Gateway Buick GMC

3.3 out of 5 3.3
47 reviews

Average Rating

3.3 out of 53.3
47 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    Very unhappy with service department... had the A/C go out only having SUV at 2 yrs to be told sorry your at 37,000 miles and its no longer covered...... so mislead and they did not even try to help or resolve the problem . Will never go back here again. I thought i was sold a good SUV and felt like i was going to be taken care of and i was wrong . Very unhappy customer

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Gateway Buick GMC. Deann M Scroggins, thank you for bringing t...his unfortunate experience to our attention. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2018

    These people ate incompetent. It took them 5 tries to get my 2015 repaired. I bought the car new. Every time I called anout my car, they acted like I was... bothering them....imagine that! A phone call back was an obstacle. I would not recommend buying a car from these people.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reac...h out to us directly at (214) 342-7000 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    Service was on time and quick and nice to have a clean car afterwards

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2018

    Was in the market for a Camry found a great deal at this dealership. Spoke with Don within two days walked away with a even better than imagined. Don and... staff has been extremely helpful in the grueling process of purchasing a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2018

    I sent a request for some pictures of a Truck that was advertised. I received 4 emails, 3 of which asked me what time I could come look at the vehicle... the 4th was from a manager asking if there was anything I needed. I replied to the manager and 1 of the other emails stating that all I wanted was some pictures of the truck. The only response I received was another email asking me to come in and see the truck and that they had several in stock with similar criteria. I checked their website, and they only had the 1 vehicle in stock.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your ...visit. Please contact us at (214) 342-7000 so we can work with you to make this right.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2018

    I bought a 2016 Chevy Silverado from them. Easy buying and selling experience. - Professional service from sales to Finance to Maintenace Dept. As promised... they have leveled my truck in a very nice way and fixed minor vibration problem. - you would be happy buying a vehicle of your choice from them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2018

    The car was serviced and complted by the promised time

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 26, 2018

    They are the best! They are the type to pressure you into a sale etc. They are just helpful. Work with you and let you make all the decisions with out... being pushy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    S K Whigham, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up.... Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2018

    The service was fast and great. They even washed the Yukon

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Ricky Jerome Robinson, thank you so much for your positive comments about Gateway Buick GMC!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 12, 2017

    Hi! I would like to emphasize how we appreciate Sal Eljada, Don , the financing director and AJ during our purchase of the vehicle. You have people there... who are well mannered. I saw a guy in white shirt and I regret I have not gotten his name but he did approached us to make sure we have been accomodated. From Internet correspondence to phone calls. this dealership has an excellent customer service. I have been to 4 dealerships before Gateway and this is the only dealership that maintained professionalism the entire time we were there. Sal Eljada is perfect for the job, calm, polite, is not pushy as some places have been. I met AJ, very pleasant personality too. I felt at ease with these people. Then Don, the financing director, gave me the best rate I didn't expect. I have the best deal ever! What I saw what what I got and more. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Look for Sal ElJada, he is great with his job. All my questions answered. If we ever need another vehicle, I am 100% to go back to this guy and to this place. Thank You so much Sal, Don and AJ!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?