Pride Hyundai of Seekonk

4.7 out of 5 4.7
913 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
913 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Pride Hyundai of Seekonk from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 6, 2011

    George was great to work with, very personable, would recommend him and the dealership to anyone. I got a great car at a very reasonable price and I can't... wait to take it home.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2011

    After spending hours there. They tried to get me in another car. they said they would cut me a GREAT deal. They marked up the sticker price which meant... they where giving me nothing for a trade in. They where closed and attached the plates to the car let me take it home with out signing any papers. When I changed my mind the swore at me and called me all kinds of names. I have never been treated like this at any dealership!! Now I'm having trouble getting my money back from this dealership. STAY AWAY!!!!! I want to update everyone about this Dealer. I want to make sure people know what I have gone thru, prevent others from going thru this. This dealership is a very dishonest business. Two weeks after I put a down payment on a car then changed my mind. A different dealership offered me a much better deal saving me $3,000. I gave Pride $2300 down, over 2 weeks ago and they still have not given me that money back!!! The GM called me and swore at me and used some other choice words. I have contacted my charge card company the BBB and the Ag's Office about This dealer. This dealer is why people hate dealing with car dealers, I'm lucky I found a dealer that was honest and still made a profit and didn't price gouge me. Pride will raise the sticker price (Fair Market Value) then appear to give you a better Trade in price. While in fact there giving you Nothing for your Trade in. Update 11/17 Pride sent my Trade in to auction if thou Pride Hyundai didn't have the title to the car, RT44 Had the title and got the car out of auction.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sam, the GM/SM reviewed has not been employeed by the dealership since Jan 2012

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2011

    Very unprofessional. I believe there are much better Hyundai dealers in the area. Trust the reviews. Personally I would not recommend Pride Hyundai to... anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    The salesperson and manager reviewed are no longer with our dealership and have not been for almost a year.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2011

    My expierence at this dealership was one of the worst I have ever experienced. Very unprofessional when they switched sales people on me after having already... developed a decent raport with the someone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    The salesperson reviewed is no longer with the dealership

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2011

    Dee was the best. I told her what I wanted in a vehicle and how much I wanted to spend and she found me the best vehicle...We love it!! Our son in law... is looking into a Hyundai and we told him to see Dee and not go to the dealer on bald hill rd in RI (we had a bad experience there, they were very deceptive and kept us waiting and waiting, they were out right rude!!!!) Dee was wonderful! She didn't play games. She got right to work and found us the best car for the price we could afford! We are very happy with our experience there and more especially with our new Hyundai! Thanks again Dee you are the best!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2011

    We were greeted and treated well, we test drove the car we wanted. Unfortunately, when we sat down to discuss the price, after we started the negotiation... with what we thought was a reasonable first offer, the salesman went to discuss it with the sales manager and came back with a comment written in capital letters on his pricing sheet- "THANKS, BUT NO THANKS" This did not seem very professional. We left and will not return.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2011

    I will never go back to this dealer. The salesman was nice enough; it's always management where the problem lies. It's all about control. They jump... right into the financials and try to pre-qualify you before you even know if you're interested in anything they've got! They wouldn't let me take a test drive or even sit behind the wheel because 'I wasn't ready to buy a car today. Come back when you're ready to buy.' They did me a favor and let me walk around the lot and look at cars! I don't know what they take 'Pride' in but it certainly shouldn't be in the way they disrespect people.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2011

    We are educated consumers and went to dealership with all the information we needed. We decided to purchase an almost new (VERY low mileage) 2010 Hyundai... Elantra. We bargained the price down a bit and left the dealership. The CarFax did not show any accidents or damage. Long story short, when we FINALLY picked up our car days after it was supposed to be ready and without our completed registration - even though they said it would be complete - they slapped on dealer plates and told us it would be ready soon. Drove the car home and opened the glove compartment to find a $5000 bill showing the car had been in an accident and suffered damage. Even though it was repaired, this obviously lowers the value of the car and was never disclosed to us! We went back to the dealership to get our money back and they did not want to return it even though we were WELL within our rights. The manager even told us "do me a favor and don't come back here!" Unbelievable. We finally got our money back after putting it in writing that he had to return it by a certain date. They made us wait the day of pick up for a couple of hours because they did not have the check prepared nor the person available to sign the check. At one point they said they would give us a new car for the same price we paid (of course we were skeptical) and then they never looked into it. We caught the salesman Bruce in multiple lies, including about other sales and his family - must be his sales tactic. Come to find out, AAA said they have received many complaints and we found out that they had someone picketing their facility earlier in the year with a "don't buy your car here - they rip you off" sign. Terrible place. Do not go there.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 16, 2011

    Terry Chabo gave us a price online and honored it when we showed up--more than I can say for another dealer in the area. Kevin was a pleasure to work... with and went to pains to have our vehicle ready for us in a smooth experience. We appreciate working with these guys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2011

    I gave this rating because they helped me find a car that was right for me. They were great with working with me to get me in a car within te next two... days, which was great. Now all I have to worry about is college and I can relay on my new car. Thank you pride hyundai of seekonk your the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?