Cloninger Ford of Hickory

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 789 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
789 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Cloninger Ford of Hickory from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.5 out of 5
Friendliness
4.4 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Mrs. Kim
    February 8, 2017

    I had a very pleasant sales experience. The staff is still looking for a used truck. They update me weekly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    5 Star Dealership
    April 6, 2018

    My family has bought 8 cars from this dealership and the service has been excellent every single time. Dave Smith is an outstanding salesman. We could...n't be more satisfied.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 2.2 out of 5
    Worst experience ever
    March 11, 2018

    Bought a 2016 Ford Explorer I was told that it had a 4.4 inspection had it one day service engine light came on. Had it 3 months now and still not run...ning.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable
    March 6, 2018

    Dillon Parker greeted us right away and was very knowledgeable about the inventory. He listened to what we were looking for in a car and showed us dif...ferent options that would meet our needs. Even when we were hesitant he wasn't pushy and gave us plenty of time to talk things out. When it came time to sign papers he explained everything and made it easy to understand. Both he and Zack Queen made us feel very comfortable and not over-whelmed by the whole car-buying process. Thanks, guys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.7 out of 5
    Pleasant experience
    March 5, 2018

    My experience at Cloninger Ford was pleasant, easy and fast. The entire organization worked with me to insure I was satisfied with the entire purchas...e process.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Jason Auman

    Sales Professional

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Matt Delconte
    March 4, 2018

    Matt Delconte went above and beyond the call of duty He made me feel at ease about everything and was very informative and professional I call him m...y go to guy Thank you so very much and MATT and cloninger ford will always have our service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful experience
    March 2, 2018

    Dustin Isaac was very helpful with the purchase of my used vehicle. The buying experience was wonderful with his help. He was polite,professional and ...knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Mark Engle, Great Salesman
    February 28, 2018

    Mark Engle was a joy to work with on the purchase of my Kia Sorento. He was very helpful, friendly and there was no pressure to buy or any run-around... concerning the pricing, etc. Would recommend him highly to anyone who is looking to buy a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Mark Engle

    Sales Professional

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience with Dillion at Cloninger Ford
    February 26, 2018

    One thing I always hated about car shopping was the amount of time spent at the dealership to get the process completed. Cloninger had me in and out ...in about 90 minutes which is by far the fastest I have ever finished. Dillion did a great job answering my all of my questions and I was treated very fairly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    Buying a new car
    February 26, 2018

    I am truly pleased with my experience at Clonniger Ford in Hickory NC. I came to Clonniger Ford to just look around. I had been thinking of purchasi...ng a vehicle, a few years old but of course I met Dillon Parker. He was so very friendly and helped me so much. As I explained what I was looking for, I test drove a couple of cars with Dillon. I left Ford a little disappointed the first day. My ideal payment could not be met or the price of my car trade in. I went back to Ford several days later. Met by Dillon, I drove two more cars and choose a Ford Focus, after Dillon was able to work out an ideal payment and I was given an agreeable price for my trade in. I can not tell you how much I love my new car !! It is exactly what I wanted. The color is beautiful and I love driving this brand new car ! This is my first NEW car, so I give a big Thank you to Clonniger Ford and Dillon Parker for making the happen. A truly satisfied customer !!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
Cloninger Ford of Hickory
1241 US Highway 70 SE Hickory, NC 28602
New (888) 713-9635
Used (888) 847-9670
Service (866) 669-6008
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.