Davidsons Motors Englewood

4.1 out of 5 4.1
Rectangle 48
Sales 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Davidsons Motors Englewood Hours

Sales

Monday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since September 2017

Welcome to Davidsons Motors,

...


Your Englewood Dealer.

Our clients have high expectations for their vehicles, and equally high expectations about the dealership professionals who serve them. Davidsons Motors is widely recognized to be among the best in quality, reliability, value and customer satisfaction in both sales and service.

When you're ready, come on by for a test drive!

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 4.1
13 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2019

    So it's a used car dealership and standards are low but they went above and beyond to make you feel like "a nothing" particularly after the sale. Make... sure to get the warranty details in writing at the time of sale because any simple repair thereafter is an act of God to get them to reimburse. I made it up to the owner to try to discuss the warranty details. After four weeks of trying to get in touch him and hearing "he just stepped out" EVERY TIME, I forced the issue and the last time I called, the receptionist told me he was at a dental appointment and would give him a note and I would hear back from him the next day - still nothing. SO, don't expect any service after the sale from this outfit. Denver has a lot of used car dealerships, this is not one you need to waste your time visiting.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2019

    Piece of cake! I needed a late model, reliable car for my daughter who lives in CA. From test driving to arranging shipment to Cali, the team did a terrific... job. As shipping a car was new to me, they coordinated everything and "over communicated" each step so we knew what to expect along the way. This was a very good experience with a small business. Everything worked out as they said, at the price they said, at the time they said. Piece of cake!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • January 1, 2018

    We walked in to simply view a vehicle on a whim and left with a great truck and deal thanks to Tim.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2019

    I have never had more issue with buying a car. Until now ! Do not waste your money on a car from this shop !

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2019

    Car buying is always a chore but Scott and the whole staff made it smooth and no pressure felt for me. I got pre qualified before I went, I got there did... my test drive, signed all the papers and was done in 1 hour. Very friendly and helpful I would recommend them to family and friends

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 23, 2019

    Just bought a truck from here yesterday. James made the whole experience a good one for my wife and I. I had been shopping around for over 2 weeks and... this was by far the best deal I found. James was helpful, honest and sincere. It isn't the nicest looking place, but when you can grab a great vehicle at a great price it doesn't matter. Will be checking in here for future vehicle purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2019

    Save your time, effort, and money and go...literally anywhere else. The owner clearly doesn't care about customer service. My husband and I purchased... a Ford Escape from Davidsons Motors, Englewood location in October. Up until mid-December, we had the car in the shop almost every weekend and a good portion of every week. The day after we purchased the car, the check engine light came on, and that's when the problems started. The salesperson we worked with added the check engine light an appointment with their service center that we set up upon purchase of the vehicle for a list of other issues. Unfortunately, he had turned the check engine light off, and when we went in for the appointment, were told that there were no issues with the engine and that we needed new tires to fix the alignment/balancing. When we dropped the car off at the Aurora location, we asked them to look into the fluids, as we did not believe they had been checked as was stated on the CarFax report, because we had to fill some of them ourselves. We were told there were no issues. The salesperson sent us to a location near the Englewood location to get new tires shortly thereafter, covering it themselves (~$200 for that brand). We took it for an alignment at our regular maintenance shop the following week, covering that ourselves ($100). When we had it in our shop, the maintenance team found that we needed a new catalytic converter; and quoted us $1,200, and also provided an oil change, telling us that the oil change was overdue (indicating it was not checked at the Aurora location, as we requested, and should've been done before we purchased the vehicle). Davidsons covered the catalytic converter, which was appreciated, but took some phone calls, coordination, and effort on our end, as they sent us all over the metro area. Unfortunately, when we picked up the car two days later, the maintenance man told us that our coolant was leaking, which was a problem that had initiated prior to us purchasing the vehicle. One day later, the check engine light came on (again, we had filled the coolant the day after receiving it from the dealership). We brought the car into the Groove Ford dealership, as we figured they would know the car better than anyone. The next day, the service center called me with an estimate of $2,300 in repairs that are not covered under the $3,000 warranty we purchased from AUL as part of the car sale. There were another $1,500 worth of repairs that are covered under the warranty with AUL. After hearing this information, that there were major safety items that should have been addressed prior to selling the vehicle, I sent an email to our salesperson at Davidson's Motors. I was told that email was sent to his boss, and then onto the owner. After having the car for not even two months (we had not even gotten the car registered with the DMV yet, it had been that recent), we had the car in the shop, traveled all over the metro area getting it repaired, and racked up over $5,000 in repairs (half the cost of the car), and had barely driven it. My frustration lies in the fact that about $5,000 worth of repairs were required for a vehicle that we purchased at market value, that should've been addressed prior to purchasing the vehicle. These were obviously not new issues with the car, as we saw evidence of them during the test drive and immediately after purchasing the vehicle; we were ensured that when the car went back to the Aurora location, that their mechanic would've addressed those issues. I sent all of this detailed information in the email that I sent and that was forwarded onto the owner. I followed up the email with a phone call to the Aurora office and left a message for the owner, Sam. That was two months ago and I have not received a phone call or any response since that time. I also filed a complaint with the BBB, which was never responded to by the company.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Josie, Sorry to hear that your buying experience didn't meet your expectations. At Davidsons Motors we make customer service our highest priority as w...e tried to do for you. We bought new tires that cost more than the $200 you stated in your review even tough the tires on it were well above the state minimums. We spent over $1000 for a specialized factory catalytic converter that was installed by a third party because you did not want our shop in Aurora to do the work. When you took your car to Groove Ford they had a lot of recommended maintenance items that we had the warranty company "goodwill" that were not covered by the warranty you picked. Unfortunately when you take a vehicle with 100,000 miles on it to any shop they will always be able to find something that they recommend you fix. That's how they make their money. Davidsons Motors inspects every vehicle and is one of the few places around that offer a limited powertrain warranty at no cost to the customer and offer additional coverage to purchase. Most maintenance items will never be covered by any extended service contracts.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 6, 2018

    My Experience was the best I have had! Tim Stewart was very professional. When I am in the market for another car, Davidson Motors will be my first choice.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2018

    I had a great experience shopping here the dealer was very knowlegable . Their prices are good and they don't pressure you into buying a car you are in... control the whole time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2018

    The sales rep who helped us, Tim, made the whole process quick, easy, straightforward and fair. No haggling here. We've visited several car dealership... who claims "no haggling". It is a really stressful process finding a car within one's budget and we got one at this dealership that was in really good condition. The Carfax report was presented to us right away, unlike in two other dealership. We have been driving this 2008 Toyota Highlander for weeks now. So far so good.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews