Ron Carter Hyundai

3.4 out of 5 3.4
7243 reviews

Average Rating

3.4 out of 53.4
7243 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Ron Carter Hyundai from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 16, 2020

    Mo Shurafa is an excellent dealer, with superb costumer service, pricing, communication, friendliness and has a hight quality work experience. Would defiantly... come back and recommend people to him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mo Shurafa

    Sales Person

    (4.6) 129 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2020

    The most dishonest dealership I’ve ever dealt with. I live 2 hours from the dealership so I got everything worked out over the phone and through email... prior to driving there. After arrival, they explained my new car was now a fleet vehicle (stains all over the interior). The agreed upon price increased by $2000. They forced an additional “paint and fabric protection warranty” for another $3000, which they said they could not remove. All of this was discussed prior and they agreed that this would not happen after I arrived. I was apprehensive about going there after I read other reviews about Ron Carter. My instincts were right but unfortunately I still gave it a try. Obviously I walked out.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2020

    The most dishonest dealership I've ever dealt with. I live 2 hours from the dealership so I got everything worked out over the phone and through email... prior to driving there. After arrival, they explained my new car was now a fleet vehicle (stains all over the interior). The agreed upon price increased by $2000. They forced an additional "paint and fabric protection warranty" for another $3000, which they said they could not remove. All of this was discussed prior and they agreed that this would not happen after I arrived. I was apprehensive about going there after I read other reviews about Ron Carter. My instincts were right but unfortunately I still gave it a try. Obviously I walked out.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Paul Hewitt

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Randol Manjarrez

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2020

    Just like the other 1-star reviews...shad tactics, unfair pricing, pushy, didn't honor online offers, poor trade-in value. This was the worst car-buying... experience I have ever had!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    David Wishart

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 96 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2020

    I could not be happier with this dealership and their staff. Moe helped us find a perfect vehicle. The finance department helped us a lot too and Dee Dee... (a manager at Ron Carter) assured I had the best experience. I chose Hyundai because of their safety ratings after being in a terrible accident. Little did I know, I was going to be getting so much more when I drove up to Ron Carter Clear Lake. Thank you Ron Carter and THANK YOU MOE! I'll never go to another dealership again. Go see Moe, you won't regret it!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mo Shurafa

    Sales Person

    (4.6) 129 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2020

    Adrian Chapa is awesome. He scheduled my Hyundai quickly for the replacement of the window regulator that failed. While there, they replaced belts per... the maintenance schedule and all was done the same day.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2020

    Adrian Chapa is awesome. He scheduled my Hyundai quickly for the replacement of the window regulator that failed. While there, they replaced belts per... the maintenance schedule and all was done the same day.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 26, 2020

    Applied to purchase a used car listed for $9998. When I got there I was told the car is in service. Today's price $11700?

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Paul Jones

    Finance

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2020

    MO was very nice. Accomidating without all the pressure one usually finds at a car dealership. Which was very important to my husband and I

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mo Shurafa

    Sales Person

    (4.6) 129 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2020

    Total BS artist. Tell you that you are all approved. When you ask for details they tell you that you have to come in. when you go in then they say well... you can't get that car but we can sell you something else that you don't want. Complete liars to get you. Tell you what you want to hear to get you in. The person you talk to on the phone is not the person you deal with when you get there. They pawn you off to another sales person.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    zzAlexis zzCamarillo

    Sales Manager

    NOT RATED