[{"id":395679,"personPtyId":31131083,"firstName":"Michael","lastName":"DeSalvo","titleText":"Finance","shortBioText":"I have been in the automotive world since 1998 and joined the Fiat team here in 2016. I love to meet new people every day from all walks of life and help them finalize their transaction so they can take home that new car or truck.\r\n\r\nI've lived in North Olmsted OH since 2005 and in my free time I like to spend time with my family. We love to attend Indians baseball games during the summer.","emailTxt":"Mike@fiatstrongsville.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":46,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/68eac38246a6.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1470009600","industryStartDtUtc":"896659200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":391226,"personPtyId":31134052,"firstName":"Craig","lastName":"Toddy","titleText":"Sales","shortBioText":"Enjoy Bass fishing, And my English Bulldog Matilda","emailTxt":"ctoddy@buyalfastrongsville.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":21,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/50d0e5896e8d.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1459468800","industryStartDtUtc":"852076800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":395678,"personPtyId":31134948,"firstName":"Dawn","lastName":"B","titleText":"Finance","shortBioText":"started in this building when I was 16 in 1981.","emailTxt":"Anewdawn1965@gmail.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.8,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":44,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/bf3f4dd50d73.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1359676800","industryStartDtUtc":"360201600","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":409800,"personPtyId":31138575,"firstName":"Ron","lastName":"Kapis","titleText":"Sales","emailTxt":"rkapis@buyalfastrongsville.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.9,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":10,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/0f46b1ea0d83.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":380829,"personPtyId":31131720,"firstName":"Rick","lastName":"Shuba","titleText":"General Sales Manager","shortBioText":"Helping people buy cars and trucks isn't just my job its my life. With over 25 years in the automotive business I have helped thousands of people with there vehicle needs... When I do get a chance to enjoy the other parts of my life it is spent with my wife of over 21 years and my 2 kids. We like work on muscle cars and go fishing whenever we get free.","emailTxt":"rick@fiatstrongsville.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.6,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":37,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/9bf0de4c8458.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1330560000","industryStartDtUtc":"631152000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":438698,"personPtyId":32796176,"firstName":"Jim","lastName":"Zabielski","titleText":"Sales & Marketing Manager","shortBioText":"Making your Vehicle Decisions Fun & Easy for years!!! Call or Text 440-709-8266 Direct","emailTxt":"jzabielski@buyalfastrongsville.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.4,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":32,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/2cb48277ea04.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"industryStartDtUtc":"1046476800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":525851,"personPtyId":44242759,"firstName":"Jeremy","lastName":"Brandt","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"jeremybrandt@buyalfastrongsville.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":6,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/1906bc3a389a.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1433116800","industryStartDtUtc":"965088000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":440802,"personPtyId":32854254,"firstName":"Chris","lastName":"Hall","titleText":"Sales Manager","shortBioText":"I have been in the car business for 12 years now. Started off by selling cars solely on Ebay and worked my way up from there. I have a strong IT background. On my days off I like to spend time with my wife and children. I also enjoy Cleveland sports and video games. Go Cavs!","emailTxt":"Chris@alfastrongsville.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":4,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/0ebdcdefda66.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1317427200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":517336,"firstName":"Chip","lastName":"Orlando","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"chip@alfastrongsville.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/514a5d35f1a7.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":505865,"firstName":"Stewart","lastName":"Davis","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"stewart@alfastrongsville.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":2,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/057099eddc08.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":478726,"personPtyId":37159710,"firstName":"Chris","lastName":"Adams","titleText":"Service Assistant Manager","shortBioText":"Coming from a managerial position in the service end of dealerships, I have had the opportunity to help customers after the sale. Which is a hard to find trait in any sales professional. From the first phone call to the next vehicle your looking for, I understand how to facilitate solutions at anytime during the process of buying and ownership. I also fully understand the difference between used, and your NEW car/truck. A very hard to find ability on any sales force. Come see me for your next purchase, I look forward to the opportunity to earn your business!!","emailTxt":"cadams@buyalfastrongsville.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/704f9d6e0b86.jpg","drDealerId":109481,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1512086400","industryStartDtUtc":"1014940800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"}]

Diesels Direct a Division of Fiat Strongsville

Rectangle 48
Sales
Service Closed

Diesels Direct a Division of Fiat Strongsville Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since January 2011

We have the Largest Pre-Owned Diesel Truck Inventory in Ohio, and the #1 Pre-Owned Diesel Dealer in Ohio! If we don't ha

...

ve it, chances are we can find it for you. Great Financing Rates for All Budgets and Situations. Vehicle History Report Available on Every Vehicle. All Vehicles are Inspected and Detailed. We are located on the Southwest side of Cleveland, Twenty minutes from Downtown, 10 Minutes from Cleveland-Hopkins Airport, and One Mile South of the Ohio Turnpike off Route 42 South.

"#1 Pre-Owned Diesel Truck Dealer in Ohio!"

