Romain Cross Pointe Auto Park

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 84 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
84 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great buying experience!
    June 23, 2014

    I purchased a vehicle from Romain Auto Cross Pointe and couldn't be happier with the entire process. Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and c...ourteous. Jason Woosley was absolutely the best sales person I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great used car buying experience
    April 17, 2018

    My salesperson Von did a great job of getting me into the car I already knew I wanted quickly and painlessly. Would definitely buy from again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review, Dana! Great to hear that your purchase was painless, and you were driving your new car quickly.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Highly Recommended
    April 15, 2018

    Would recommend this dealership....we have, over the past 15-20 years, bought 2 cars from them. They are very professional and comfortable to deal wit...h and they have a wide range of vehicles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for buying your vehicles from Romain. We are so pleased to know that we have received your business for the past 15-20 years. Thank you!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Romain Subaru makes car buying painless
    April 12, 2018

    Tyler Emmett and Romain Subaru were both very easy to deal with in our recent trade at their store. All of the old gamesmanship from years past is mi...ssing at Romain. It is a straightforward transaction with good, trustworthy people. Also, if you should buy a Subaru from them, their service department is equally good.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for purchasing your Subaru from us at Romain. We appreciate your confidence and this wonderful review. Thank you for sharing our experience!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Great Experience
    April 10, 2018

    Ira was most helpful. He went over everything up front. Brought the vehicle to the door and when we purchased it, it was washed and ready to drive o...ff the lot. Thanks for a great experience.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Les, for the very positive review and for purchasing your vehicle from Romain. We are always seeking ways to improve. What could we do diff...erently to earn a 5-star review?


  • 1.0 out of 5
    If I have to walk at least I wont have to deal wit
    March 24, 2018

    I went in looking for an SUV. Because u didnt like the one(or payments of) he stated that "its better then walking). Was not happy. Went down the stre...et got what I wanted and price. Will. NOT be back

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We do our best at Romain to fit our customers into the car that is right for them and is within their budget. In this particular case, the customer wa...s seeking a vehicle for $1500. We did not have a vehicle on our lot that fell within their budget. We looked at additional payment options, including our "Rent to Own" program. Unfortunately, this customer did not qualify.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    AWESOME!!!
    March 22, 2018

    We shopped for a new car and Don Kipp was our salesman. He was AWESOME! He went over and above helping us and was not pushy at all. He helped us fin...d the right vehicle and answered all of our questions. He was very nice, we would recommend him to our friends! Thank you Don and Romain!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mark and Sheila - thank you for leaving a review about your experience with Don Kipp and Romain. We appreicate the 5-star review!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Mister
    March 22, 2018

    Have purchased automobiles and service from Romain Buick for over 30 years. Excellent and friendly assistance from Sales and Leasing Consultant Don K...ipp, Service Service Advisor Jeffrey File, and the various technicians that I have had the privilege of working with!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Craig - WOW! Thank you for trusting Romain for over 30 years now. We are grateful for your business and your wonderful review.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Romain Cross Pointe Auto Park
    March 21, 2018

    What a great buying experience at Romain with Don Kipp, he helped us through the hole buying experience, with our New 2018 Buick Enclave, and we get a... fee car wash every Saturday

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for purchasing your 2018 Buick Enclave from Romain, and leaving this great review of your experience with Don Kipp!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Kristie
    March 21, 2018

    Our daughter bought a car from Romaine. They treated her like royalty. When we were ready for a different vehicle, we knew we wanted a preowned veh...icle. We contacted Romaine and Von Rogers. We, as well, we're treated like royalty. We were given a tour of the service center, we're able to test drive several interests, and after making our choice, we're given instructions on all the options on the vehicle. Von Rogers went above and beyond our expectations and his required duty . We highly recommend Romaine and Von .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rick and Kristie - thank you for coming to Romain for your vehicle. We, along with Von, thank you for your business and sharing your experience on Car...s.com.


Romain Cross Pointe Auto Park
7600 E Division St Evansville, IN 47715
New (812) 618-4329
Used (812) 618-3206
Service (812) 618-4734
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.