Call This Dealer

Reviews

1.3
11 lifetime reviews.
  • Went the extra mile

    Bill was extra helpful and friendly! Very pleasant to deal with! Love my car!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kimmy welcome to the Hodge Toyota family! Thank you for doing business with us and happy driving!


  • No disclosure washed title?

    I bought a 2011 limited Tundra in 2015. I moved to Alaska and went to trade it in. That is when I learned my Tundra had been in not one but two accide...nts prior to my buying it. One was moderate to severe front damage with another vehicle. The other wreck was hitting hit in the rear and side. With this type of damage they should have let me know it was a rebuilt truck. But then I wouldn't have bought it. I called to get them to make it right but was told and I quote ("do what you have to") I suggest not using this dealer after this. I have bought several autos from this place. Sad I can no longer recommend them.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kendall, Thank you for leaving your review. We would never knowingly sell a vehicle with a washed title. All of our vehicles are online with complimen...tary Carfax report and we pride ourselves on being transparent. You mentioned that you have bought several autos from us. That is the highest compliment that means so much to us. We would never intentionally jeopardize our customers loving us. I would be more then happy to look into the situation and see what we can do together. When you call the store ask to speak to the Executive Manager or let me know the best way to reach you.


  • Unbelievably unprofessional

    I live 5 hours away from James hodge toyota and made it very clear that I didn't want to drive there unless we would be able to make a for sure deal. ...One of the managers- Roy agreed upon a set price. He knew exactly how much money I had, what the deal was and that I was driving several hours. Halfway through my trip I received a call from the dealership saying Rick was the manager today and would not be able to sell the vehicle for the agreed upon price. I asked them to get ahold of Roy since he had previously approved the deal. I let them know I was still heading that way with the cash and I needed to know something soon. Over one hour later after several calls and being put off I talked to Roy and Rick again myself. I was prepared to spend $22k and was told they could not let it go for that because it was worth $37k. They both told me that they could let it go for $23900 but not the agreed upon price of $22k. When asked to speak to the owner or whoever was over him- he refused to give me they're phone number. I was very disappointed in the lack of professionalism and ability to keep their word and would not recommend them to anyone.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Amanda, We care a LOT about our customers and this review sounds awful! After reading it I started to dig into what transpired. I understand that... you only wanted to spend 22K, but none of the calls had a representative agreeing to a set price. In fact when you spoke with Rick our General Manager you admitted that no one told you that it would be 22K. If we were to sell this specific vehicle wholesale we would get $23K -$24K but our management team did offer to sell it to you for $22,299, the price you wanted plus our standard $299 documentation fee. This vehicle online is $24,600 so this was a discount of $2,301. I am sorry that we were not able to earn your business. We wanted it, and we do care about the service that you receive. That is why we offered and are sending you a check of $100 to pay for your gas for driving half the way to see us. I wish you would have come all the way to see us and the vehicle. We really did want to make it work.


Read all reviews
James Hodge Toyota
2314 W Shawnee Bypass Muskogee, OK 74401
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.