Modern Subaru of Boone

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 98 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
98 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • September 14, 2014

    Bought a 2105 Outback 3.6R Limited. That is a fine vehicle. Being from Knoxville, I had to drive it back over local roads and Interstates. It exceeded... my expectations. The dealership was top-notch. Quick service; most helpful sales staff; easy paperwork experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Gary, Thanks for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Being from Knoxville we know there are other choices to purchase from and we really... appreciate the fact that you chose to do business with Modern Subaru. We hope that you are enjoying your new Outback 3.6R Limited. We agree with you that the Outback is an amazing vehicle. Great choice. Please let us know if we can ever do anything to assist you in the future.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2018

    This was our first time using the service department at Modern Subaru and were very pleased with the service, customer service and atmosphere. Dempse...y & Debbie Clark

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Debbie, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Modern Subaru of Boone. If... there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Regards, Modern Subaru of Boone Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 23, 2018

    Bought my Subaru Forester last October and just took it in for its first service. Modern Subaru takes reservations, has a comfortable waiting area wi...th drinks, TV, and WiFi, and it was all done in less than an hour. What more can you ask? These guys are great and so is my Forester.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable plac...e for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Regards, Modern Subaru of Boone Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 1, 2018

    Easy in; easy out! The service folks here are the absolute best I've seen anywhere AND they found a problem with the battery this time (during 30,000... mile service and annual inspection) which I didn't know we had. It was under warranty, and they told me about the problem and replaced it under the warranty. The coupons to use on service needs are a great help, too. We've purchased 3 Subarus from them...a Legacy, a Forester and an Outback. Highly recommend Adriane Lewis for sales, and their service department is the best! Also highly recommend these cars...the Legacy is the only mid-size sedan we tried that would comfortably seat 3 adults in the back seat...and we tried almost every brand on the market looking for that! That's how we landed on Subaru in the first place...it was the last sedan we looked at, and sold us on the brand for life. The Forester rides great, and has tons of head room and leg room. That's especially important for elderly folks trying to get in and out of the front seats, like my 90-year old dad! The Outback is just like the Legacy other than the rear cargo area, is pure luxury, and is great for trips due to the large cargo room. Of course, the really great accessory is the Eye Sight package...wouldn't buy a car now without it!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the amazing review! We are delighted to hear our team consistently provided you with above-and-beyond service that kept you coming back. We... look forward to working with you on your next purchase! Take care! Best, the Modern Subaru Team.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 21, 2018

    I was not sure that I wanted to trade and Aaron Verholek knew that. He did NOT pressure me into a trade however because of his patience I was able to... make up my mind and eventually decided that I did in fact want to trade. He explained everything in a professional manner but was also friendly and caring. I bought my last car from him and will buy my next...but not for another ten years!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear th...at was the case for you on your recent visit. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2018

    I arrived and hour and a half early and they didn’t have a problem with that. I was in and out before my original appointment time!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you ha...ve any concerns about your vehicle. Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2018

    I this was the fifth vehicle We have purchased from Modern Subaru of Boone. This is an outstanding dealer. The service is first-rate and the personne...l are thoughtful and sensitive. There is no sales pressure. The sales people truly want to find the best fit in a vehicle for the customer’s satisfaction we keep coming back time and time again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with their o...verall experience. We look forward to working with you again. Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 2, 2018

    Great guys to work with and very helpful. Let you know ahead of time about future needs. Explained what was required and what they found after the ser...vice!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. If there is anything more that we can ...do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team


  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2018

    After researching I decided to purchase a Subaru. Friends recommended Boone and I saw they had a sale today. The selection looked good. My intentions ...were to get a car today. My husband and I looked through the lot comparing vehicles and found one we really liked. We were at the location for about 40 minutes. No one spoke to us the entire time. It was not crowded and we saw employees but we were not recognized. We finally left. I'll get my car somewhere else that wants my business.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. I can be reached at your conve...nience at email, phone if provided. Thank you! Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2018

    Awesome car buying experience! Wonderful and friendly sales staff that made this car buying experience so easy. Highly recommend this dealership wheth...er looking at new or used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sandra, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer ser...vice and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Best, The Modern Subaru of Boone Team


Modern Subaru of Boone
185 Modern Drive Boone, NC 28607
New (888) 637-5530
Used (888) 343-0926
Service (877) 463-9316
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.