Baxter Auto

2.6 out of 5 2.6

Reviews

2.6 out of 5 2.6
159 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2018

    I was VERY poorly represented with unprofessional salesmanship. Before driving all the way from Chicago, we discussed the price and they did mention some... scratches in the interior BUT failed to mention previous owner had DOG/s and there were few rips in the seats. When I came, of course I was extremely disappointed to find out: 1, There is a difference between Rips and Scratches in the seats which will cost $1000 to fix, according to them. 2, Price is $16883 absolutely NOT NEGOTIABLE. On text message, I was told 16k might reduce a few hundreds to make the deal. 3, Salesman/ Manager Scott treated us with utmost disrespectful attitude when we tried to complain about misrepresentation. We drove all the way from Chicago, 460 miles with the intention of buying this car with cash in hand, and this is how I was treated, they are so unprofessional that I would never recommend anyone to trust them or consider buying a used car from them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2018

    I started the process of buying my car long distance from Utah. My contact was Brett. He and Mark and associates had my car ready for me when I arrived... in Omaha. I picked up my lovely silver Passat the same day I closed on my condo. It had already been a long and stressful day, and although I was very tired and distracted, they were patient, kind, and understanding. They gave me excellent service - even when I pushed the panic button while still in the showroom, instead of the key, they were kind, patient and considerate. I was offered a test drive but being so tired and knowing I wanted the car, I declined and then forgot the offer on the surfer, sorry! My survey failed to show all high marks as it should have. So Brett and Mark thank you! You went "Above And Beyond!"

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Linda, thank you for the five-star rating and kind works for Brett and Mark. I am very happy to hear that you received a great customer service. I ...am very happy to hear that you were able to find the Passat you were looking for! We look forward to doing business with you soon! - Brad Turner, General Manager

  • December 28, 2016

    Would like to personally thank sales consultant Hakim Yacoubou for making the whole car searching and buying process a breeze and thrilling. I'm usually... skeptical and uneasy when it comes to vehicle shopping, mostly because I feel I am being pressured by the salesmen, but Hakim met me on my level, seeing things from the buyers perspective. He encouraged me to observe every part of the vehicle I was curious about and had an honest response to all of my questions. Thank you for your service, Baxter.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    All around an unsatisfying experience. I did buy a car from this dealership, only because I found the one I wanted there. The salesmanship was non-existent.... The communication was shoddy at best. I asked that a tire that was losing air be checked...they filled it with air, but did not repair it. They wrote up the sale for the wrong car, then barely apologized for the delay in my purchase and the Stress that it caused. But did nothing to atone for the wrong. They did not even thank me for the sale. I won't be back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello! I am truly sorry about the experience you had with our dealership. I am not sure that you have the right dealership as the only used cars we ...sell out of Audi are CPO's. However, I do want to help with your situation in anyway that I can. Please call me and let me know what car you bought and who was your salesperson. I am looking forward in helping you so please reach out to me ASAP! Regards, Brad Turner General Manager 402-393-7000

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2018

    My family has had an excellent experience with Matt Ragar at Baxter(S. 144th Street, Omaha NE ). It has redeemed our feelings regarding car shopping!... Matt is very knowledgeable of all the cars on the lot and was honest and truthful upfront. Guidance and patience was very apparent from Matt with our daughter buying her first car. This is so appreciated!! We feel we have made a trusting relationship with Matt and Baxter for all our future car experiences. Thank you, JD and Suzanne Davis

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Suzanne, thank you for the five- star rating and kind words. I am very pleased to hear that we have changed your mind about car shopping for the be...tter! We are so happy that your daughter was able to find her new car and we hope she loves it! We look forward to doing business with you again soon! Have a great day - Brad Turner, General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 30, 2017

    Spent $299.00 for the Ultimate Detailing. OMG!!! Had to be the worse I’ve ever seen. Upon picking it up the coffee stains were still all over the steering... wheel. Cups left under the seat. Dust everywhere . Coins left in seats. They obviously spent only a few minutes on the detailing so will demand money back We had to leave for California but upon return they have some explanation. Do not use their detail service and they will get ooor rating on the survey I received. George Audi 6 wagon

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    George, I am truly sorry about the poor detail experience you had with us. I am refunding you for the full amount of the detail and we will be out to... drop off a loaner and pick your car up for a complete detail that I will personally inspect before bringing it back to you. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you at this time. Regards, Brad Turner General Manager

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 21, 2017

    This is the first time I've actually went to a dealership to buy a car. I've heard stories about sales people but I must say Hansel Morrow made it a great... experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the high-star review, Theresa! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day! -Bra...d Turner, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2017

    Henry was of a great help to me long distance. Great follow up and customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 21, 2017

    Sent an inquiry about a car listed on Cars.com and never received a response. The car was not on their site or on Cars.com the next day so I assume it... was sold. Still, a courtesy call would have been appropriate.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sam - I'd really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about what happened here to see if there is anything I can do to rectify the situation. ...You can reach me at 402-506-4005 or bturner@audiomaha.com. Thank you. - Brad Turner, General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2017

    Jason in sales did a great job, girls in aftermarket did a great job. It was when I went through finance the problems arose. Unfortunately I was in... sort of a hurry. It came time to talk about the extended warranty on the truck. They explained it to where I was covered the entire time I am financed plus 6 months plus no deductible. Three and a half weeks later when I had to go back to the dealership to get a copy of my contract, the exact opposite. Covered for 84 months after in service date which is 4 years from now, and low and behold a $100 deductible. Not the end of the world but I feel he told me whatever I wanted to hear to get me to buy the service contract. I spent the first 3 weeks of ownership bragging about how great of a deal I got, and now feeling a bit of remorse. I took the truck in to get the backup camera installed, and once I washed it noticed melted solder on the bumper cover and an inch long scratch just below that. I opened the tailgate and heard something rattling around only to find out one of the tailgate bolts was left in there. Maybe installer should slow down a bit, or go through the proper training, I'm really not pleased. My only advise to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle there, don't be in a hurry, read all the fine print before signing anything, and make sure you leave with all documentation that day so there are no surprises. We will be replacing my wife's vehicle within the next 6 months, and it won't be with Baxter.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    8 people out of 8 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews