Lubbers Cars

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(131 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 8:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–12:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(131 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Lubbers Cars from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
4.0

I have bought several new pickups from Lubbers Ford over

I have bought several new pickups from Lubbers Ford over the years and have never had a problem. The first used car I bought in years, I bought from Lubbers and nothing but trouble but they have taken care of everything, and applied to the 30 day warranty coverage. Everything up to the point that the facility caught on fire and my pickup was in the maintenance bay for repairs so now it's totaled and Lubbers is again taking care of everything. Now the company insurance policy is taking care of everything.

4.0

I have bought several new pickups from Lubbers Ford over

I have bought several new pickups from Lubbers Ford over the years and have never had a problem. The first used car I bought in years, I bought from Lubbers and nothing but trouble but they have taken care of everything, and applied to the 30 day warranty coverage. Everything up to the point that the facility caught on fire and my pickup was in the maintenance bay for repairs so now it's totaled and Lubbers is again taking care of everything. Now the company insurance policy is taking care of everything.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
1.0

Repair work done on a recalled driver air bag her

Took my car in to have a airbag recall fixed and in an X amount of days my car caught on 🔥 I called them and asked if it could of been put together wrong or if it was faulty and they right away said no.

1.0

Repair work done on a recalled driver air bag her

Took my car in to have a airbag recall fixed and in an X amount of days my car caught on 🔥 I called them and asked if it could of been put together wrong or if it was faulty and they right away said no.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

My new car from Lubbers cars in cheney ks

This is my 5 car withubbers and with Matt Lubber. They take care of you and get you what you need. They also take great care of the automobile you buy.

5.0

My new car from Lubbers cars in cheney ks

This is my 5 car withubbers and with Matt Lubber. They take care of you and get you what you need. They also take great care of the automobile you buy.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

Great service. Purchasing used suvDerek tanner wa

Derek tanner was awesome! I told him what I wanted and what I didn't want. He called me with the perfect suv. Great stress free experience.

5.0

Great service. Purchasing used suvDerek tanner wa

Derek tanner was awesome! I told him what I wanted and what I didn't want. He called me with the perfect suv. Great stress free experience.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
1.0

Worst used cars ever!

Lubbers of Cheney/Hutchinson. They sold me a Chevy Blazer that had been driven by the dealers wife she added 60,000 extra miles after the previous owner. So they sold me a Blazer that also had a bad transmission when I took it in to get fixed they claimed they fixed it, still had problems with it. Sent it back for them to fix they just replaced the gas cap, and returned it to me. 4 months to go on my payments the transmission goes completely out. So I returned the blazer they wanted to restart a whole other loan for a car they picked out that I didnt even want. Worst used cars in Kansas!

1.0

Worst used cars ever!

Lubbers of Cheney/Hutchinson. They sold me a Chevy Blazer that had been driven by the dealers wife she added 60,000 extra miles after the previous owner. So they sold me a Blazer that also had a bad transmission when I took it in to get fixed they claimed they fixed it, still had problems with it. Sent it back for them to fix they just replaced the gas cap, and returned it to me. 4 months to go on my payments the transmission goes completely out. So I returned the blazer they wanted to restart a whole other loan for a car they picked out that I didnt even want. Worst used cars in Kansas!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

We're sorry, but we don't have enough information from your feedback to help us review further. Would you contact our Chevy Service Department at (316) 540-0011 at your earliest convenience, so we can review previous service history? We value your feedback and look forward to assisting you.

Show full review
3.0

Repairs

On 11/6 I called to make a car payment. I was told that the device they have placed on my vehicle was sending them alerts and they need to check it out. I was also asked if I was having trouble with my car. The only concern I mentioned was that sometimes when I push on the gas pedal it almost seems like it doesn’t want to go. Female on the line said no, we are looking for electrical problems, such as lights or anything along that line. I then responded by saying nothing like that has happened at this point. She said when I get a chance to take off please bring the car in for them to check it out. No cost to me. The next day I went to roll down my window to order food and my window would not roll back up. This led me to believe this was the issue she was referring to as well as they were aware of an issue on my car. Monday I took my car in only to have to pay $107.50 due to a switch wasn’t working and that’s why my window would not roll up. I’m upset because I feel they were already aware of this issue otherwise why would she ask if I was having problems with my vehicle. Also I have only had this car 3mos on the dot when I spoke to her about the car.

3.0

Repairs

On 11/6 I called to make a car payment. I was told that the device they have placed on my vehicle was sending them alerts and they need to check it out. I was also asked if I was having trouble with my car. The only concern I mentioned was that sometimes when I push on the gas pedal it almost seems like it doesn’t want to go. Female on the line said no, we are looking for electrical problems, such as lights or anything along that line. I then responded by saying nothing like that has happened at this point. She said when I get a chance to take off please bring the car in for them to check it out. No cost to me. The next day I went to roll down my window to order food and my window would not roll back up. This led me to believe this was the issue she was referring to as well as they were aware of an issue on my car. Monday I took my car in only to have to pay $107.50 due to a switch wasn’t working and that’s why my window would not roll up. I’m upset because I feel they were already aware of this issue otherwise why would she ask if I was having problems with my vehicle. Also I have only had this car 3mos on the dot when I spoke to her about the car.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 3.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

We apologize for any miscommunication, but we will contact you to clarify and provide assistance. Thank you for your review, and for your business!

Show full review
5.0

Improved Customer Service

After my last post the service manager called an we discussed the issue. He offered to take another look at my car and was very polite about the entire situation. Lubbers has always serviced our vehicles and done a great job. Maybe the other guy was having a bad day or stressed whatever it was they were very quick to reach out and try to fix the entire situation and I truly appreciate that.

5.0

Improved Customer Service

After my last post the service manager called an we discussed the issue. He offered to take another look at my car and was very polite about the entire situation. Lubbers has always serviced our vehicles and done a great job. Maybe the other guy was having a bad day or stressed whatever it was they were very quick to reach out and try to fix the entire situation and I truly appreciate that.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
3.0

Non-support after the sale

The staff does not seem like they want to support you after the sale , seems like they want to avoid answering your questions by passing the buck to somebody else they don't seem to return your calls are your emails. I don't know why they can't just call you back and give you an answer one way or another. curtesy goes a long ways at least with me.

3.0

Non-support after the sale

The staff does not seem like they want to support you after the sale , seems like they want to avoid answering your questions by passing the buck to somebody else they don't seem to return your calls are your emails. I don't know why they can't just call you back and give you an answer one way or another. curtesy goes a long ways at least with me.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 2.0
  • Buying process 3.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
4.0

Great service from Ken Schmidt

Everything was smooth and exciting. I was anxious and worried how it would work out but Ken made it easy and not stressful at all.

4.0

Great service from Ken Schmidt

Everything was smooth and exciting. I was anxious and worried how it would work out but Ken made it easy and not stressful at all.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

Lubbers Cheney

Very easy laid back experience. Never felt pressured at all, always fast communication via email. Very happy with my new truck purchase. Definitely the friendly way to buy

5.0

Lubbers Cheney

Very easy laid back experience. Never felt pressured at all, always fast communication via email. Very happy with my new truck purchase. Definitely the friendly way to buy

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
See all 131 reviews