Frank Subaru

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 16 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
16 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Frank's the BEST ever
    March 9, 2012

    The best I've ever been to. Great customer service everytime. Nice waiting room. I'm only going to Frank Subaru from now on.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so glad to welcome you to the Frank Family!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Great Service!
    April 10, 2018

    John-Thomas Loss was a great help when my A/C failed 1000 miles from my home in Oregon. His professional work effort resulted in my return trip much ...more pleasant and bearable than it would have been.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Buy your car here!
    November 20, 2017

    I don't even know where to start, I had the best experience at Frank Subaru. I went to many dealerships in San Diego and people were trying to sell me... cars I didn't want and were pushy. Frank Subaru was professional and no pressure. Marco was our sales guy and I couldn't be happier with the experience and knowledge and his love of Subaru's. I would highly recommend working with him! This should be your first stop when your shopping for a Subaru. Last Note, they have a super cool Starbucks coffee machine that made amazing iced coffee!! Thanks, Frank Subaru for getting me into my Dream Crosstrek!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    Service
    September 17, 2014

    Service is lacking here. Made an appointment and dropped my car off in the morning and the service department forgot to do the work which was an oil c...hange. Kept the car an extra day but did give me a free oil change. Gave the another chance on Sept 16, 2014. Oil change and check why the "check engine" light came on. I guess low battery voltage since this is a 2008 and still original battery. Again they kept the car all day and I had to make the phone calls for updates. They finally told me the battery was bad and it actually died on them. Funny how it never died on me, it was miracle that the battery died when they had it. I told them replace the battery. Again the car was kept overnight. I feel when you make an appointment the car should be ready that day. Very disappointed and will travel else where for my service.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Caring service department
    June 3, 2014

    My 2012 Outback was in for routine maintenance with Robert. He is always great to speak with and has me in and out very quickly. I always feel like th...ey give me a fair deal and my Outback keeps running like a champ.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Franks not recommended...
    April 8, 2013

    I am from Canada, and was looking to buy a vehicle from California. I thought i found the car i wanted at Franks Subaru. Only to find out they don't k...now how to work with customers. Seemed like they didn't care if they sold the car or not. Well they found out that not being cooperative they did not sell the car to me and I definitely won't be recommending Franks Subaru.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Rude salesmen
    December 3, 2012

    In the market to replace my old subaru legacy, came into frank subaru looking at new cars and the salesmen were rude and pushy. As a woman it is hard ...enough to shop for cars (believe that is still true in 2012?) - these salesmen did not take me seriously and eluded that I should come back with my husband....no thanks.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    Rude
    December 1, 2012

    i am not a fan of this place, i was hustled around and treated like a payday... I didnt feel welcome nor like i trusted any of the salesmen. Maybe he ...was just having a bad day but its no way to treat your customers..

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to hear about your recent visit. We strive to make sure that our customers are completely satisfied. I ...would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding this experience. Please email me at svelasco@frankmotors.com or call me at 619-474-5502. Sincerely, Sarah Velasco Customer Relations Manager Frank Subaru


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Do NOT buy a car from this dealer!!!
    November 23, 2012

    This dealer runs TradeIn scams to give you a feeling like you just bought a car for much less then it will cost you in the long run.... I got a call a... week after driving off the lot asking me for 3000 more and telling me there is no way out of it... Just to pay up!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. At Frank Subaru we strive to continually enhance the customer experience and make sure that our customers are completely ...satisfied. I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail and have the opportunity to earn your business. Please email me at svelasco@frankmotors.com or call me at 619-474-5502. Sincerely, Sarah Velasco Customer Relations Manager Frank Subaru


  • 5.0 out of 5
    It can't get any better
    May 23, 2012

    I didn't quite believe it the first trip. Now it's been two perfect repair shop visits for me in a row. One couldn't ask for more. Thank you Shandie M...aria Rob and Rob. You guys even seem to have fun doing a great job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Frank Subaru
2940 National City Blvd National City, CA 91950
New (619) 470-5600
Used (619) 470-5600
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.