Shelbyville Auto Sales

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 3.9
23 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2018

    I am not impressed with this dealership. The staff was friendly but we have had nothing but trouble since we bought the vehicle. Within the first week... it shut off on us driving on the interstate and the check engine light came on. Called the dealership and had to take it to a mechanic shop 20 mins from my house. Once they got it fixed we were told to come pick it up got all the way over there and they were closed and did not leave us the key. I called the dealership and complained and they ended up having it delievered to our house but when we got it back they had ran a lot of gas out of it and the spare tire was lowered and about to fall out so we couldn’t even drive it because the mechanic shop kept the tools to put the spare tire back up. Finally after like 4 days got a tool from the dealership to get it back up. Now after only having it a few weeks it is making a roaring noise while driving so we are going to have to have it worked on again. Will not buy from this dealership again. They do not seem to care about the hassle we have been through.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    Waste of time , credit , and effort. Dude doesn’t listen ! Return calls or emails! Doesn’t even care to sale you a vehicle .. Thinks he’s... kinda regarded honestly !

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize for the miscommunication and your frustration. Some circumstances are beyond our control and legally we have to use the lender's gui...delines when applying for an auto loan. We don't want to divulge the details of this transaction publicly, but we both know the details. We don't have complaints such as this and we would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please feel free to contact us directly at 931-684-3238.

  • April 13, 2018

    These folks are very professional. They made the buying process easy and stood behind their sale. The Ram I bought had a failed clutch during the first... week and they didn't hesitate to put it in their shop immediately. I have a great truck, a new clutch and have found the repair shop and dealership I will plan to use in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2018

    The buying process was so easy at Shelbyville Auto Sales! The sales people did an awesome job at finding just what I was looking for. They have quality... vehicles at a great price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2017

    The whole process was very quick, to the point and just felt right. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and helpful. We drove over 2 hours away... to do business here and look forward to future purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2017

    Overall, a buying experience that I wish other companies would emulate. Fair, open, honest, and relaxing. Great staff all around with best deal. Will be... back when I upgrade in the future. Highly recommend shoppers to use SAS as their benchmark when looking for a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 19, 2017

    Straight forward and no pressure approach. Fixed a small issue with the vehicle then held it till I called back a week later. Come to find out they had... misplaced my number. Highly recommended.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2017

    Good knowledgeable people who were not pushy but very helpful. Answered all of my questions in a fair and honest way. I would definitely drive the four... hours to buy a vehicle there again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 26, 2016

    Absolutely amazing service! I recommend them to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle. The car buying process was easy and I got a low rate!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2016

    Very professional but still made you feel like family. Worked very quickly to help find what I wanted. Did everything via phone and text. Got approval... within 20 min! Had all paperwork ready when I walked in. Start to finish of everything was less time than it takes my children to get ready for school! :-) Will definitely use again!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews