Bay Ridge Volkswagen

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 160 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
160 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.5 out of 5
Buying Process
4.1 out of 5
Friendliness
4.2 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • You couldn't ask for a nicer set of people to work
    May 23, 2015

    I dealt with the Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) Unit at 8902-16 Fourth Avenue. I got the CRV that I wanted ... just the way I wanted it ... at a price that... was lower than I expected. This is my second Honda CPO vehicle in two years. The CPO experience affords drivers like myself the new car feel without the new car smell ... or the new car price. I considered leasing, but I abuse the crap out of my cars. Looking at the "excess wear and tear" clauses of many leases, it doesn't take a genius to know that they want that car back in showroom condition... And I don't buy a car to leave it in a garage. I want to drive my car wherever I want for however many miles I want ... without having to worry about acorns falling from trees and blemishing the sheet metal. Jeff Goldberg was my salesperson at Bay Ridge Honda CPO and Rob Telles was his manager. Everyone from Chastity, the receptionist, to Paul, the Finance Rep, were respectful and courteous. They didn't push any options on me that I didn't want and made the buying experience stress free. The showroom could use some new furniture, but you couldn't ask for a better buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    WE ARE VERY PLEASED WE MADE YOUR BUYING EXPERIENCE A HAPPY ONE ENJOY YOUR NEW VEHICLE THANK YOU


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service
    March 16, 2018

    Service on a busy holiday— the predicted length of appointment was 100% accurate( I was waiting for the car)- everyone was pleasant, complete in the e...xplanation and great followup by phone to be sure there were no issues

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Volkswagon Jetta
    March 2, 2018

    Excellent service. I left a very happy customer; thanks to Jorge and his assistant .No disappointments, no complaints.The price was great, the perks w...ere great and I drove out in my brand new car that day.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    New Volvo XC60... happy customer
    December 5, 2017

    The salesman Scott Romany was very informative and put us at ease throughout the process.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Leroy's made leasing our new 2018 XC90 a pleasure!
    November 13, 2017

    The salesman (Leroy), was very knowledgeable about many of key features included in the very we were interested in. While he spent a considerable amo...unt of time showing my wife and I many different vehicles, we didn't feel rushed to make a decision right away. In fact, we didn't take delivery of our new XC90 until a week after the first visit to the showroom. Overall, we pulled away for the dealership felling completely satisfied the vehicle we choose and the price we paid for it. And that aint nothing!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't ask for better
    November 7, 2017

    No hassles, no hard sell, prompt return or phone calls, everything on schedule, accurate description of vehicle on website, accurate inventory listing.... Just an overall perfect experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Prompt service very pleased.
    October 28, 2017

    Pleased with promptness and quality of work. Friendly people and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to be well taken care of.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Lease of new 2018 Volvo. A great exoerience!
    October 7, 2017

    Exceptional customer care during the process of leading a new Volvo S60.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Horrible place
    September 29, 2017

    Horrible customer service! Once they make the sale and you request help they do not return your phone calls! I called to request an appointment to re...view my mother's new lease agreement, with her at my side, and for 3 days no one returned my calls. It was only after I got angry that they listened to me. It seems to me that once the purchase has been made, the customer is no longer important.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Pricing !
    September 2, 2017

    NOT RECOMMENDED PLACE, bough a car a year ago added 5000 miles into it went back for a trade, wanted me to over $17000. 2 things 1-they sold me a car ...that cost much less than the real car cost 1-they want to do it again with the trading. I don't recommend this place to anyone .

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Bay Ridge Volkswagen
8910 4th Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11209
New (718) 351-7000
Used (718) 351-7000
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.