Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

5.0
21 lifetime reviews.
  • Great customer service

    Excellent customer service!! While visiting your facility, Ross Duhon assisted me in answering all of my questions. He was very informative and f...


    Show Full Review

    Excellent customer service!! While visiting your facility, Ross Duhon assisted me in answering all of my questions. He was very informative and friendly and made me feel comfortable with the whole process

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • I purchased my third car from Bill Hood Chevrolet

    There is no other dealership like this one. When you purchase a car there, you get more than a vehicle, you become a member of the Bill Hood famil...


    Show Full Review

    There is no other dealership like this one. When you purchase a car there, you get more than a vehicle, you become a member of the Bill Hood family. Special thanks to Rex for your expertise and friendly attitude and to Eric Laborde for making the financing so easy.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Hood Chevy covingtondown the street from my home

    Jerry Rhodes ,Eric/finance mgr/Chip/sales mgr were great. Very helpful. No pressure . Very informed, new vehicle delivery Dept was very professi...


    Show Full Review

    Jerry Rhodes ,Eric/finance mgr/Chip/sales mgr were great. Very helpful. No pressure . Very informed, new vehicle delivery Dept was very professional informative. The staff were all well dressed ,made me feel like a very important person. They were straight forward about the pricing of my truck so I knew what to expect . Jerry took care of everything with the truck and the truck was beautiful. I actually had fun. Very happy with the process.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Hood Chevrolet in Covington, LA

    We just purchased a new Chevrolet at Hood Northlake in Covington. Our decision to purchase this vehicle was greatly influenced by the wonderful se...


    Show Full Review

    We just purchased a new Chevrolet at Hood Northlake in Covington. Our decision to purchase this vehicle was greatly influenced by the wonderful service we received from the courteous, knowledgeable and professional sales person and supporting staff. The facility is well worth visiting as it also is quite impressive. We would definitely recommend Hood Northlake to anyone looking for a vehicle.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • New purchase

    I recently purchased a used vehicle from Bill hood Chevrolet. I had a very good experience the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Alexis d...


    Show Full Review

    I recently purchased a used vehicle from Bill hood Chevrolet. I had a very good experience the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Alexis did a fine job even after the sale with a few little issues that. Forgetting my ball on my old truck and getting some floor Matt's for my new truck.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Elaine White

    This was the best experience we've had buying a vehicle. Everyone there from the salesman Marcus White to Tim who explained the workings of all th...


    Show Full Review

    This was the best experience we've had buying a vehicle. Everyone there from the salesman Marcus White to Tim who explained the workings of all the fun stuff inside and helping us get setup with on star; everyone was super nice.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Job Well Done

    After having mixed experiences at various dealerships car shopping, (mostly bad), I found a car on the internet from Bill Hood in Covington. From ...


    Show Full Review

    After having mixed experiences at various dealerships car shopping, (mostly bad), I found a car on the internet from Bill Hood in Covington. From the first call, (Samantha) I was treated with the most professional treatment anyone could ask for. Upon arrival the next day, they let me know that they first and foremost, wanted me to leave feeling like I mattered to them, not just that they were trying to sell me something. After a test drive, they dealt fairly with me and I bought the car that I wanted at a fair price. Thank you Bill Hood.... James Necaise

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Work not completed-recommended service not needed

    From the time I purchased my 2011 vehicle (from a different dealership), I have taken it to this dealership for every oil change and some other se...


    Show Full Review

    From the time I purchased my 2011 vehicle (from a different dealership), I have taken it to this dealership for every oil change and some other services. The oil changes included tire rotation, checking and airing up tires as needed, etc. Having the tires rotated when the oil change was done was very convenient. However, on one occasion that I know of, the tires were not aired up (easy to check with the electronic sensor (and I checked manually as well)). Also, my car had a tire that had a slow leak on the driver's side, rear. Even though the tires were being rotated (supposedly) with every oil change, the same location (driver's side, rear) was the tire that always lost air. Since the tire that lost air was always in the same location, it leads me to believe that my tires were NOT being rotated when I had my oil changed (as advertised and as I was told). The last time I went to this dealership, I was told that an alignment check had been done as a courtesy (free of charge) and that I needed an alignment. I told them I would have it done later. As I was leaving, someone said – don’t forget that you need that alignment. I didn’t think I needed one due to the performance of the vehicle. After a few thousand additional miles on my vehicle, I had the alignment checked at a different establishment and guess what. I did NOT need an alignment.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Terrible communication. And carless on resolving.

    I have had terrible service more than once. They have no answers and take no responsibility to what there employers tell you. They place blame eve...

    Dealer Response

    Mr. Robinson, we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and would like the chance to address your concerns. We received your truck o...


    Show Full Review

    I have had terrible service more than once. They have no answers and take no responsibility to what there employers tell you. They place blame everywhere else except on themselves. I would never recommend anyone to deal with them. I am trying to get a situation resolved and have not had any help getting it dome I actually will be making a complaint with the better business bureau if something is not done within a day or 2. I have had great experiences elsewhere.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Robinson, we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and would like the chance to address your concerns. We received your truck on Wednesday, February, 12. We completed the paperwork and sent it to our accounting office on Thursday. The accounting office sent an electronic payment to the titling agency on Friday. Saturday, Sunday, and President's Day (Monday) passed which, unfortunately caused a delay in the processing of the payment. Once the titling agency receives electronic funding, a background check is then performed to make sure there are no liens on the title. When this process is complete, a check will be cut and you will definitely receive payment. At this point, the titling agency is conducting the background check. Again, we apologize for any delay and are working hard to provide a resolution as soon as possible. ~Hood Northlake Chevrolet


    Hide Full Review
  • I was mislead and won't be purchasing again

    I recently bought a used vehicle from the dealership in Covington. I found the vehicle and was very please with the price and the service I got fr...

    Dealer Response

    After checking with all personei involved,we are very sorry it has come to this point. Being that this was an approximate 1/8" break in the paint ...


    Show Full Review

    I recently bought a used vehicle from the dealership in Covington. I found the vehicle and was very please with the price and the service I got from the internet manager. When I went the 2 hour drive to purchase the vehicle I understood that it is a used vehicle, and would not be in mint condition. Overall I considered the vehicle to be in great condition when we arrived. Before purchasing the vehicle the tech manager took me outside to show me all about the navigation, after the car was detailed and taken to the gas station to be fueled up. When we walked outside there was a new dent in the vehicle and paint was missing, the logical explanation that the tech manager, and the salesman, and I came to was that at the gas station someone opened a door on the vehicle. The salesman said the issue would be resolved by bringing the car back on a Friday for it to be repainted "This will be no issue, its an easy fix. The paint is just chipped off and we can have you fixed right up." Feeling confidence in the salesman I went ahead and purchased the vehicle. After 2 weeks I brought the vehicle back to be fixed, yet again a 2 hour drive. The salesman took the car back and in nearly 15 minutes it was done. When we went outside to look at the vehicle it looked like there was just a white marker dotted on the spot. It looked worse than before. I work for a paint company and I understand that the white diamond tri-coat is not an easy fix, but I was promised as much and that is what I expected. When my mother was trying to explain it was not what we were told, the salesman was very rude and raised his voice saying that was all they could do. We decided to speak with the sales manager. We told him our issue and he was very respectful and understanding about the situation and went to take a look. He was also not pleased with the work. He took the vehicle back and when he came back with it this time all they had done was just put one more little coat over the area. Needless to say, I am not happy with the service of the salesman and of the repair job. I will not be purchasing a vehicle from this dealership again. The wrong was not made right. I'm still driving a vehicle with a dent in it that necessarily the dealership put there.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    After checking with all personei involved,we are very sorry it has come to this point. Being that this was an approximate 1/8" break in the paint with no denting. We tried twice to fix it but do to the fact that this is a tricoat color paint scheme the usual fix for a minor paint nick does not always look as good as regular paint. We greatly value all of our customers and thier patronage and would be glad to discuss any other ways to try to make this a pleasureable buying expieriance.Thank you for your time. Please email your response to markd@hoodnorthlake.com Sincerely, Mike Scarle General Manager M


    Hide Full Review