Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.4
108 lifetime reviews.
  • Buyers Regret!

    I was rushed through my purchase, limited to offers, and bought in haste. Now I regret that I cannot trade my car in for the same value for which ...


    Show Full Review

    I was rushed through my purchase, limited to offers, and bought in haste. Now I regret that I cannot trade my car in for the same value for which I purchased it even though it has only be 7 days! I will lose over 3k on trading this new vehicle in for what I really want...so be careful of the offers! What might seem like a deal of a lifetime might come back as the heartache of your lifetime!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Buying my wife's 1st truck, 2014 GMC Sierra SLE

    My wife decided she was ready for a change in rides. She wanted a truck. The 1st place I called was Walker Big Lot. Rick Krammel was our salesman....


    Show Full Review

    My wife decided she was ready for a change in rides. She wanted a truck. The 1st place I called was Walker Big Lot. Rick Krammel was our salesman. Because of my work I wasn't able to actually go to the dealership. I spoke with Rick and told him what we were looking for and within a day he called me and sent pictures of what turned out to be the perfect truck for us. So then we started talking numbers and I told him where I needed to be, so Rick and the Staff at Walker Big Lot went to work and were able to set up everything exactly how I needed it. They never tried to pressure me or change my mind to a different truck, they just made it work. The truck is immaculate with very low mileage and the wife absolutely loves her new ride. Again I never set foot on the lot but Rick Krammel and the rest of the staff made the whole process a breeze. Great process for me, great truck for the wife which also makes for a great life for me. :) When I'm ready for a new ride for myself Walker Big Lot will be my go to Dealership and Rick Krammel will be my salesman. Give them a call. You can't go wrong.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Car purchase

    Yesterday we contacted salesman Robert about purchasing a car on their lot. At 5:30 pm we told him that we would be down at 12:00 noon next day. ...

    Dealer Response

    I was contacted by the customer on 10/19/2016 at approximately 1 PM regarding they're bad experience. At that time I researched the situation and ...


    Show Full Review

    Yesterday we contacted salesman Robert about purchasing a car on their lot. At 5:30 pm we told him that we would be down at 12:00 noon next day. It is two hours from our home. We arrived at 11:45 and were told that they had just sold it. REALLY? Robert said another salesman had just committed to selling. It appears that their word means nothing and they are in dire need of a system that says there was already someone in the way prior. Would not recommend this dealership.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I was contacted by the customer on 10/19/2016 at approximately 1 PM regarding they're bad experience. At that time I researched the situation and called the customer back within 15 minutes. I apologized to the customer and explained to her that another customer had contacted another one of our salesmen on 10/18/2016 inquiring about the 2008 Hummer H3. The customer called back on 10/19/2016 at approximately 10:30 AM and purchased the vehicle. Robert had called the customer to let them know the bad news and left a message on their voicemail. Unfortunately in this case someone is going to be upset. I completely understand the customers frustration and wish there was something more I could do.


    Hide Full Review
  • Don't do it.

    I have had nothing but trouble since buying my car there. It's only been two weeks and I am not impressed.

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. Our goal is to provide every customer with an exceptional experience when visiting any of our dealershi...


    Show Full Review

    I have had nothing but trouble since buying my car there. It's only been two weeks and I am not impressed.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. Our goal is to provide every customer with an exceptional experience when visiting any of our dealerships. We're sorry that your experience didn't meet that goal. We hope that our efforts to correct the inconvenience were well-received and that you will consider Walker Automotive again in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Above and Beyond for Tesla flat fix!

    Nathan is a great guy! We got a flat on the Tesla after hours and Nathan was just closing up when we called. He stayed 2 hrs after and worked ...


    Show Full Review

    Nathan is a great guy! We got a flat on the Tesla after hours and Nathan was just closing up when we called. He stayed 2 hrs after and worked on my flat and got me on the road. His knowledge of cars and tires really impressed me. Guys like Nathan remind me what America is really like. His hard work and great service got me on my way. Thanks again! With a smile, Cord and Charlotte Lamphere

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Mr. Harvey Carroll

    I've dealt with Walker for a number of years. They have always been so helpful in locating what I was looking for and making the financing of my v...


    Show Full Review

    I've dealt with Walker for a number of years. They have always been so helpful in locating what I was looking for and making the financing of my vehicle process , go smoothly. I am very satisfied.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • GREAT SERVICE

    Two words (Exceptional service) my sales consultant Anthoney Pollard was very helpful and did his best to make me and my wife happy and he did, ne...


    Show Full Review

    Two words (Exceptional service) my sales consultant Anthoney Pollard was very helpful and did his best to make me and my wife happy and he did, need I say more! oh yea love my new 2016 outlander

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • What happen to "When others won't Walker will"?

    Would not recommend the BMW dealership sales. They apparently think most car buyers are uneducated in the market and lack the ability to conduct a...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your comments. Walker Automotive monitors internet reviews with great interest. Our ultimate goal is to provide every customer with...


    Show Full Review

    Would not recommend the BMW dealership sales. They apparently think most car buyers are uneducated in the market and lack the ability to conduct adequate research on all aspects of the car buying process. They tend to come across as "we are doing you a favor". Unfortunately there are those of us who have money in hand, so to speak and in actuality we are doing them a favor. We can purchase anywhere. They are the ones needing the sale, not me. So, apparently, when others will, Walker won't.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your comments. Walker Automotive monitors internet reviews with great interest. Our ultimate goal is to provide every customer with an exceptional shopping experience at all of the Walker stores. And when problems arise, we are committed to addressing and correcting any error on our part that is in our control. Unfortunately, no specific information as to the issue, the time or the people involved was provided. We have no way to take corrective action without knowing what happened. Please give us the opportunity to discuss your concerns by contacting our Sales Manager Donald Ayo via phone 318-445-6678 or email donaldayo@walkerautomotive.com.


    Hide Full Review
  • Wow What an experience

    Iam in the market , for a new vehicle so I went to walker . Quoted one price Monday end of the week it went up $800 there prices or way overpriced...


    Show Full Review

    Iam in the market , for a new vehicle so I went to walker . Quoted one price Monday end of the week it went up $800 there prices or way overpriced! And don't give them your phone number because they will call you and text you and hound you, worst experience I've ever had!!! Don't recommend you go to this place

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Made it right

    I took my vehicle in for numerous repairs last week. It sit there for 3 days and no one even looked at it. I mentioned this to the service manager...


    Show Full Review

    I took my vehicle in for numerous repairs last week. It sit there for 3 days and no one even looked at it. I mentioned this to the service manager and he was on top of it really quick. I brought it in the next Monday and got it back Wednesday morning at 730 am (this was by my choice because it was ready Tuesday evening for me to pick up but due to work, it was mutually beneficial to pick up the next morning). They went above and beyond by ordering parts and having them overnight delivery for the next day. Mr. Buster made it right! He was very truthful and honest about the delay; very respectful and did not try to make excuses of why this mishap happened. I have had service on my vehicle in the past at Walker Automotive and have never had an issue with the quality of repairs and never do they make you feel like you are just a number in line. Brittany takes the time to listen to your concerns and writes on the service sheet almost verbatim what you say and allows you to reproduce the problem so she can witness for you and be your voice for you when you are not there. I received phone calls that kept me informed of the status of repairs...which now a days that is what people want to know. Keep a customer informed and don't give them the chance to make the call first....this is just the tip of the iceberg of why I choose Walker Automotive!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review