Shelbyville Auto Sales

4.3
(27 reviews)
Visit Shelbyville Auto Sales
Sales hours:
View all hours
Sales
Monday 8:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–7:00pm
Friday 8:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed
(931) 813-4250 (931) 813-4250

Inventory

See all 48 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since August 2012.
LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED! WE SPECIALIZE IN HARD TO FIND INVENTORY AND DIESEL TRUCKS! WE HAVE A FULL FINANCE DEPARTMENT WITH COMPETITIVE RATES AND TERMS.
WE HAVE 70+ PRE-OWNED TRUCKS IN STOCK!!!

Reviews

4.3
(27 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

5.0

Fantastic experience

Quite possibly the most pleasant buying experience ever. Small town service and knowledgeable staff. I found the perfect truck and 30 minutes later was signing paperwork. I'd recommend this lot to anyone. I fully intend to send business their way. It was a 2 hour drive that was well worth the time.

1.3

Rude lady cost them a sale

Salesman was very polite Receptionist very unprofessional and down right rude....cost them a sale....they sold first truck out from under us....but we were interested in a second...but once she starting being rude etc we walked out and never looked back...

Dealer response

We apologize for lack of communication. We don't hold trucks without a deposit for this reason. This has been a company policy for 9 years. If we can help in the future, please let us know.

1.8

BEWARE

Hate leaving bad reviews but this is warranted. Bought a ram 2500 truck. I got it home back to GA to find it needs $2500 in front end repairs, transmission leaks, oil leaks, passenger head light wires melted and doesn't work, trailer hitch light plug doesn't work, back up sensors don't work and more. i have had to put 5k into my new truck in 1 month. Was told by monte before i drove off lot that they stand behind their trucks. BS. This place don't give a S*** about you. They will put you off until you give up. So here I am. I know used trucks will have some issues but just beware this dealership could care less.

Dealer response

We did discuss these issues and tried to reach a resolution with this customer. These trucks are as-is, but we understand things happen that we can't control. They are man made and sometimes they will need maintenance. We hope to help in the future.

5.0

Best place to buy diesel trucks

When you want to buy one of the best pre owned diesel trucks in the market, go see Toby the Tennessee Diesel Truck Man at Shelbyville Auto Sales!

Dealer response

We appreciate your feedback Geoffrey! We try hard to keep a great selection of diesel trucks! Thank you again for your business!

3.0

Not impressed

I am not impressed with this dealership. The staff was friendly but we have had nothing but trouble since we bought the vehicle. Within the first week it shut off on us driving on the interstate and the check engine light came on. Called the dealership and had to take it to a mechanic shop 20 mins from my house. Once they got it fixed we were told to come pick it up got all the way over there and they were closed and did not leave us the key. I called the dealership and complained and they ended up having it delievered to our house but when we got it back they had ran a lot of gas out of it and the spare tire was lowered and about to fall out so we couldn’t even drive it because the mechanic shop kept the tools to put the spare tire back up. Finally after like 4 days got a tool from the dealership to get it back up. Now after only having it a few weeks it is making a roaring noise while driving so we are going to have to have it worked on again. Will not buy from this dealership again. They do not seem to care about the hassle we have been through.

Dealer response

We apologize for the inconvenience. We did help with the issues you were having. Please give us a call to discuss this further.

1.0

crap service crap response crap sales

Waste of time , credit , and effort. Dude doesn’t listen ! Return calls or emails! Doesn’t even care to sale you a vehicle .. Thinks he’s kinda regarded honestly !

Dealer response

We apologize for the miscommunication and your frustration. Some circumstances are beyond our control and legally we have to use the lender's guidelines when applying for an auto loan. We don't want to divulge the details of this transaction publicly, but we both know the details. We don't have complaints such as this and we would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please feel free to contact us directly at 931-684-3238.

5.0

Awesome Inventory, Great People and Honest Service

These folks are very professional. They made the buying process easy and stood behind their sale. The Ram I bought had a failed clutch during the first week and they didn't hesitate to put it in their shop immediately. I have a great truck, a new clutch and have found the repair shop and dealership I will plan to use in the future.

Dealer response

Thank you for the business!

5.0

Awesome service!

The buying process was so easy at Shelbyville Auto Sales! The sales people did an awesome job at finding just what I was looking for. They have quality vehicles at a great price.

5.0

Quick, Efficient, Friendly

The whole process was very quick, to the point and just felt right. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and helpful. We drove over 2 hours away to do business here and look forward to future purchases.

5.0

Benchmark

Overall, a buying experience that I wish other companies would emulate. Fair, open, honest, and relaxing. Great staff all around with best deal. Will be back when I upgrade in the future. Highly recommend shoppers to use SAS as their benchmark when looking for a vehicle.

Read all 27 reviews