Auto Haus of Fort Myers

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 402 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
402 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2018

    Viewed this vehicle on E-bay, Images were accurate, Called dealer and received quick response...Over two days of contacts, the contract was made...t...raveled 6 1/4 hours to pick up the vehicle. Upon arrival, we were received and attended as the presentation of the vehicle was made. All questions were fully and accurately answered. Closed the deal quickly, departed for the return. Vehicle has performed as if new.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2018

    Fast and easy buying process, the sales staff is friendly and cooperative, facilities are nice and quiet, car is in very clean condition and prepped f...or delivery

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2018

    people were great to deal with, traveled 5 hrs. to purchase and vehicle was as described. hope that vehicle performs well. its always a gamble when bu...ying used. happy so far.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    I worked with DJ and Mike Taliercio with purchasing my SL 550. As an individual that has dealt with more car dealers then I can count, Auto Haus has ...been, by far, the best dealer I have ever worked with. Throughout my life I have owned several cars at one time,, therefore know the sales hikes and pressure sale people can apply. That never happened! Mike told me the car was in excellent condition, and it is. Purchasing by photos only, I was not disappointed. He also eliminated extra fees that other Florida dealers wanted to charge me. He saved me $800. I will use them again in the future. Great team to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    The guys at Auto Haus were top notch. Knew their product, had fair pricing, and made the process extremely simple. Nice showroom. Clean and organized.... Thank you so much for making my experience an enjoyable one.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    This is my Third car bought from Auto Haus of Fort Myers. What another great experience. Quality cars at fair prices. Thanks Tom and Michael.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2018

    Purchased a car a month ago on eBay. Talked to them via phone many times. I have been buying and selling cars for over 35 years. It took longer than n...ormal to pick up car because the transporter was running behind picking other orders up. Sent them more than the money requested on eBay to purchase the car - was to hold it. It was then removed from eBay and I was not able to give them a buyer review. Now I have no one to go to because they removed the listing - I cannot give them a bad review or rating. Asked them many times the condition of the car so I was not mislead or deceived. Major questions asked, condition of car, paint, interior, wear and tear. Report on car fax that it was in an accident. When I called they said it was very very minor to back end. Asked about condition of paint since car was in FL, they said it was perfect the only scratch was on passenger door. They said everything worked on the car and it was immaculate. When I asked about paint work they said there was no fading and it was perfect. They said it ran perfect and would pass inspection. This was important since the transport driver was picking it up to drive it home. Upon delivery I inspected the car front to back. The car was not just only sprayed on the back end the entire car had been repainted (which depreciates the value) there were runs and sags in the paint. There were sand marks from poor body work. That was the cosmetic part. Mechanical part - when I took it to get licensed, it did not pass at all - nothing. I was informed by the dealership that the state of FL has no inspections at all. When I took it to local dealer they said all the lights on instrument panel had been removed such as check engine, maintenance light. That's why they did not light up when started, they had all been removed! The state of MO requires safety and emissions. this car flunked both. When I contacted the dealership they said they did not perform those inspections. I asked why they didn't say that in their description of the car and tell me those safety features had been removed. Car has been in the shop 3x since purchase. Car will not start. Would really recommend to check out any car from this dealership with another shop prior to purchase. This car was not the value they described due to entire paint job and non functioning safety lights. This is poor poor business practice and very misleading. BUYER BEWARE

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    This car was sold to a dealer, we assume for resale. Transporter was purchasers son. Nothing derogatory was mentioned during pick up. Car was driven t...o destination without fault. We believe destination was St Louis, MO. If a car is advertised on EBay, it is removed on EBay when a deposit is taken, so there is not a chance that someone else clicks the buy it now option. When we did the maintenance inspection, we noticed the check engine light was on. To cure the issue, we replaced the crankshaft position sensor. Issue resolved. Evidence of the repair is stated on Carfax on 03-06-18 with 61,175 miles. The last Carfax report with mileage stated is 62,372. on 04-12-18. The car was registered in the state of MO on 4-18-18.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    Watch out! I wanted to take one of their cars out on the highway (with the salesman riding along) and the salesman said I could not because their ins...urance would not allow it. He wanted me to try to get up to 50mph on the local streets, which would be illegal. You know those drivers that you see poking along on he highway at 50? Those people probably bought their car from AUTO HAUS!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2018

    We love this dealership. Their was absolutely no pressure at any time, the cars are beautiful and very well priced. The website is very detailed and... everything is just like it says and shows. No long waiting time to get a deal, closing was quick and easy and everyone there was very friendly, helpful and professional. Absolutely the best car buying experience we have ever found.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2018

    Fast easy service! Car was exactly as described. Pictures online and email communication made the buying process and financing easy! Would highly recc...omend this dealer!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?