Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.4
Average based on 6 reviews
  • Top Knotch Service and People. Amazing, Amazing!!!

    I had an appointment with Tara Krauss to look at a used vehicle she had in her inventory. Tara is the online sales manager and is surrounded by an...


    Show Full Review

    I had an appointment with Tara Krauss to look at a used vehicle she had in her inventory. Tara is the online sales manager and is surrounded by an exceptional team of people that genuinely care about the person and not just about the sale. Tara, Bill, George, Demetris, and Alex made our buying experience extremely pleasurable and one that we will never forget. Tara and Bill made my daughters, along with my wife, feel like we were life long friends during the whole time of purchasing a vehicle. They were with us every step of the way to make sure that every "I" was dotted and "T" was crossed. Demetris stepped up and made sure that we were getting the best possible deal on our new vehicle, and Alex put smiles on my girls faces by giving them each a cool pair of Mercedes sunglasses. These people are top notch and know how to treat a customer. I truly feel like they all had our best interest in mind. I will not hesitate to return all the way from Ohio to purchase my next vehicle from this amazing team. Especially Tara and Bill. So if you're considering purchasing a vehicle, new or used, I highly recommend the Mercedes-Benz family of Salisbury.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Poor communication and false promises.

    Beyond disappointed with this dealership and its team. Put a down payment on a GLK250, made arrangements to drive 12 hours to pick up the car, and...

    Dealer Response

    Jordan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and allowing us the opportunity to ensure this doesn't happen again. I have spoken to Duane ...


    Show Full Review

    Beyond disappointed with this dealership and its team. Put a down payment on a GLK250, made arrangements to drive 12 hours to pick up the car, and we were called by the salesman two hours later to inform us that the manager had elected to sell the car to a customer in the dealership who had not yet put any money on the table. To make the situation worse, we spoke to the manager, Rob who openly said "this happens all the time" and then went on blame his own salesman, Duane for the mistake. Absolutely unprofessional and embarrassing on their part. It is a shame that this team is representing a luxury brand as impeccable as Mercedes-Benz.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jordan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and allowing us the opportunity to ensure this doesn't happen again. I have spoken to Duane as well as the General Sales Manager, Alex Macatuno, and both were very apologetic and would like to be able to make it up to you in any way that we possibly can. Alex let me know that if there is any other vehicle in our inventory that you would be interested in that he would absolutely have it delivered to you and would be sure to beat any price you were to find on it elsewhere. He also ensured me that the policy on deposits and sales has been changed due to what happened in your situation. We do care very much about our customers, whether in our showroom or 12 hours away, and this is not the norm. While there are no excuses for what happened I do believe it did come down to a matter of timing and that it may not have been a mistake on Duane's part as much as it was that he was not aware that there was a customer on the way to purchase the vehicle who had inquired online on the 23rd of December. Having said that, we do sincerely apologize for the situation and for letting you down and would love to be able to make it up to you. I was literally just informed as I was responding that we just traded a 2015 GLK250 Bluetec Palladium Silver with Black interior with apx. 4,000 miles. I will have Duane reach out to you with details if you are still looking. Please feel free to reach out to me either on my cell, 443-968-4184 or via email; mfitzgerald@pohankaofsalisbury.com if there is anything I can do to help. You are also welcome to reach out to the GSM Alex Macatuno directly at 410-202-3560 or via email; amacatuno@pohankaofsalisbury.com. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope to hear from you soon. Meghan Fitzgerald Director of Digital Media Pohanka Automotive Group of Salisbury 410-202-3625 (w) 443-968-4184 (c)


    Hide Full Review
  • No help

    Stopped in to test drive 2 cars. Walked the lot for 20 mins. and no one came out to help me or my wife. Was planning to buy in a couple weeks.


    Show Full Review

    Stopped in to test drive 2 cars. Walked the lot for 20 mins. and no one came out to help me or my wife. Was planning to buy in a couple weeks.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • leasing a car

    I have lease 3 Mercedes Benz from Bob Sadler and Mercedes Benz of Salisbury. Every single time it has been outstanding!!! I will never utilize a...


    Show Full Review

    I have lease 3 Mercedes Benz from Bob Sadler and Mercedes Benz of Salisbury. Every single time it has been outstanding!!! I will never utilize another dealership or salesperson. Knowledgeable, low pressure, honest and an overall fun experience! Pete Dunn

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Excellence in Sales and Service

    I leased a C Class and an E Class from Mercedes Benz of Salisbury and both transactions were excellent. The staff really cares about customer serv...


    Show Full Review

    I leased a C Class and an E Class from Mercedes Benz of Salisbury and both transactions were excellent. The staff really cares about customer service. The facility is clean and the service department is comfortable and again the people are top notch. I highly recommend them, great job Guys and Gals!

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Excellence in Sales and Service

    I leased a C Class and an E Class from Mercedes Benz of Salisbury and both transactions were excellent. The staff really cares about customer serv...


    Show Full Review

    I leased a C Class and an E Class from Mercedes Benz of Salisbury and both transactions were excellent. The staff really cares about customer service. The facility is clean and the service department is comfortable and again the people are top notch. I highly recommend them, great job Guys and Gals!

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review