New 888-686-4469 Dealer Website
Used 877-461-8718 Email Dealer
Service 866-785-1837

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.2
49 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Capitol Subaru from DealerRater.com
  • Forester Purchase

    I have never had such sn easy and pain free experience buying a new car. Our sales associate was knowledgeable, friendly and completely low pressu...


    Show Full Review

    I have never had such sn easy and pain free experience buying a new car. Our sales associate was knowledgeable, friendly and completely low pressure. It is also important to note that we love our car. :) John

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great
    March 16, 2017

    Great costumer service. Wife and I bought a 2017 Subaru STI from here and Nick was great. It took way longer than I think it should have, but ove...


    Show Full Review

    Great costumer service. Wife and I bought a 2017 Subaru STI from here and Nick was great. It took way longer than I think it should have, but overall was a great experience.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Worst buying experience ever!
    March 7, 2017

    The only good thing about buying a car here was our salesman John. He was great! But the managers and the finance managers completely sucked. I...

    Capitol Subaru

    Thank you for purchase and the review.. We are very sorry to hear your experience was less than excellent. Please when you have a moment, feel fre...


    Show Full Review

    The only good thing about buying a car here was our salesman John. He was great! But the managers and the finance managers completely sucked. Incompetent and basically told us we can go else where to buy if we weren't happy. I did end up buying but only cause I really wanted the name brand Subaru. If I ever buy a Subaru again it will be at a different dealership, or I'll just buy from Ford.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Capitol Subaru

    Thank you for purchase and the review.. We are very sorry to hear your experience was less than excellent. Please when you have a moment, feel free to contact our CRM Charley E, to discuss how Capitol can put things back in order and make you a happy customer for life! 503-399-1011 Charley E.


    Hide Full Review
  • Wish I never bought my car here.
    December 29, 2016

    Staff that just try to sell based upon how much they can make, not what you need. Service people only know how to read error codes, not work o...


    Show Full Review

    Staff that just try to sell based upon how much they can make, not what you need. Service people only know how to read error codes, not work on cars.

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Sales OK, Service RUN
    October 29, 2016

    Bought a 2015 WRX back mid-2015. The entire sales experience was nice and calm. They answered all of my questions. The Service side of Capitol i...

    Capitol Subaru

    A.J. Thank you for the insight, Capitol truly wants our customers experience in both Sales and Service to be seamless at all times. We would like ...


    Show Full Review

    Bought a 2015 WRX back mid-2015. The entire sales experience was nice and calm. They answered all of my questions. The Service side of Capitol is a joke. Oil changes were over $20 more than other dealerships when I went there. They didn't help me take care of fit and finish issues I was noticing with my brand new car. A major service was near $200 more than Kendall Subaru in Eugene. It took Capitol Subaru an hour and a half to swap my stock wheels and tires with aftermarket wheels and tires; they only had to unbolt the old and bolt on the new. I feel like Capitol is only interested in how much money they can get from me. Now, I drive an hour to go to Kendall Subaru for all of my services because I'm their client... not a customer. I have no confidence in Capitol Subaru.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Capitol Subaru

    A.J. Thank you for the insight, Capitol truly wants our customers experience in both Sales and Service to be seamless at all times. We would like the chance to discuss these issues further in hopes of not repeating them.. Feel freed to contact our CRM Charley Engelfried @ 503-399-1011 when you have just a moment.. Thank you for the consideration..


    Hide Full Review
  • Relaxed and Easy going

    Worked with Liz Rodgers and she was as helpful as could be. We are early in our buying process yet she let us test drive all the vehicles we wante...


    Show Full Review

    Worked with Liz Rodgers and she was as helpful as could be. We are early in our buying process yet she let us test drive all the vehicles we wanted, she was easy going, not pushy or aggressive. These are good folks and if and when we are ready to move forward with another Subaru( LOVE MY 2013 OUTBACK) we would buy from Liz and the Salem team.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Mini Cooper

    Test drove a used Mini Cooper they were selling. Wasn't the car I ended up buying but their customer service was excellent and all of my questions...