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 4.5
257 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Diesels Direct a Division of Fiat Strongsville from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2018

    When I first met Jimmy he promised me the easiest car buying experience and boy, did he deliver. Every single step of the way he was awesome. He found... me the exact car I wanted, negotiated a more than fair price and made sure I was happy and well taken care of the entire process. The Financing and delivery process were a breeze. He has our business FOR LIFE. WE could not be happier.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael DeSalvo

    Finance

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jim Zabielski

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    (4.4) 32 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    Some of the trucks that they claim are clean are rotted, they try to cover up rust and flaws, sales people lie, (what a surprise) Jimmy z is a piece of... work that thinks everything is just a 10 dollar fix, I would definitely stay away unless you like rust, rot, hackjob cover-ups, annoying sales people, and idiotic attempts at "knowing diesels" it's funny that the diesel sales people know nothing about diesels other than "it's just getting broken in" and "they run forever" I will say they know a good about about fiats😂. Overall I would advise a potential customer to be very careful with this business, lots of cover ups and lots of bad reviews on here don't lie, the place is a joke.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jim Zabielski

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    (4.4) 32 reviews

  • April 28, 2016

    I recently purchased a used truck from here. Jeremy and Rick were the best . Ended up having to stay after hours to finish I felt terrible but they were... OK with it !! They had alot of nice trucks here at reasonable prices !! Thanks again !!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    Some of the trucks that they claim are clean are rotted, they try to cover up rust and flaws, sales people lie, (what a surprise) Jimmy z is a piece of... work that thinks everything is just a 10 dollar fix, I would definitely stay away unless you like rust, rot, hackjob cover-ups, annoying sales people, and idiotic attempts at "knowing diesels" it's funny that the diesel sales people know nothing about diesels other than "it's just getting broken in" and "they run forever" I will say they know a good about about fiats��. Overall I would advise a potential customer to be very careful with this business, lots of cover ups and lots of bad reviews on here don't lie, the place is a joke.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jim Zabielski

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    (4.4) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 15, 2018

    I had a very tough and unique situation. Craig was extremely patient and willing to work with me. Let's say my deal brought a lot of drama. Long story... short, should have just come here first. Next truck is definitely coming from these guys. Thanks Craig!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Craig Toddy

    Sales

    (5.0) 21 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 15, 2018

    I dealt with Chip Orlando during the purchase process for my Duramax. Chip was very helpful and incredibly approachable. If you get a chance to choose... your salesman, I recommend Chip and Stewart. Michael Desalvo made the finance portion simple and painless... most of the paperwork was all ready to go when I walked over. I highly recommend the above mentioned. Thanks Chip! 8.47 in the quarter!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael DeSalvo

    Finance

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Ron Kapis

    Sales

    (4.9) 10 reviews

    Jim Zabielski

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    (4.4) 32 reviews

    Chip Orlando

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Stewart Davis

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 28, 2018

    Bad salman I came in to look at a truck I saw on line came in talk to jimmy everything was cool they credit I was approved then the monthly note was... what I was expecting because me an him talk he ask me what I won???t to pay I told him so instead of trying to find something in my price range he give me attitude an telling me I am not ready an hang up on me I call back an talk to Supervisor An it wasn???t any better she just told me what I won???t to here to hang up It a bad dealership

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jim Zabielski

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    (4.4) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2018

    Jim in sales and Mike in finance are EXCELLENT, Check them out before going elsewhere. There was no pressure and they went beyond to accommodate my needs.... For example I live in Central Illinois which is several hundred miles away and Jim made sure that the delivery was a smooth transaction. I will definitely refer my family members and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael DeSalvo

    Finance

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jim Zabielski

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    (4.4) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 17, 2018

    Chuck was great to work with over the phone and internet and Michael took care of the financing for me to move quickly on the purchase of the car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael DeSalvo

    Finance

    (5.0) 46 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2018

    If you’re an out-of-towner interested in buying a car from here .... or from Jim Zabielski .... LISTEN UP! This Is Going To Get Juicy. I recently... inquired about an Audi Allroad they had for sale at their dealership. The sales rep, Jim Zabielski, informed me .... verbadum .... that he would “let me know if the car sold” between the time I inquired about it and the date of my flight. On the day of my flight (Denver to Cleveland), God must have been looking out for me today. The flight was overbooked, and I was bumped off. While waiting as I contemplated my flight options, I looked at the company’s website .... and sure enough ..... it said the car “SOLD.” Not ONCE did Jim have the courtesy like he said he would to very simply TEXT/CALL me to tell me that the car sold! When someone’s financing didn’t go through on the car the prior month, oh Jim was LIGHTNING quick to tell me the car was still available. But when the car sold prior to my flight? Not ONE text/call. Imagine flying into an airport on the other side of the country only to be stranded because the car salesman who said VERBADUM that they would pick you up “Forgot.” That’s right. In a text message, I confronted Jim about this. Seeking understanding and accountability. Jim said “I forgot. That’s what I have to say.” Then he lied through his teeth about saying I gad an opportunity to leave a “NON-REFUNDABLE” deposit to hold the car. But wait ..... his text verbadum said the dealership wanted a “$1,000 NON-Refundable” deposit! Yes, you read that correctly, ..... “NON-Refundable”! What intelligent car buyer from out-of-town would leave a “Non-Refundable” deposit on a car, esp to a salesman who breaks his promises, cannot communicate, blocks people on his phone like a teenager when confronted about his mistakes, and doesn’t take accountiblity for his actions? Oh ... and says “I forgot” about an out-of-town prospect who texted their flight itinerary to him a couple weeks ago. There will be, of course, a cookie-cutter response from Jim, or the dealership, in an attempt to save face, put this on me, say I should have left a “refundable” deposit when I have the text message that shows, in writing, black and white as day, “$1,000 NON-refundable” deposit. Look past the future rebuttle from here. Bottom line is that Jim ... is slime. He’ll “forget” about you, then come up with some bull crap reason for not communicating with you. If you’re considering flying in from out-of-town to check out any of their selection of vehicles ..... Don’t. I’m not upset the car sold. All-roads are widely abundant. My warranted disdain is directed towards the lack of necessary communication, honesty, and trust a salesman needs to have in this industry, and didn’t exemplify. I have the text receipts if anyone would like to reach out! These are proof! BOTTOM LINE: Avoid here .... AND JIM ZABIELSKI .... like the plague! Liars & sleezy car folks don’t belong in sales!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jim Zabielski

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    (4.4) 32 reviews

View More Reviews