Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

3.9 out of 5 3.9

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 3.9
62 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2020

    Called the service department prior to having my Jeep towed. The rep took my information and said she would put me on first available appointment noting... it would be the first of the week. (This occurred on a Friday afternoon) I got the vehicle to the dealership just to have another service rep tell me they didn’t have any information about my call and were 16 days out from checking the Jeep. I asked for information about a loaner or rental just to be dismissed that there was a wait on loaners and she didn’t have any idea about any rentals. I immediately called Cross Jeep and got the vehicle over to that dealership. I was greeted and though they were busy they ran diagnostics after taking the time to understand the issue. The rep said that it may be something they could fix quickly. Within ten minutes the issue was identified and repaired. (Loose battery cable) I didn’t expect Oxmoor to run any diagnostics upon arrival, but I did expect better customer service, communication and not to be dismissed. Disappointed.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Elizabeth, We are very sorry to hear about your recent visit to our dealership. Customer service is our number one priority and we apologize that you ...did not feel that you were treated in this way. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience, I would love to discuss this more. Best Regards, Gabrielle Robertson, Social Spokesperson, grobertson@oxmoorautogroup.com or 502.614.6141

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2020

    All around terrible experience at Oxmoor. Trying to purchase a new $50K vehicle, and I wasn't allowed to test drive it until there "was a deal". The... person I worked with said so many inaccurate statements about the vehicle features, and offered me $4K lower than any other trade in offer (I had three other offers). I took my business elsewhere where I didn't feel pushed around and unimportant. Save yourself the hassle from their tactics.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    LC, I am so sorry to hear about this! Please know that this not the experience we want for any customer and I am disappointed that you left feeling t...he way you did. We truly value our customers and I would like the chance to speak with you to see if there is anything I can do to earn your trust. Please contact me at your convenience. - Best Regards, Gabrielle Robertson, grobertson@oxmoorautogroup.com

  • January 3, 2016

    Went on December 29 to look at some Town & Country vans and quickly found a couple like we was wanting. It was fairly late when we arrived, and Jacquan... Persley went above and beyond the call of duty, along with the sales manager, Jade Mitchell, to stay after closing to let us examine and test drive. We was able to work out a deal I was pleased with and closed the deal. Paul Mahoney was a great guy to set up my financing and even let me know the next day that he was able to even get me a better deal than was originally financed, nothing better than having to pay less on a loan. Thanks to everyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Steve! We are proud to have them all on our team and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize their ...hard work. Thank you also for choosing us and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2019

    The salesman guaranteed there was nothing wrong with the 2014 dodge durango I purchased, two days later the check engine light came on along with a service... key fob light, oxmoor did nothing about this but instead wanted to charge to tell us why it was on. Upon further research we found that wires on the the inside of the vehicle was unplugged causing the service key fob we plugged them up and the key fob light immediately went away, so it's obvious that they reset the codes because there was no reason for that key fob light to not be on when I looked at the vehicle. Then we had a bad coolant leak and the warranty they gave us with the vehicle shows towing but they refused to tow it. They said i have to bring it in even though the vehicle was overheating. On top of that the engine failed to start on occasion which they did nothing about. Then the engine stalled on my wife and 1 year old son on the highway which could have resulted in a crash and caused serious injury or death. When the tow truck came they found the switch to put the vehicle in nuetral when it's off was broken. Again I bought it this way. When we got the vehicle there they refused to fix the problems even though they were there before I bought the vehicle and I was not told about them. I talked to the general manager and he was very rude, he wouldnt let me talk and he did not care about mine or my family's saftey. They finally agreed to look at it after 8 months of problems but told us our problem could be two different things but were unsure which it was and wanted us to take a chance and paying $900 even though it could be another issue. They also refused to fix the neutral cable and wanted another $450 just for the part to fix it. When I went to pick it up the console was still taken apart, the service team had the worst attitude when asked to put the console back together. I would not recommend this dealer for your saftey and your family's saftey. I refuse to drive the vehicle that I'm paying on because its unsafe for my family and could get me, my wife , my son, or somebody else killed.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kenny Stclair Jr. please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can learn how we can better assist you. Best Regards, Shawn O’Bryan sobryan@oxmo...orautogroup.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2019

    Was treated kindly by the sales staff. Although I’m a few months out from purchasing, they treated me like any other customer who was purchasing that day.... Will definitely be back in the summer when it’s time for me to upgrade!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to working with you again this summer!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2019

    New purchase " - They have a nice selection of vehicles, towards the end of the sale, they will try to nickle and dime you for as much as they can. In... my experience negotiating is little to none on their part. Additional fees are added and when questioned about how one day they gave you a fee of $598 and then the day of they sale its $634. The car salesman could not explain and when the fianance manager was questioned his response was "the numbers add up" dis regarding my question all together. I had already paid a downpayment for a less amount all to be ask for more money the day I came in to finalize the purchase. When asked about this, was advise the the pay off was calculated incorrectly. While speaking with the finance manager there was a $50 dollar charge which ironically is what I had to come up extra on my downpayment He explained the $50 is a fee that is charged to the dealership. I am assuming that fee was pass to me. Which probably explains why they were requesting an extra $50 on top of my original downpayment. So disappointing.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    11 people out of 11 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am very disappointed to hear this experience. We obviously fell short of communicating with you. Please contact me at your convenience, so I can lea...rn more about this situation. Sincerely, Gabrielle Robertson, grobertson@oxmoorautogroup.com

  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2018

    Don't go here if you aren't rich or willing to finance. We went with $10K cash+ a used van and were treated like we were poor. They didn't want our money... and we won't be back.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    10 people out of 10 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 24, 2018

    They’ll run your credit as many times as they feel like it without your permission to only run it once so be careful if you don’t want Your credit score... getting destroyed. They’ll have the salesman give you ha apology right after they do it.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    10 people out of 10 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 16, 2018

    Went in with my wife so she could decide if she was interested in a Charger Scat Pack. Was told that the 392 is a “high performance engine” and I had to... “talk numbers first”. Just a few days before I was at Bachman Clarksville to look at the same car, and they asked me to drive it before I could even ask. Not the best sales tactic to make someone talk numbers if they still are not sure that they even want to buy the type of car.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    12 people out of 12 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    I have spent 3 weeks looking for a new truck, but for some reason no one get back to me. I talk to a internet rep and after I told them I wanted to trade... my truck I never heard back from them. I'm giving up and just keeping my truck. Angela Lawrence said she would have someone get back to me and nothing.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    7 people out of 7 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews