Reviews

1.0 out of 5 1.0
20 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2018

    These cars are overpriced. You can buy the same cars at Bluegrass Auto even cheaper in Indianapolis Cincinnati Nashville and St. Louis. You can same probably... over $5,000 on new and used cars seriously plus these city have wonderful sales better professional salesman/saleswoman! My friends family members and I purchased my cars in these city!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 17, 2017

    I came in to look at a car, one of their associates had bought it. They looked and said they didn't have any other manual transmissions in stock. I repeated... my search and found another one there called talked to a different associate he said it was there. I test drove it but it was close to closing time, they told me to come back the next day, so I came back for my 3rd trip. They offered me 7k less than what I owe in my trade and wouldnt budge on the price of the car I was looking at. When I said no to all the "what if you finance over 7 years" crap and I told them that I could pay for the car in cash but that doesn't change the fact that I'm not wasn't getting a deal at all. Then they said why don't you just keep your current car and buy this one. Absolutely ridiculous.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 29, 2014

    I just purchased my SUV from Blue Grass Audi. I have to say it was a pleasure dealing with them. They took the time to listen to what I wanted and made... sure I was completely satisfied from start to finish. The owner took the time to follow up after the purchase to see If I was happy with my purchase and if I had any questions. Excellent customer service from the entire staff. I'm a customer for life!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2016

    I spied a used car on their lot on Sunday when the dealership was closed. I promptly emailed directly via their website, stating that I'd be there the... following day at 6:30 to test drive. On Monday, no one followed up, so I called at 4pm to ensure the vehicle was still there. The sales department confirmed, but seemed lackadaisical about my visit. When I finally arrived at my stated time, there was NO SALES staff available. "They've all gone home for the day.". Sidenote: the dealership closes at 8. The fianance advisor ended up showing us the vehicle, which was a smoker's car and very obviously so. Once we smelled the interior, we parted ways. As I'm in sales myself, I was floored by this experience...What dealership has no sales staff available when a client firmly stated that she'd be in at a prescribed time? I made a purchase at a different dealership this morning.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    5 people out of 7 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2015

    Professional, honest and courteous service with outstanding products.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2015

    I was searching for a 2013 Audi A8 with both a light colored interior and the Driver's Assistance package. I live in San Diego and could not find a vehicle... like this anywhere in Southern California. After expanding my search, I found the car I wanted at Blue Grass Audi. Although I was nervous about buying an out of state car without seeing it, everything has worked out great! I dealt with Mike Vine, Jerry Eaves, Jennifer Copper and Bob Barry at Blue Grass Audi. They were fantastic- they provided detailed pictures and walked me through the purchase. They were readily accessible whenever I called with a question. I wish I was able to meet them in person. Never has buying a car been made easier. I got a great price on the Audi Certified vehicle even with the shipping costs. During shipping there was a minor problem but Blue Grass Audi provided excellent post sale service. They set me up with a local Audi dealer to correct this problem and took care of the cost of repair. I could not be happier with the professionalism of this dealership. I wish they were in San Diego so that I could have my car serviced by them. Needless to say, I highly recommend Blue Grass Audi!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2014

    I read a couple poor reviews on this site as well as on google, HOWEVER, I also read some great reviews. I read on google that Reed Montgomery was incredible... to work with and I agree. I called and asked for Reed specifically and he wasn't in but returned my call first thing the next day, and this was all in reference to a used Ford, not an Audi... He was wonderful but since he is the sales manager, he referred me to Bret Veatch. Bret went way past my expectations in a salesperson at a luxury dealership, we've bought luxury before and were always treated like lesser people, not Bret. Reminder, we bought a used Ford and traded in a clunker and a jeep, no Audi was involved but they were awesome working with us through the whole experience. Bret is extremely knowledgeable about cars in general and when he sells a used non-Audi he does his homework, he was able to teach me a lot about my new ford. ASK FOR BRET VEATCH, he will not disappoint you, by far the best, easiest transaction. Also, the financial supervisor, Melissa, was great as well. Thanks guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kevin thanks for the kind words and glad you had a great experience!! Hope you're still enjoying the Escape....maybe we can turn it into an Audi in th...e near future!! Reed Montgomery Audi Brand Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2014

