Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
419 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Sunset Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
  • Great customer service they really DO work hard fo

    We came in to repair car found out out would need new engine. Decided wanted to trade in. Marco was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable. ...


    Show Full Review

    We came in to repair car found out out would need new engine. Decided wanted to trade in. Marco was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable. We got great value for trade in interest rate much lower. The entire experience was so good that a year later we brought our daughter in for a car. Will never go anywhere else.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • The terrible sales rep.

    I came in after a long day of work. Was just trying to look around for a vechle and a salesman aproached me asked if I had been helped yet. I glad...


    Show Full Review

    I came in after a long day of work. Was just trying to look around for a vechle and a salesman aproached me asked if I had been helped yet. I gladly said no, said I was looking for a truck and to trade in my car. Told him my price range was around 20k. He immediately got an attitude with me and started downing my price range saying I would never find a truck for that much. He then took me into the show room floor and gave me a credit application. I told him I wasn't buying today just looking at the inventory. He then proceeded to down me even more. He said if you're not going to fill this out I don't want you waiting my time. I will never go there again to try and look for a vehicle let alone purchase one from them in my life time. Horrible service.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Free Oil Change JOKE!
    July 20, 2017

    I bought my car from Sunset with the added bonus of free Oil Changes for Life...GREAT! When I made my appointment the schedule was 2 1/2 weeks ou...


    Show Full Review

    I bought my car from Sunset with the added bonus of free Oil Changes for Life...GREAT! When I made my appointment the schedule was 2 1/2 weeks out..OK no problem. I made my appointment at 8:45 (earliest available) I was asked if I would like to wait (Thank Goodness I didnt!)...I politely declined and said I would be back in a few hours to pick it up. I was told that would be good. At 1:00 I returned for my car (4 1/2 hours later) and it had not even been looked at yet...let alone oil changed?! WHAT?!!! The Serviceman was stumbling all over himself stating that he thought he had a better part of the day to get it done...4 1/2 hours is not long enough for an oil change?! He said sorry all the guys are out to lunch! I let them all know how upset I was and I was quickly taken out to my car. I was asked if I would like to reschedule....WHAT?! HAHAHAH! Absolutely NOT!!! Sunset Chevrolet...It is BAD Business to promise something you are unable to deliver on!! GAMBLIN MOTORS HERE I COME!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair

    Hide Full Review
  • Sunset Chevrolet is the BEst!
    July 17, 2017

    We just purchased another car from Sunset Chevrolet. They are awesome, good prices, easy deals and no BS. We have worked with Dave Goeke for year...

    Sunset Chevrolet

    Hi TJ - Thank you so much for your loyalty; we are flattered to have earned it. It is always a pleasure to help you find what you're looking for ...


    Show Full Review

    We just purchased another car from Sunset Chevrolet. They are awesome, good prices, easy deals and no BS. We have worked with Dave Goeke for years and would not consider buying from anyone else!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Sunset Chevrolet

    Hi TJ - Thank you so much for your loyalty; we are flattered to have earned it. It is always a pleasure to help you find what you're looking for and we'll be sure to pass along your praise to Dave. We appreciate your business!


    Hide Full Review
  • New Suburban experience at Sunset Chev
    July 6, 2017

    Was a long time previous customer. Ended up buying a 2017 Suburban for $65k. The next day when we picked it up, the car wasn't even cleaned/detail...

    Sunset Chevrolet

    Shauna, we are very sorry to hear about the experience you had after your purchase. We can assure that in no way does the rating you give us ever ...


    Show Full Review

    Was a long time previous customer. Ended up buying a 2017 Suburban for $65k. The next day when we picked it up, the car wasn't even cleaned/detailed and was out of gas. When we called the salesperson (Iggy), he asked us to come back and allow them to detail it. We left the vehicle for 1/2 day, arrived and had to wait over an hour after their agreed time. The vehicle still wasn't professionally detailed and was still not filled up with gas. After we left, the salesperson told us that after we filled out an honest Customer Service survey they sent us (rated 4-5), they didn't feel necessary to fill up our gas and go 'above and beyond'! Wow, spend $65k and can't get a tank of gas? Why send a Survey out if they don't want honesty and if they would have provided the service promised, there wouldn't be any issues. As part of our agreement early on, we also need new Roof rails for our Yakima Skybox. This was also promised as our trade in had them on it. When we picked up our new vehicle, the rails were installed incorrectly and they don't accommodate our Yakima rack!! The following day, we left messages for the sales manager and owner letting him know what his sales team is 'not doing'. We haven't heard one word back!!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Sunset Chevrolet

    Shauna, we are very sorry to hear about the experience you had after your purchase. We can assure that in no way does the rating you give us ever effect the service that you are provided. One thing you failed to mention was that when you originally came to pick up your vehicle it did have a full tank of gas and you did drive it home. You brought the vehicle back to be detailed, since the detail given was not to your liking then proceeded to as for us to fill the tank again, which is not something us, or any other dealer for that matter, will do for you. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we can assure that the employees involved will be dealt with accordingly because like stated before, the score you give us in any survey will not effect how we service our customers. We also apologize for the lack of communication from our management team but our General Manager does rotate between all of our stores and can sometimes miss the messages left for him.


    Hide Full Review
  • Fantastic
    July 2, 2017

    Great experience! Awesome car at a great price. I would definitely recommend Sunset Chevrolet . Dave answered all my questions and made the proces...

    Sunset Chevrolet

    Hi Mrs. Z - Thank you so much for the five stars and your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with our deale...


    Show Full Review

    Great experience! Awesome car at a great price. I would definitely recommend Sunset Chevrolet . Dave answered all my questions and made the process stress free.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Sunset Chevrolet

    Hi Mrs. Z - Thank you so much for the five stars and your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with our dealership and that Dave especially was able to assist you in finding what you were looking for. We appreciate your business and welcome to the family!


    Hide Full Review
  • Sunset used auto sales

    Terrible place to buy a car they totaled screwed my wife on a Cadillac Escalade . First we payed 12k over blue book then told us life time oil cha...


    Show Full Review

    Terrible place to buy a car they totaled screwed my wife on a Cadillac Escalade . First we payed 12k over blue book then told us life time oil changes and not true will never go there again or ever recament them to anyone I care about .

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Bad service, and informative staff
    May 16, 2017

    I dropped off my ford f150 for a 7:00 am appointment for a warranty issue. No one called to give me a status update ,after calling 3 times through...


    Show Full Review

    I dropped off my ford f150 for a 7:00 am appointment for a warranty issue. No one called to give me a status update ,after calling 3 times throughout the day i was told still working on fuguring out the problem. By 2:00 pm i called again and was told the person working on my vehicle was out to lunch .3:30 i arrived to get an update and was told it was just being brought in to start diagnostic check.I was lied to 3 times by staff finding out later they put my vehicle in the back and forgot about it. I will ever take my vehicle yhere again i would pay $100 deductible to go some where else

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair

    Hide Full Review
  • Above and beyond
    April 29, 2017

    Sean Stead,Cynthia, Ty and everyone else THANK YOU for all you did for myself and my fiance. You went to all lengths to make things happen!!! Grea...


    Show Full Review

    Sean Stead,Cynthia, Ty and everyone else THANK YOU for all you did for myself and my fiance. You went to all lengths to make things happen!!! Great service.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Iggy you were right
    April 15, 2017

    The truck, I traveled 400 miles to buy, was as good as described. Based on my experience with iggy I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from sun...


    Show Full Review

    The truck, I traveled 400 miles to buy, was as good as described. Based on my experience with iggy I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from sunset chev. Mahalo

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review