Fairfield Chevrolet listed a car online at $9995. I called them and negotiated $9000, and they said they'd get back to me the next day. The next day, they... called me back, agreed to $9000, and wanted to finalize the deal schedule paperwork and pickup. I explained I have a medical condition and would like to have it done remotely due to Covid, which they were very inflexible with. At the salesperson's suggestion, I then got on the phone with a manager to discuss how to make the deal work remotely, and he raised the price back to $9995. I then mentioned I saw it listed online for $7995 only four days ago. He refused to honor that price or the previously-agreed upon $9000. I called back one last time later in the day to attempt to negotiate a deal, and they held firm at $9995, even though they had previously offered the car at $7995 publicly and $9000 to me. They still wouldn't budge, inexplicably, and only when I said I would be writing a Yelp review did they finally agree to $9000 again, but it felt like pulling teeth. I asked them why they had to make this process so difficult and argumentative, and he accused me of harassing them and then hung up on me. They called me once and I called twice, to try and buy a car at the agreed-upon price... that is not harassment! This business has unethical business practices! Do not do business with them!
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. As a policy we adjust pricing on our new and used cars on a reg...ular basis, to keep up with market conditions and available inventory in the region, as all dealers do, therefore our pricing a week ago has no bearing on what we list a vehicle for currently on our website or third party sites Also, as we don't negotiate listed prices, we do make exceptions on occasion. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (707) 422-7777. .
The car I bought from here has had issues since the day after I drove it off the lot. The check engine light came on, suspiciously in just the amount of... miles I needed for the vehicle to do a full emissions check. So it's as if someone cleared the code and tried to sell it. And there's a way to check cleared codes, I'm not dumb. The car was not smogged, which I unfortunately found out after I bought it. So they had to fix the issue which the check engine light and smog it. Thankfully it's good now but I should have never had to go back and do all that. Oh and Red the manager doesn't know anything, my 5 year old could do a better job. He didn't know anything about the smog issue and I had to explain things to him multiple times, it's like he just started working there. Oh and the guy that does the financing sucks, he failed to even let me know my car came with a warranty, the women working there one day told me about that. Kind of concerning. Oh and when I was there, they were selling a woman a car that looked like sh**. They didn't even bother to detail it before selling it, it looked like something in an impound lot. I actually requested to speak to the General Manager, Mike or whatever, never got a call back. He's too scared to talk to a mad customer so he has his minions do it for him, pathetic excuse for a manager, but not surprising because most of these reviews are terrible, and that is a reflection of leadership. The only decent person I've dealt with in all this is Ray in the Service Department, he's awesome and the only decent employee you people have working there. I am also reporting this dealership to anyone I can, including the DMV and anyone else that has business knowing what a scummy dealership this is. Lesson learned to never shop here and I will let everyone know not to.
They sold me a non functioning dangerouse car without doing a minimal safety inspection and did not display or show a buyers guild as required by law.
Purchasing used Nissan hybrid for $5,400 out the door. This is a all cash transaction. Salesman tells me they are REQUIRED to pull my CREDIT because of... patriot act . NOT TRUE! State of California requires credit reports for cash deals OVER $10k. Pulling credit is s SCAM they want to see if they can up sale you. I WALKED OUT!
I'm another frustrated victim of price tricks when the sales team sensed opportunity last week. Long story short, a bogus charge is added to the price... breakdown at the same time the price of the car jumps up, one is noticed and the other missed. But the fire under me is lit so my public campaign is just getting started. Since investigations and discussions for advice are only beginning, I will follow up with more details and any resolutions later.
Besides the bad customer service, broken promises to call me back, not getting back to my insurance after many attempts, brushing me off and holding onto... the car for at least 4 days without looking at it, and me a rental that takes diesel fuel....I can say that I will not return to this dealer. The kicker.....when I received my car back, it had been ransacked. Everything from the glove compartment was thrown on the ground and my daughter's laptop was stolen from the trunk. Hard lesson for my daughter. FAIR WARNING....if I were you I'd take my business elsewhere.
Thank you for your feedback, as well as bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and would like to address any concerns yo...u might have about your comments. Please reach out to Leala Ontiveros at (707) 639-9053 so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon.
This review pertain to sales Manager Armando Ramirez only and Fairfield branch. We been Chevy customers for a while luv our chevys and Napa location.This... was our 1st time going to Fairfield branch and was the worst experience business process/customer service we had. My son an active US Marine went to check for a Silverado truck and was looking to trade his 2013 Camaro. He applied on his own and with his dad as a co-signer. He was approved on the spot on his own for 34,585. Armando showed us he was and were looking to see how to negotiate 2000 off. During process my son was told his car was salvage (which was a huge lie) They were offering 5000 as trade in because of that but we let them know that we confirmed what we knew that title was clean. He was told by TEXT he was not approved and we did not understand why. His dad call to asked why and what happened because day after we were there he was approved for a 2018 Toyota (Napa dealer)and they paid 11,500 for the trade in so we had questions. Armando answered the phone and cursed at my husband for no reason after he asked for the GM store names Armando hung up the phone. We went to branch and talked to sales person Benny he confirmed all numbers and negotiations are done by Armando and that he does what he says. Benny was polite and kept his cool all times. He gave us GM name without hesitation. After long wait Armando spoke with us we just wanted to have our ? Answered we showed him the approval letter and insurance and car title info. He said that he did not sale the car to my son because it was actually TOO MUCH CAR for him. Disrespectful towards a US Marine? Really? Anyways not only he said that he started cursing again with me and my son there and he said just because we were there he did not "fix it in another way" he basically treat my husband. My husband asked why is he cursing if he is not and Armando said they all cursed at that dealer. We asked him for GM name and he disrespectfully said it was "Red" de "indian" sitting next to him which was a lie because Benny just told us before it was Mike. Please if you read this review advise not to purchase there not only because of this guy stereotype issues but racists towards others and his own kind.
Thank you for reaching out, Mary. We regret to learn of the experience you have described. If you would be willing, please reach out to Leala Ontivero...s at (707) 639-9053 so we can learn more about what exactly happened and do our best to turn your experience around. We value your business and understand we can always improve so we hope to hear from you.
I was lied too and charged for services I didn't receive the mechanics did not know what they were doing I would never go back
Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappoint...ed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (707) 639-8956 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.
You guys were very slow in your work. I had a 8 am appointment and you didnt finish it until 5 pm. VERY SLOW!!!!!!!!
Hi, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.... Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.
Service personnel were professional and courteous .
We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again for choosing Fairfield Chevrolet and we hope to see you again....