Pride Auto Sales

4.5 out of 5 4.5
146 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
146 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2019

    I hope I can change this review down the road but as of now this deal has left a taste as sour as vinegar in my mouth. Less than 200 miles of buying the... vehicle, and 150 of them were the drive home, I’ve come to find out the front end has big issues. Sounds like it’s goig to rattle apart. Along with that the ceiling xxxxxxin water when it’s raining. Now these two issues should have easily been noticed beforehand and mentioned. As for the front end noise the only way it didn’t make it during the short and rushed test drive I was given is that it had to of been bandaged, these severe rattling noises don’t just happen all of a sudden out of the blue. When I asked if there anything they would do to help they never would answer clearly, other than bring it down for us to look at. Right, so they can tell me there’s nothing they can do and then probably charge me for my services after driving 2.5 hours one way, no thanks. Now I’m left with having to deal with this on my own it looks like and who know what the repairs will cost, hundreds, maybe even thousands. All I know is I would never suggest this place to anyone or even my worst enemy. Save yourself the time and stress and steer clear of Pride Auto.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Never a nightmare with us! Social media is an outstanding tool for information if used correctly and we want to offer the full picture. In good fai...th, this client was assisted with finance needs for a vehicle, given a test drive before purchasing, and agreed to the terms of the deal. Though the vehicle was purchased AS-IS, we reached out to the client immediately to set up a time to look at the issue after receiving an email regarding the "rattle". We did not receive a response until non-business hours on Sunday when all Missouri dealerships are closed, but still took time to contact the client the same day. After some confusion and miscommunication via text, we were able to set up a time for the client to bring in the car and have our techs inspect it. Going out of our way to help, we waited and kept a bay open in spite of it slowing down our daily operations. The client never showed to take advantage of the opportunity or communicated any further. We offered help above and beyond what is required and believe you deserve to have all of the facts. Pride Auto Sales will go out of their way to make this a good experience for our clients but recognize that you can't please everyone even when you try. -GM

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 1, 2018

    Okay.....so my review from before, which I cannot figure out how to take down, is obsolete!!!! If you have already read it, you can tell that our original... experience, on the tail end of the purchase, left a sour taste in my mouth. However, PRIDE has been restored in our vehicle!!!! Once others, no longer Josh, were involved we couldn't have had a better experience. Paul was our hero. He was given a pretty tricky predicament and literally made magic happen. We could not be more happy and feel like they couldn't have done anything more to bend over backwards to make things right. I am not currently in the market for another car, but will MOST DEFINITELY keep these guys in mind when I am. Thank you, PRIDE, for all you did to make my daughter's car what she had been promised!!!!! You are top notch!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • August 17, 2015

    Steve and Tony are awesome they helped through the entire process and worked extremely hard to get me financed. This is my second time working with them... so obviously they will continue to have my business. They are very friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend them to my friends and family. If you are a first time car buyer and nervous they will make this an extremely pleasant experience for you and answer any questions that you have. The cars they have are all in excellent condition and they have several different kinds of cars to choose from. Plus you cant beat the warranty that they give you . Seriously check this place out its worth the drive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 28, 2018

    Called 15 minutes before we arrived to look at a specific car. They had the car up front waiting for us...pass front tire was flat! They did drop the... price, also had a bad headlight HID $95 bulb that we had to fix. Someone tried to buff out the headlight lenses and really messed them up, will have to see if they can be cleaned up or have to be replaced. When they put the spare on, they did not bother to xx the tire pressure...this could have been a disaster. Only 20 P.S.I. when the donut spare requires 60. Also discovered stripped lugnut on driver front tire. Have only had the car for a day...guess you get what you pay for.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2018

    This is the second car we have purchased from Pride Auto in a year. We looked at several cars and came back to Pride. They treat you with respect and... know their inventory. We would gladly recommend them in the future to any looking for a used car in great condition and for the customer service. Thank you, Paul for another great car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2018

    Looking for a good used truck is not easy The staff at PRIDE AUTO SALES MADE IT A LOT EASIER. i AM VERY PIEASED TO HAVE DONE BUSINESS WITH THEM.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2018

    Josh was very easy to work with. We feel that we got a good deal with minimum hassle. Honest dealership and willing to work with us to make sure we were... happy with our used vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2018

    Very pleased with the overall experience. Sale associate plesent and not overbearing. Would recommend pride Auto and will be loklook for the next good... deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 10, 2018

    Very helpful, Steven kept me informed constantly about the status of the car I was looking at purchasing , and answered all of my questions.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 28, 2018

    Checked internet prices. Went to 2 other dealerships and left discouraged. Came to Pride and bought a truck today. Best price. Best service. No stress

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?