Downs Ford

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 687 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
687 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Downs Ford from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
4.3 out of 5
Friendliness
4.3 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • April 26, 2018

    My experience at Downs Ford was fabulous. I was able to get the car of my dreams for a very fair price! Tom Dunwoody was excellent! He was very kind, ...curteous, and patient with us as we looked at various SUV models over the course of many days. Tom was so wonderful and helpful! He never lost sight of helping me achieve my dream car; he made it happen for me! I would recommend Downs Ford and Tom to anyone looking for superior service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2018

    Jonathan was so helpful. He made our car buying experience a great one. He is extremely knowledgeable in his expertise and was able to help tailor a c...ar to exactly what we needed. Thank you for all your help Jonathon!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Jonathan Tejada

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    Mike in the service dept did a great job keeping me informed on the progress of the repairs, coordinated a ride home and came through on a loaner car ...for the last day while repairs were being made. THANKS MIKE!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    Nothing to say, this was a recall that took my car for more than half a day and I had to go back and forth to bring and pick up the car. What am I sup...pos

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    I always have a great experience with the Down's Ford service department. Staff is always cordial and professional. Work is always done right and... in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    The Service Department always seems to resolve the problems I have, with any of my cars, in a timely and efficient manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.4 out of 5
    May 17, 2018

    very good guy very help full did his best to make a good deal finance took a bit to long.ryan helped me clean out my old car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Ryan DelVecchio

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    I thought that I did this previously. However, it went something like this. The recall was done and also an oil change. Both done on time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Stephen, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    I have going to Downs Ford since 2007. I have never been disappointed in the quality of their personnel, their service or their pricing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    I've used Downs to care for my 2015 Mustang, for a couple of years now. They are wonderful. Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. I recently wen...t in for an oil change and needed to wait for the car instead of leaving it. It took approximately an hour, they rotated the tires and checked all fluids. I'm very happy with this service department. I also got to use my Ford Advantage program so that the whole thing cost me $13.13

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lauren, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! We're so happy our F...ord Advantage program made it a little easier on the wallet. At Downs Ford, Inc., we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!


Downs Ford
360 NJ-37 Toms River, NJ 08753
New (888) 518-4378
Used (888) 548-3595
Service (888) 633-1563
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.