Nissan of Bowie

4.3 out of 5 (4.3) 103 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
103 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Nissan of Bowie from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.5 out of 5
Buying Process
4.7 out of 5
Friendliness
4.4 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Bowie Nissan great service
    March 17, 2013

    Got a great deal on a 2012 Nissan Frontier probably because we are now well into 2013. There was not much haggling. They did not try to jerk me around.... We came to terms on the truck via e-mail quickly and I came in the next day and bought it. Financing was easy with a nice, low interest rate. I was really surprised because I had tried to buy the same truck from other Nissan dealers and it was always a time consuming hassle. Beautify new dealership, too. It's right next to a Honda store owned by the same guy, so if you don't like the Nissans, you can just walk next door and look at Hondas!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.4 out of 5
    Unhappy customer
    December 19, 2017

    I came in for my FIRST oil change late last week to Nissan of Bowie. Although i did not purchase my vehicle from this specific location, i figured tak...ing my NEW 2017 Nissan rogue to a dealership that knows Nissan best, would be a great idea. I left the dealership with the smell of burning oil/gasoline filling my car. I though the smell would burn off, but it hadn't, and i had to drive 3 days with the windows open a bit because the smell was so strong. (Its freezing outside, and i am pregnant). I took the car back to the dealership on Monday, and after they looked at it, they called to tell me the tech had spilled oil and they had to replace the liner and order a new Hood prop. Really?! all this just because i wanted my first oil change?

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    Long Distance Shopping
    November 28, 2017

    My online inquiry was met with great enthusiasm. However when I called to get additional information on the 2012 Hyundai Elantra Limited on 21 Nov 201...7, I talked to Eric and he said he or Leroy would get back to me. No call yet

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.5 out of 5
    Poor Service
    September 20, 2017

    Let me begin by saying that on December 2015 we purchased two vehicles from Nissan of Bowie and up until now service has been no problem until recent...ly. On the 19 of September at about 9:30am I called the dealership to make an appointment for an oil change in my truck. I was told that the earliest available appointment was 10 October. Are you kidding me!!! The Nissan Corporation gets paid regular monthly payments and yet you have a dealership can't perform a simple task of getting an oil change in a timely basis. It seems that that a more concerned with performing service that cost a lot of money as oppose to a simple oil change.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Wonderful_sales associate
    August 31, 2017

    I had a very pleasant experience as a customer at the Nissan dealership of Bowie Chris was awesome and he made sure that I understood exactly what was... happening the information needed and the effort put in to make a possible deal and it happened I left with my new rouge truck!!yeah!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    My Altima 2017
    August 9, 2017

    Love my 2017 Altima....I would like to thank Reggie Cassidy, Wardell Mitchell & Richard Bledsoe for their Outstanding service. You all are simply the... Best!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience
    July 31, 2017

    Love this location. They work hard at satisfying you and meeting all of your needs. Have referred them and will again over and over. Thanks Reggie and... Jamal! I will be back for another purchase!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Dealership
    July 31, 2017

    As a new car customer, this was the best experience I ever had. Even when I go to get regular oil changes I am treated like royalty. Great dealership!...!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    The Ultimate Experience
    July 29, 2017

    Literally the best literally dealership on the east coast. This place serves as a model for any organization looking to create the ultimate customer ...experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.6 out of 5
    a dealerships employees that go the extra mile
    July 24, 2017

    I have a 5-star review for Nissan of Bowie and Chris chaparro. I have purchased a lot of new cars and encountered a great many salespeople but no one... like Chris. He has spent many hours with me in securing my satisfaction. He has been working with the owner MIchael Morelli to make sure I have a memorable experience.. I hope they are as happy with me a memorable car shopper and new car purchaser,

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
Nissan of Bowie
2200 Crain Hwy Bowie, MD 20716
New (301) 867-6188
Used (301) 955-1772
Service (301) 909-7920
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.