quick response from your internet sales people, very attentive and very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend and will be looking in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2018

    Do NOT have your VW serviced at Cutrubus. Do NOT buy parts from Cutrubus VW. Do NOT buy a car from Cutrubus VW. Do NOT have your VW serviced at this Dealer,... unless you want missing bolts, broken parts in the same area of work, a return trip wasting your time for them to diagnose the additional problem they caused and excuse after excuse after excuse. Their parts department is clueless as well. 40 minutes standing around and they can't even find the part #'s for the missing bolts, to answer whether they even have the bolts in stock. Here is the deal, if a seam on your 2016 radiator fails at 21,000 miles and you ask for a warranty replacement, at Cutrubus you'll get more excuses and waste of your time than anything. Your car will be returned with non-functional headlight washers requiring a return trip, wasting more of your time. While they keep your 2016 Golf R for several days they will switch it to RACE Mode during their test drives, I wonder if they put the car into Launch Control, also? Your car will be returned with a faulty passenger side Low beam headlight bulb yet the dealer will claim one bulb dim compared to the other is "normal function". Even though the MMI system stores a fault for "Check right low-beam headlight!" and Error: Adaptive Front Lighting (AFS) can be displayed. Your car will be returned missing one bolt for the R side headlight and missing the center bolt to the front bumper. Your car will be returned with a bent AC Condenser where they tried to pry the retainer tab into the retainer of the Intercooler. They'll snap the tab off of the intercooler while trying to press the Condenser improperly into the intercooler. They damaged a very expensive intercooler and the AC Condenser. The Service Manager Erick and the GM Shawn will screen your call and forward you to another Service Advisor. When you arrive after calling about the damage saying your are coming to complain you'll have to deal with the Sales Manager Kelly. You'll waste 40 minutes while 3 guys from parts cannot determine the part #'s for the missing bolts. In addition..... You will be told by the Sales Manager that the Service Department does wonderful work. Oh, really? If you happen to pre-purchase a 10K, 20K and 30K services for your brand new 2016 vehicle at the time of purchase, BEWARE, the Sales team will not document your purchase. At your 1 year, 10K service you'll spend an extra hour of your time dealing with a Service advisor claiming your pre-purchased services were actually never paid for. You'll be approached by Kelly, the same Sales Manager that did the original deal and have to have archived documents found to verify pre-purchased services. That's an extra 1 hour of your time wasted. At your 20K service (conducted at 18,000 miles and 23 months of ownership) if you only ask for an Oil Change, deny the car wash, deny the multi-point inspection for a still like-new vehicle it'll still take 2 hours to perform. The very sloppy service technician will spill oil all over the side and back of your motor, CV joint and exhaust. Ashley the service advisor will explain that they are taking extra time to steam clean your engine and sorry for the mess (on your like-new car). After another long delay she explains that they are driving the car to burn off the residual oil on your exhaust! Finally when returned the motor still has oil all over the place!!! 2 hours for an oil change? Fantastic service experience. Also, if you purchase tires from this dealership, likely they will not be in stock. 2 days in shipping will turn into 5 days. It is said that purchased tires include Road Hazard warranty for 24 months. However, if you return 6 months later for flat repair, you will be told you have to buy another tire, and that tire is also a couple of days away, needed to order. Then the Cashier will call you and ask if you ever paid for the original tires in the first place. Really? I was asked to provide copies of my

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2017

    I had a great experience buying with Barry, Justin and Richard. I would highly recommend them if your in the market for a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2017

    Zack and Kelly,and Richard were great.i was well taken care of. Thank you very much. Cutrbus. In Layton utah

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2017

    They were very easy to work with. They got the exact Jetta we were looking for.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2016

    I have been waiting over two months for my gap refund. I have been told they will call me back multiple times and they never have once. They come off... as caring for the customer buying their cars, but forget about the customers entitled to refunds. If I ever get my refund it will be a miracle. Very incompetent staff. I love VW golf and purchased one at a different dealer.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 26, 2016

    I took my 2010 Audi S5 in for a thermostat replacement. That job was done quickly and well, but there was a minor dent in the fender when I got my car... back. I complained and Cutrubus fixed it perfectly, even though they were skeptical that it was caused by one of their people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews