Sternberg Ford

4.0 out of 5 (4.0) 71 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
71 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.7 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 2016 Ford Escape
    March 21, 2016

    2016 Ford Escape Service was excellent Staff was very helpful

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    stressful.
    March 3, 2018

    Shopping for a car should not be so stressful. I hate going anywhere that employees make commission. They are on you like vulchers and continuously ...try to up sale. No matter your budget or what you would like to stay under, especially women. Then they call constantly. Never shopping again. Will buy from a individual.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I think you have us confused with another location you shopped with. We have one salesperson (not group of sales people) and we are located in Dale I...ndiana, we do not call, we respond to your request by email (unless other information is needed). Please contact me at any time to discuss your interaction. Gary Snow General Manager Sternberg Ford Dale In 812-937-4445 gsnow@sternbergs.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    used car shopping
    March 5, 2017

    Good experience. No pressure to buy. Will go back in the future

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are happy you chose us as your dealer and we will be there for you for all of your ownership needs!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    rhondagoerges
    November 15, 2016

    Always great service with a personal touch from Sternberg Ford and Gary Snow.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Rhonda and Bill for your continued trust in our dealership!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    robertcomptonjr@gmail.com
    August 30, 2016

    We have bought our cars from Conner's Ford and now Sternberg Ford for the past 20 to 30 years. We, also, have almost all of our maintenance done by St...ernberg. They have always treated us well. Their personalized service gives us confidence in doing business with them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Bob for your many years of business and trust in us!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great people to deal with
    March 21, 2016

    Had a great time looking around at vechiles and didn't get pushed on what to buy. I knew what I was looking for and was allowed to drive and look it o...ver. This is the 5th vechile me and my family has bought and won't be the last

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business and repeat purchase from us!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Service
    February 12, 2016

    We purchased our 2013 Explorer new, and have had excellent service consistently from that day forward!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are thankful for you multiple purchases from us and we appreciate you and Julie. Thanks again for allowing us to service and your purchases of veh...icles from us!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service
    February 6, 2016

    I was very pleased with the service that I received. I like it when I am always told what needs to be done to my car before it is done. Everyone is so... friendly, they have always treated us like family and that means a lot. Thanks for all you do.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Darlene! Thank you for your positive review. It is our goal to provide a positive customer experience, and we're happy that your visit with us was... an overall pleasant one. Happy motoring!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Car owner
    January 28, 2016

    WE had routine service work done. Everything looks great, price was right, and done in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are happy you had such a positive experience with us, Gerald! Feel free to stop by if you need any assistance in the future!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service
    January 23, 2016

    Wonderful service! Great prices. Had the exact car I was looking to buy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Tracy for your trust and purchase of a new Focus from Scott Maddox. We appreciate your business!


Sternberg Ford
600 S Washington St Dale, IN 47523
New (812) 567-7253
Used (812) 301-1565
Service (812) 301-1617
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.