Clement Rock Road Auto Plaza

2.8
(14 reviews)
Sales hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm
View all hours
Sales
Monday 9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed
(314) 305-9991 (314) 305-9991

Inventory

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since January 2013.
Rock Road Auto Plaza in Saint Louis, MO treats the needs of each individual customer as if they were family. We know that you have high expectations. As a car dealer, we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. We're excited to demonstrate our commitment with to excellence with you!

Our experienced sales consultants are eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (314)733-0777.
We pay your car payments!! Just ask how you can own a car from Rock Road Auto Plaza for FREE!

Service center

Phone number (314) 305-9991

Service hours

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

2.8
(14 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

1.0

Sold Me a Car That Failed the Safety Test

Walk away now. I bought a 2018 Sorento from them on July 27. They sold the car to me with the right light, blinker, and high beam out. Apparently all lights are on the same part. The part costs $650 to replace. When I registered the car I was told at the DMV that it had failed the safety inspection in May (probably because of the light), so they knowingly sold me a car that had failed the safety inspection. I was told by Rock Road Auto Plaza that the car should be under the dealership warranty. Took it to the Kia Dealership to take care of the light and was informed that the car (with a history of "no accidents" according to the listing) had been in a wreck. Half the engine had been replaced with non-Kia parts, so...not covered. I was devastated. Long story short...ended up trading it in and getting another one at the Kia dealership (since who knows what future problems the other one would have), and lost thousands. I should have gone there to begin with.

Dealer response

Hi Laura, Thank you for you feedback concerning your experience at Rock Road Auto Plaza. It is always appreciated to hear a customer's input and views in regard to our performance. I understand and apologize for the unpleasant experience. After much research, I have been unable to find anything in regard to the vehicle's history that would indicate the vehicle had been in an accident prior to your purchase. Regarding the part that would potentially cost $650, I personally spoke with you and told you that we would purchase the part and have it installed for you. You had agreed to this and we were only waiting for you to get us the estimate so we would know which part to order. It is with much regret that you didn't give us the opportunity to rectify this issue. We always strive to provide the highest standard of customer service and value each and every person who walks in our door. Sincerely, Rock Road Auto Plaza

1.0

Nissan sentra

My sister and I got a 2014 nissan sentra from them on August 13, 2019. We was just talking on last night about why we hadn't received any information from bank about the car. So today Robbie calls and leaves me message about how the bank didn't take the loan. Stated that he had another bank to take the loan. So after work my sister and I went up there and waited for about 2 hours for them to talk with us about the other loan. Then they tells us that we couldn't get extended warranty or the gap insurance that was in the first contact that we had signed. So we give them the car back but we have to wait until tomorrow to get our money. Robbie said on the message that he left that we could keep the car or get our money back if we wanted too. They said the reason that it took so long was because they had got busy but at 7:30 credit karma set us messages that someone was checking our credit. Thanks alot for nothing.

Dealer response

Thank you for leaving your feedback for Rock Road Auto Plaza. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you have had with our auto plaza in St Louis. Unfortunately, we are unable to find a record of you being a customer under the name you have provided in your review. We would like the opportunity to follow up with you personally to help address and resolve the concerns you have brought to our attention. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our dealership. Should you wish to share your experience with us personally, please, reach out to us directly at the dealership. We are available at your convenience at 314-733-0777 or manager@rockroadautoplaza.com Thank you, Rock Road Auto Plaza

1.0

Angela conner

This place is a rip off i brought a 2017 dodge journey from them on april 6th the dealer gave me until may 25th to make my 1st payment made the payment on june 21 they said i was 50 days late on the payment repossessed the vehicle on july 4th after i made the payment refused to let me get my things out the car

Dealer response

Hello, Shaun, We sincerely apologize for the concerns you have had with Rock Road Auto Plaza. Unfortunately, we sell cars. We don't give them away. We do value your feedback and will use it to improve our dealership. Should you wish to share your experience with us personally, please, reach out to us directly at the dealership. We are available at your convenience at 636-887-8711 or at manager@rockroadautoplaza.com Thank you, Rock Road Auto Plaza

1.0

Would not recommend this place.

Have had a lot of trouble getting title. They tell you to give them a review and they will fill your car up full of gas. But after this last month my review would be poor

Dealer response

Diana, we are very sorry for your dissatisfaction. Please call us at your earliest convenience so that we can better serve you.

1.0

DO NOT Buy from the rip off

They are a rip-off they sold a car that the key didn’t work when I brought it to there attention they said I had to pay for the key. Time to get BBB involved with this craziness.

Dealer response

Johnson, we are very sorry for your dissatisfaction with Rock Road Auto Plaza. Please call us at your earliest convenience so that we can better serve you.

1.0

Worst experience ever

Would never recommend anyone to go there. The waiting times were forever due to poor time management on their end and double booking appointments/taking on other conversations with prospects who don’t have appointments while being in the middle of a scheduled meeting. They have you come back multiple times for all kinds of little things. And then as walk in, every time you go back you it takes even longer and you have to wait forever. Many obstacles, very time consuming, selling price way too expensive and still insisted on down payment. The vehicles are extremely overpriced and they know they can ask for higher starting selling prices as most of their buyers rely on their financing partners’ grace and whatever agreements they have worked out behind the scenes. On top of absolutely inappropriate sales price, you will likely also end up with an absolutely blown up, out of proportion expensive monthly financing rate. Sad and frustrating experience, would return car and undo the purchase if I still could.

Dealer response

We here at Rock Road take your experience very personally. I would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you either over the phone, or in person. Can you please call or come by, and ask for the manager. We are known for our low pricing, so I would like a chance to explain and break down the total cost of your car. You can call me at 314-733-0777.

5.0

Great car buying Experience!

Justin at Rock Road Auto Plaza made the whole process great! Would definitely buy from again!

Dealer response

Thank you for this awesome review, Matt! We so glad we could help you at Rock Road Auto Plaza! Look forward to servicing you in the future! Best!

1.5

Customer

They have some good quality cars but customer service is no good my car sales rep was jim they have u waiting for days to get approved and they do not give you the 100 dollars when u refer someone who purchase a car it's been two weeks and still haven't received the 100 dollars overall decent cars bad customer service especially after u purchase the car

Dealer response

Hello, Charles. Thank you for leaving your feedback for Rock Road Auto Plaza. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you have had with our dealership. Unfortunately, we are unable to find a record of you being a customer under the name you have provided in your review. We would like the opportunity to follow up with you personally to help address and resolve the concerns you have brought to our attention. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our dealership. Should you wish to share your experience with us personally, please, reach out to us directly at the dealership. We are available at your convenience at 636-887-8711 or manager@rockroadautoplaza.com Thank you, Rock Road Auto Plaza

1.8

sketchy

They had an attractive price on a car I wanted. They were pretty easy to negotiate with and come together on a fair price for my trade in and the new one. That's where the good news ends. When the vehicle developed a severe vibration under their 1000 mile warranty they but new brakes on it and did an alignment (things that should have already been.done) and that didn't fix the problem. That's when they stopped answering my calls and messages. It still took a half dozen different called to finally get my plates and title work done...a month and a half later. Meanwhile I actually got pulled over for expired tags. Car still has the vibration and I'm still not happy with them. I am happy to be done with them.

Dealer response

Glen, we are very sorry for your dissatisfaction with Rock Road Auto Plaza. Please call us at your earliest convenience so that we can better serve you.

5.0

Great service.

Everything went great. Terri, my saleswoman, was awesome! She a hard worker and a go-getter.

Dealer response

Thank You Ed! We truly appreciate your business as well as all your kind words. Congratulations on the purchase of your 2014 Impala! Don't forget to join our Referral Program, for every 2 customers you send us, WE PAY YOUR CAR PAYMENT!!!

Read all 14 reviews