Edwards Bargain Center

3.8 out of 5 (3.8) 17 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

3.8 out of 53.8
17 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.8 out of 5
Customer Service
1.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • April 21, 2015

    Hey, if you're looking for a top notch buying experience, along with meeting with professionals who want to work with you to put you into a vehicle yo...u can afford, then look no further. Jimmy Dean and John Anderson are two great pros who will make sure your time spent with them was not wasted!! Very happy and will buy SUVs from them in the future.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2017

    Zach White assisted my husband and myself to buy a used car. Zach was so helpful, such a GREAT salesman!!!! He was open and honest with us about the... vehicle we purchased, which was a 5 star to us. When buying a used car, you know it is not going to be perfect, and for him to be open with us and assisting us was such an a sign of a dealership more interested in the people buying the vehicle, than just making a sale.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 25, 2017

    I know that I don't have the best credit but don't treat me like I am trash! Was told I would get called back never received any calls from anyone on ...many occasions. Bobby is very rude and unpleasant to try to work with and is not helpful I will not recommend the bargain center to anyone!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 21, 2017

    Bobby Wells contacted me within 30 minutes or so of my inquiry as to a particular car. He described the car thoroughly and honestly. There were no sur...prises, no tricks, and no gimmicks. Still trying to decide whether to purchase the car but Bobby strikes me as a pretty good guy and Edwards as a pretty good dealer.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2017

    Ended up with a convertible in Feb 2016, and she's still a beaut a year later. Obtained a PT Cruiser, and she still runs like a top; only had 67 Thou...sand miles when we purchased her; and, have only had to have maintenance things done to her for repairs. We will be back even though we are from the Fort Dodge, IA area. Thank you cars.com for helping obtain my dream car at a reasonable cost!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2016

    We bought a car here a couple of weeks ago and all good. The salesman Mike was friendly and easy to deal with and I feel like overall we got a good d...eal. It is pretty much what you would expect of a discount type car lot, they have signs saying all cars not inspected and sold as is. We had a couple of very minor things to do to the vehicle but overall it was a good experience.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 8, 2016

    its a bargin lot but it seems to be a good deal. I have it for a week and no problems.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2016

    Were great to deal with. A week later transmission went out and they acted like I was trash. Talked down to me and treated me like I was dirt. Not a p...leasant experience in anyway. Disappointed as now I"m out 6,000 dollars of my own money and have to put almost as much in a car they sold me as broken. It wasn't so much the tough luck attitude it was the stern way they talked and treated me after I purchased the car. Almost like I'm worthless trash.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2016

    They have plenty of cars to choose from but very unprofessional looking group of workers, couldn't tell who was customer and who was employee. Test dr...ove a car that you could tell the transmission was going to go out soon and they don't care and it's still on website to be sold. Very concerning when your sitting in the office and it states we don't look at engines, don't check the oil and don't even know if oil is in car, etc. I know it is souls as is but really!!!! Just not a good vibe for buying a cheap car.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2015

    Go to wood house and Blair NE they are amazing... thank u Edwards for allowing us to see a great dealership at wood house

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Edwards Bargain Center
807 32nd Ave Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Used (712) 310-8752
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.