    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great comments


    Show Full Review

    Test drove a used Mini Cooper they were selling. Wasn't the car I ended up buying but their customer service was excellent and all of my questions were answered and I was satisfied with my experience with the people there.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great comments


    Hide Full Review
  • Knowledgeable and low-pressure

    I visited the dealership three times - twice to test drive and/or sit in some of the cars, and then the third time to buy a car after getting seve...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great feedback


    Show Full Review

    I visited the dealership three times - twice to test drive and/or sit in some of the cars, and then the third time to buy a car after getting several quotes on cars.com. All of the people that I dealt with were helpful and knowledgeable about the features and trim levels available on the different models. The price quoted on the vehicle was very competitive with another nearby dealership.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great feedback


    Hide Full Review
  • NOT A GOOD DEALERSHIP AT ALL !!
    February 18, 2016

    First they set me up for an appt. to see a car and didn't bother to call me and let me know it had been sold by the time I showed up. Then the sal...

    Capitol Subaru

    Thank you very much for the feedback and insight.. Capitol Subaru really does take pride in the service we provide in both during and after the pu...


    Show Full Review

    First they set me up for an appt. to see a car and didn't bother to call me and let me know it had been sold by the time I showed up. Then the sales person I had an appt. with was too busy to tend to me so I saw another guy who showed me another car and we took it out for a test drive I was told all the buttons and everything worked on the vehicle I ended up purchasing it and the very next morning the first time I ever tried to use the back defroster it didn't work. I didn't purchase the 3k warranty discounted to 1900. They didn't charge me to look at it but I spoke with Danny the sales manager and scheduled to take it in the next day. Well he didn't work that day I took my break time to go drop off my car and no one had an idea of what was going on. I didn't have any time left so I left my keys with the receptionist and she said my sales person was on his way and as soon as they got it figured out he would call me to let me know. Well I never received a call I had to call in myself and check to make sure they knew what was going on. Then I went to pick it up and Even though it was less than 24 hrs that I purchased it and I had never used it before they had Toyota check it out and say it need a power block which is $ 300 but they would split the cost and I would have to pay $150. I purchased this car for over 10k with the confirmation everything worked this was my first experience buying a car and it was awful with them. I made the decision to purchase a car at this price so I wouldn't have to put any money into for at least a good while. So this was very disappointing then Subaru couldn't explain to me exactly the tests they did and what was next if the power block wasn't the issue and the tech that did it didn't leave any notes and was gone for the day. It wasn't until I called and spoke to Rory who finally provided me with the information I need to feel better about the situation but going through all that stress the VERY FIRST WEEK I owned the car is ridiculous.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Capitol Subaru

    Thank you very much for the feedback and insight.. Capitol Subaru really does take pride in the service we provide in both during and after the purchase. We are very sorry to hear that the lines of communication in what needed to be done did not happen. We very much want your experience at Capitol Subaru to be a great one every time you return. Please when you have a moment, feel free to contact me to discuss how Capitol Subaru can earn your trust again.. Regards Charley E. Relations Director Capitol Auto Group 503-399-1011


    Hide Full Review
  • Negative car buying experience
    October 28, 2015

    I purchased my 2014 Brz in March of this year, when I arrived at the dealership I was met by a gentleman named Stacey I believe. Stacey was extrem...


    Show Full Review

    I purchased my 2014 Brz in March of this year, when I arrived at the dealership I was met by a gentleman named Stacey I believe. Stacey was extremely friendly and easy to talk to, he didn't pressure me and was really easy to work with. This guy was one of the only reasons I stayed and purchased that Brz. When we were talking about price a guy who I think his name was Eric, he was taller and had braces and a beard was doing some running for us from where we were sitting and an office. This guy was so rude to my girlfriend and I over license plates. He told me I didn't know what I was talking about, said he has been doing this for 13 years and has forgotten more than I will ever know. He then said he doesn't have to do business with me when I requested for him to leave the table. I looked to Stacey and requested that Eric not be around nor part of the rest of my purchase. My girlfriend begged me to get up and leave because of how rude this guy was but after visiting multiple dealerships I was ready for my car. I did not receive a customer satisfaction email after my purchase or I would have made a complaint on him. As it is now, Everyone else was extremely friendly and inviting, but if that guy has really been working with that dealership for 13 years and treats customers who are spending tens of thousands of dollars on their products like that, I am shocked. I would not recommend anyone go there. As I have told everyone who has asked me about my experience. I hope Capitol Subaru reaches out to me and makes things right.

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review