Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.6
Average based on 41 reviews.
  • Great Experience and Very Pleased!

    I went here actually as a last resort as I was turned down by Many other dealers, as they all wanted a very high down payment due to my very low c...

    Dealer Response

    At Auto City, our goal is total customer satisfaction! We are excited your experience was a positive one! Congratulations on your new purchase Tim...


    Show Full Review

    I went here actually as a last resort as I was turned down by Many other dealers, as they all wanted a very high down payment due to my very low credit score and history, etc and or Pushed me toward some other vehicle other than what I came to originally look at. I was contacted several times by Erica, the customer service/Internet department with Follow ups personally Inviting me into the dearlership . Due to her very courteous, no pressure and positive personality I came in as I almost gave up. They asked me about my credit situation and I was very honest with them about a unfortionate situation of a current car that I am getting taken away due to very high payments, personal issues to where I could no longer afford to keep. I was very honest as they were with me as well. John was excellent, very polite and no pressure whatsoever. The sales manager was Awesome and he worked his tail off getting me approved and made it happen. I really appreciate them working with me and Highly recommend if you feel your at a dead end, Please call them and they will help you out! I know everyone has a Unique Credit Situation but they will work hard for you to get you approved and into something you can afford! Thanks again for all your assistance and giving me a second chance to turn my credit around!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    At Auto City, our goal is total customer satisfaction! We are excited your experience was a positive one! Congratulations on your new purchase Timothy & Joanne!! Show us some love by clicking "Like" on facebook.com/AutoCityCharlotte Please remember there is also a referral program available to all.


    Hide Full Review
  • Traveled 3 hours and was very disappointed

    Made an appointment on Friday to see a car on Saturday. Told them that I would be traveling almost 3 hours to get there. Got there and the car w...


    Show Full Review

    Made an appointment on Friday to see a car on Saturday. Told them that I would be traveling almost 3 hours to get there. Got there and the car was dirty and in their service area to get a door panel fixed. I was told that the panel was ordered and that it would probably be in on Tuesday and I could come back. Also, was informed that the car had a salvage title and that the car had suffered extensive front end damage. Would've been nice to have been told that before I made the trip. The cars looked nice on their website but not so much in person. Might be a good dealership but I cannot recommend them.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Traveled 3 hours and was very disappointed

    Made an appointment on Friday to see a car on Saturday. Told them that I would be traveling almost 3 hours to get there. Got there and the car w...


    Show Full Review

    Made an appointment on Friday to see a car on Saturday. Told them that I would be traveling almost 3 hours to get there. Got there and the car was dirty and in their service area to get a door panel fixed. I was told that the panel was ordered and that it would probably be in on Tuesday and I could come back. Also, was informed that the car had a salvage title and that the car had suffered extensive front end damage. Would've been nice to have been told that before I made the trip. The cars looked nice on their website but not so much in person. Might be a good dealership but I cannot recommend them.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Traveled 3 hours and was very disappointed

    Made an appointment on Friday to see a car on Saturday. Told them that I would be traveling almost 3 hours to get there. Got there and the car w...


    Show Full Review

    Made an appointment on Friday to see a car on Saturday. Told them that I would be traveling almost 3 hours to get there. Got there and the car was dirty and in their service area to get a door panel fixed. I was told that the panel was ordered and that it would probably be in on Tuesday and I could come back. Also, was informed that the car had a salvage title and that the car had suffered extensive front end damage. Would've been nice to have been told that before I made the trip. The cars looked nice on their website but not so much in person. Might be a good dealership but I cannot recommend them.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Best experience ever

    This was the best car buying experience i've ever had. The customer service was amazing and my salesman, Ralph, knew the exact car to show me. I f...


    Show Full Review

    This was the best car buying experience i've ever had. The customer service was amazing and my salesman, Ralph, knew the exact car to show me. I fell in love with the vehicle immediately. It was easy in and easy out, and I am now a car owner. The process was painless and simple. Thank you AutoCity.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Unprofessional, Unavailable and not my dealership!