    We've been customers of Bluegrass Audi for twelve years now, and have purchased four cars there: 2002 A4 1.8T; 2006 A6 4.2L; 2010 S5 4.2L; and 2014 S7... 4.0T. Our experience with the people and the dealership in general has been fantastic! I've bought no cars from any other dealership since our first purchase with Bluegrass Audi, and I have shopped around. The Audi product line is exceptional, but what really keeps us coming back is outstanding customer service! The folks at Bluegrass are courteous, friendly, and professional. The treatment my wife and I receive while there is great - they made us feel welcome on our very first visit. The three folks we've interacted with the most are David Yenawine (Audi Brand Specialist/Sales), Mark Jones (Sales Manager), and Bob Grider (Audi Exclusive Service Consultant). They are all top-notch in their fields, and have an in-depth knowledge of the Audi product line. They've provided great customer service both before and after the sale. Here are just two examples of great service: (1) After ordering the A4, the dealership called to advise me a mistake had been made during the purchase - they had forgotten to collect sales tax. Then the shocker - they said since it was their mistake, they would take care of it. Holy cow - talk about building customer loyalty! I tell this story at business meetings as an example of amazing customer service. (2) A couple of months ago, I noticed a sidewall cut on the right front tire of our brand new S7. I assumed the damage had occurred during delivery from the factory in Ingolstadt, since the car only had about 250 miles, and I hadn't encountered any road hazards. David Yenawine asked me to show it to Service Manager Dennis Woods. Dennis said "no problem Mr. DT - we'll take of it," which they promptly did at no cost to me. Again, fantastic - you know what the response would have been at other dealerships. I'm an admitted car nut, and have owned more than 20 cars over the years, including classic American muscle cars. Some sales people don't take my experience and knowledge into consideration (I was also lucky enough to fly the F-16 in the USAF for twenty years), and proceed to insult my intelligence. Not so with David Yenawine and Mark Jones - they expertly tailor their delivery to the individual customer, answering all questions and offering great advice. The same goes for Bob Grider - he makes it easy for us when bringing in the cars for scheduled maintenance. What a pleasure to deal with these fine professionals. I'll be back for the next purchase soon. By the way, sell your house if needed to get an S7 - it's that amazing - and buy it from Bluegrass Audi. I give them my highest recommendation!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2014

    Bought a brand new Audi while stationed in Iraq through a military car purchasing program. Unfortunately, the car was shipped to the Audi Bluegrass dealership.... My wife and I were informed that the dealership had received the car, so we contacted the dealership to go pick it up. The manager continuously lied about the already paid for car being at the dealership. I called several times from Iraq to get information on the car, and my wife called several times also. Everytime we called, the manager, and his salespeople gave us the runaround about picking it up, or that it was even in their possession. This went on for two weeks! I finally received a copy of the delivery confirmation on the car. It was sitting at the dealership the entire time, so my wife called again to find out when she could pickup the car. The manager lied to her again! She then threatened to contact the police if they would not release the car and keys to her. One of the top salesmen at the dealership got on the phone, cursed her out, told her that she was not a paying customer, because the dealership does not make any money for helping out soldiers that buy cars through the overseas car purchasing program, and he hung up in her face! She then contacted the owner of the dealership, and he treated her like she was bothering him, but he told her that he would make arrangements for her to retrieve the car. She went to the dealership the next day to get the car, and she was given dirty looks from the manager and his greedy salesmen. A new salesmen was tasked to help her through the process of picking up the car. The overseas military car buying program sent my wife flowers on Valentine's Day, because they felt horrible about what had happened. Audi Bluegrass was removed from the program after the incident!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    10 people out of 10 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2013

    The buying experience was great from start to finish. The dealership has an abundance of Audis on site so there were many to choose from. Mr. Vine and... Nick Brazley helped me find the exact car that I wanted to purchase. I came prepared with my price that I would pay and amazingly they came back with a much lower number. This was the first time I have ever left a dealership KNOWING that I really received a great deal. A couple weeks after buying the car, I went back to pick up some paperwork and my car disappeared for about ten minutes. Mr. Vine had taken it to the back to wash it! The car is a MONSTER!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews