Checkered Flag Toyota

4.9 out of 5 4.9
2485 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
2485 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Checkered Flag Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 6, 2020

    Fredie Santos was honest and got me exactly what I wanted at a fair price. He took the time to explain the different options and I would recomment Mr.... Santos to anyone looking to purchase a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Fredie was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experienc...e. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020


    Worked with:
    Fredie Santos

    Product Specialist

    (5.0) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 6, 2020

    Fredie Santos was so honest and a pleasure to work with. He got me what I wanted at a fair price and I would recomment Fredie to anyone. He is an asset... to Checkered Flag.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Fredie on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anyt...hing in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care!Sincerely,Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020


    Worked with:
    Fredie Santos

    Product Specialist

    (5.0) 22 reviews

  • September 3, 2019

    I was told by an auto service department (not Toyota) that I needed new rear brakes and drums and I had to get them replaced right away! I had driven... down from DE to VA Beach for the Labor Day weekend, and decided to go to Checkered Flag Toyota. It was my first visit. Well... to make a long story short. I did not need brakes! Thanks to Checkered Flag Toyota I did not pay for any unnecessary repairs. Billy Smith the service advisor was great! I will bring my vehicle back for future repairs. Thanks for your service Mae

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello and thank you for your kind words! Billy is a great asset and we are glad to hear he provided an excellent experience for you. We thank you agai...n and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2020

    Freddy Santos was great to work with! Very upfront with the price and gave us a fantastic deal on a new TRD off-road 4Runner. Our next Toyota purchase... will without a doubt be with Freddy at Checkered Flag!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to ...every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Freddie assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020


    Worked with:
    Fredie Santos

    Product Specialist

    (5.0) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2020

    Freddy Santos was great to work with! Very upfront with the price and gave us a fantastic deal on a new TRD off-road 4Runner. Our next Toyota purchase... will without a doubt be with Freddy at Checkered Flag.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Freddy was able to provide you with such exceptional serv...ice. Enjoy your new TRD off-road 4Runner !Sincerely,Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020


    Worked with:
    Fredie Santos

    Product Specialist

    (5.0) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2020

    Had a great experience with Checkered Flag. Freddie was great! He gave me all the options I needed to make my choice. I love my new car 💓

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Freddy was able to provide you with such exceptional serv...ice. Enjoy your new car!Sincerely,Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020


    Worked with:
    Fredie Santos

    Product Specialist

    (5.0) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2020

    The purchasing experience was streamlined and efficient. Everyone was very professional and respectful of our time. The facilities are great. Clean, neat,... and very professional. I especially enjoyed working with Fredie Santos.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Freddie was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experien...ce. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020


    Worked with:
    Fredie Santos

    Product Specialist

    (5.0) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 1, 2019

    Anyone pursuing their first car have a lot of questions - a whole lot. Robert Cameron, Product Specialist really helped us go through the process by answering... our queries. Overall great experience with him!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Taya and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Robert was there ...to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car.Sincerely,Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2019

    Un believable ordered some parts from checkerflag toyota and no one seems to care that they are sending the wrong parts to customers How can you get the... wrong parts when you order by the VIN number and then they will not do anything about it. Will reconsider on my next vehicle purchase , checker flag Toyota is going down hill. Where they bought out? Is there a different Manager?? No customer service at all . They messed up and all they did was send me a shipping label.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as so...on as possible. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2019

    Everyone was super helpful, and I got an amazing deal on a new car! They were very patient and helped through the whole process. Great dealership!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and congratulations on your new car! Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delig...hted to know that our team made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us.Sincerely,Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020