    I, and my Associate called several times and no one answered the phones. We left messages to have them return our calls on a specific vehicle. The...

    Dealer Response

    Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced but thank you for letting me know. I personally would love to take care of this for ...


    Show Full Review

    I, and my Associate called several times and no one answered the phones. We left messages to have them return our calls on a specific vehicle. They did not return our calls. I finally contacted one salesman, who I had a difficult time understanding and didn't seem knowledgeable, so I asked to speak w/Sales Mgt, who also did not return my call. I called and got a receptionist who was also very rude, so, sad to say, I never even received information about the vehicle I was wanting to purchase. I had seen pictures and wanted more info on it! So glad that I didn't waste my time driving over! But have since, found a GREAT dealership with AMAZING customer service, knowledge and Now, a new customer! !! :)

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced but thank you for letting me know. I personally would love to take care of this for you and help change your future car buying experience to more of a positive one at Auto City. If there is anything I can to help you in the future please contact the GM, Wallah. Have a great day!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great service

    They were great . The experience was pleasant and not time consuming at all

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for visiting our dealership Dennis and being part of the Auto City family! We are excited your experience was a positive one! Remember t...


    Show Full Review

    They were great . The experience was pleasant and not time consuming at all

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for visiting our dealership Dennis and being part of the Auto City family! We are excited your experience was a positive one! Remember there is a referral program for all!


    Hide Full Review
  • Not at all happy

    Brought a car from here and I haven't had this car for more than a year and already having problems with my engine now I'm catching rides from my ...

    Dealer Response

    We are deeply saddened to see this 1 star review Ms Starr. We do our very best to have a great working relationship with all of our customers. Our...


    Show Full Review

    Brought a car from here and I haven't had this car for more than a year and already having problems with my engine now I'm catching rides from my co workers because my car is sitting in my parking lot not starting.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are deeply saddened to see this 1 star review Ms Starr. We do our very best to have a great working relationship with all of our customers. Our records show that your last purchase with us was in 2012. We would love to do what ever we can to better assist you and your vehicle issues. Please give us a call at your early convince, ask for Wes 704-753-7037


    Hide Full Review
  • great customer service,very knowledgeable, helpful

    sintrell the car sales rep was very pleasant and friendly. I didn't purchase a vehicle from auto city but sintrell gave me all the details on a ve...

    Dealer Response

    At Auto City, Our goal is total customer satisfaction! We are super excited your experience was a positive one Clayton! Thank you for your kind wo...


    Show Full Review

    sintrell the car sales rep was very pleasant and friendly. I didn't purchase a vehicle from auto city but sintrell gave me all the details on a vehicle I was inquiry about. I would defiantly recommend any one to sintrell if they are looking for a car. I know he would make there buying experience something to remember. He is very well spoken and upfront and willing to help, and will answer any questions you have. Thank you sintrell for all the information

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    At Auto City, Our goal is total customer satisfaction! We are super excited your experience was a positive one Clayton! Thank you for your kind words! Remember there is a referral program for all!


    Hide Full Review
  • Your web site has no pics to view

    When shopping for a car the customer needs pictures especially if doing so online. Please update you site with more pictures. Over 90% of your inv...

    Dealer Response

    Hello Shelia, I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Most of our vehicles do have photos available. It's only because we just got...


    Show Full Review

    When shopping for a car the customer needs pictures especially if doing so online. Please update you site with more pictures. Over 90% of your inventory has no photos to view. This is a major part of driving business onto the lot.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Shelia, I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Most of our vehicles do have photos available. It's only because we just got the vehicle in and is being processed to put on the lot for sale; these are the vehicles that don't have photos yet. Please don't hesitate to call us (704-535-5535) for more details on the vehicles you're interested in, even though the photo might not be available at the time all the detailed information for each vehicle is still available. Thank you for visiting Auto City!


    Hide Full Review