James Hodge Toyota

(1.3) 11 reviews

Call This Dealer

Reviews

Average Ratings

1.3
11 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Went the extra mile

    Bill was extra helpful and friendly! Very pleasant to deal with! Love my car!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kimmy welcome to the Hodge Toyota family! Thank you for doing business with us and happy driving!


  • No disclosure washed title?

    I bought a 2011 limited Tundra in 2015. I moved to Alaska and went to trade it in. That is when I learned my Tundra had been in not one but two accide

    ...

    nts prior to my buying it. One was moderate to severe front damage with another vehicle. The other wreck was hitting hit in the rear and side. With this type of damage they should have let me know it was a rebuilt truck. But then I wouldn't have bought it. I called to get them to make it right but was told and I quote ("do what you have to") I suggest not using this dealer after this. I have bought several autos from this place. Sad I can no longer recommend them.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kendall, Thank you for leaving your review. We would never knowingly sell a vehicle with a washed title. All of our vehicles are online with complimen

    ...

    tary Carfax report and we pride ourselves on being transparent. You mentioned that you have bought several autos from us. That is the highest compliment that means so much to us. We would never intentionally jeopardize our customers loving us. I would be more then happy to look into the situation and see what we can do together. When you call the store ask to speak to the Executive Manager or let me know the best way to reach you.


  • Unbelievably unprofessional

    I live 5 hours away from James hodge toyota and made it very clear that I didn't want to drive there unless we would be able to make a for sure deal.

    ...

    One of the managers- Roy agreed upon a set price. He knew exactly how much money I had, what the deal was and that I was driving several hours. Halfway through my trip I received a call from the dealership saying Rick was the manager today and would not be able to sell the vehicle for the agreed upon price. I asked them to get ahold of Roy since he had previously approved the deal. I let them know I was still heading that way with the cash and I needed to know something soon. Over one hour later after several calls and being put off I talked to Roy and Rick again myself. I was prepared to spend $22k and was told they could not let it go for that because it was worth $37k. They both told me that they could let it go for $23900 but not the agreed upon price of $22k. When asked to speak to the owner or whoever was over him- he refused to give me they're phone number. I was very disappointed in the lack of professionalism and ability to keep their word and would not recommend them to anyone.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Amanda, We care a LOT about our customers and this review sounds awful! After reading it I started to dig into what transpired. I understand that

    ...

    you only wanted to spend 22K, but none of the calls had a representative agreeing to a set price. In fact when you spoke with Rick our General Manager you admitted that no one told you that it would be 22K. If we were to sell this specific vehicle wholesale we would get $23K -$24K but our management team did offer to sell it to you for $22,299, the price you wanted plus our standard $299 documentation fee. This vehicle online is $24,600 so this was a discount of $2,301. I am sorry that we were not able to earn your business. We wanted it, and we do care about the service that you receive. That is why we offered and are sending you a check of $100 to pay for your gas for driving half the way to see us. I wish you would have come all the way to see us and the vehicle. We really did want to make it work.


  • Kind of shady...

    This was our first stop for shopping used cars as it was highly recommended by my father. We parked up front and was immediately greeted by a really

    ...

    friendly fellow who listened carefully to our needs and showed us what they had in stock based on our criteria. No issues yet. We searched around found several cars that were...nice...but not quite what we were looking for. What struck me as odd was that NONE of their used cars had price tags on them, whereas the new cars did. The friendly chap showing my family around had us select a few cars we liked the best and then we went inside. We sat down at the table and the first thing he did was pull out a credit application. I was hesitant to do this because I didn't even know how much the car was going to cost me. I asked him what the price pf the car would be and I got a long-winded story about...nothing. I seriously didn't understand a word he said. Anyway, I filled out the credit application and he left for a few minutes. The friendly man returned and put a piece of paper in front of me that FINALLY showed me the price of the car, which was well out of our range. He said something along the lines of, "Now if you'll just sign right here, we'll have a deal!" I quickly disagreed because my wife had seen a van in Tulsa she liked more than this vehicle for about 4k less. Then the friendly man quickly chopped 2k off of the price (which I think is a VERY rude thing to do). Wait? He was about to charge me 2k more just a second ago if I would have agreed to it? It was still out of our range so I told him no. It wasn't even the car I wanted, it was just the best thing we could find there. No way I was paying more to have something I didn't like as much. We had been there for about an hour and the kids were getting fussy so my wife took them out to the car. The friendly guy stopped me before I could exit the building and got his manager out to talk to me. They 'really wanted to get me into this car' so they chopped another 2k off, making the car the same price as the one my wife liked more in Tulsa. I still refused and walked out of the car lot a little confused about how they were treating me and proud of myself for standing up to their shenanigans. We eventually found a car we LOVED in Tulsa for a price that was POSTED on the car and have been happy ever since! Tips for James Hodge: 1. Put the prices on the used cars, please. By having me fill out a credit app before even showing me the price, it appeared you gave me a price 'I could afford' based off of my high credit score 2. I hate it when people give me a starting price and then slash $4,000 off. That seems like a shady thing to do. Just make the starting price lower and don't budge on it. By slashing price like that, you appear to be a dishonest business that preys off of people who can't stand up for themselves. Sorry for the rant, just thought I would save people some time. -Dr. Daniel

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    7 people out of 9 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • My best car buying experience

    My car buying experience at James Hodge Toyota was the best experience I have ever had. I told them my specifications and expectations and the staff d

    ...

    id everything quickly and professionally in order to get me in the car that I wanted. I will definitely recommend James Hodge Toyota to my friends, family, and everyone else. Once again, it was THE BEST experience buying a car I have ever had.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Shannon, Thank you for doing business with us and for the kind words. Please let us know if we can do anything additional or schedule your service app

    ...

    ointments for you. James Hodge Toyota 918-687-1234


  • Great service also very freindly people

    I was looking on line and found a four wheel drive Tacoma at Toyota of Muskogee that I liked. When my wife and I looked at some other trucks we found

    ...

    one that we really liked better than the one we seen on the internet. Rodney Gutierrez the sales person was very helpful in telling us all about the truck and getting us a great deal. The whole ordeal was very easy; would recommend Toyota of Muskogee to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Internet Department at Toyota of Muskogee

    I looked on line at some of the 2013 Corolla's and did a chat with the internet salesman Mike Henry. He was very helpfull and invited me in to take a

    ...

    test drive. I came in the next day and Mike and I found the right Corolla for my needs. We sat do and there was not pressure from Mike for me to buy the vehicle. It was a very plesant experience at Toyota of Muskogee. I recomend you call the guys in the internet department, they are very low pressure and let you make your own decissions. That is what I liked about my car deal. GO TO TOYOTA OF MUSKOGEE INTERNET DEPARTMENT AND GET A GREAT DEAL. I will send all my friends and famly to Mike Henry in the internet department at Toyota of Muskogee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • best car experience of my life

    great experience, i was so happy when i left with my new car..... they made me comfortable and at ease with everything.... i am so happy i came to thi

    ...

    s dealership.... my son had found this dealer online and worked with the internet department.... they where great... My trade in process was very professional and Bill Smith was great.....he was older and treated me with respect.... His manager, Dave Thompson was so easy to talk too.... I am so thankful we came to Toyota of Muskogee....

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • The time I had at Toyota of muskogee

    Well lets just say it was the best buying car experience I have ever had loved my sales person rod Thierry he was so cute an honest an up front about

    ...

    every question I had. So if you ever get to work with that young man it will be a pleasure. I promise

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Miss Tricia, Welcome to the Toyota of Muskogee family. We are delighted to hear about your experience and look forward to working with you in the futu

    ...

    re. Please let any of us or Rod know if there is anything else we can help you with. Happy driving!


  • Hunting for good used car

    After weeks and weeks of searching for a quality used car to use for work, my husband finally came across a good deal at Toyota of Muskogee. I bet I h

    ...

    ave driven by the place dozens of times, but a bit leery of car dealerships, I decided to let the husband do all leg work. After he picked one out that he thought I would like, I joined him at the dealership and I was pleasantly surprised that the experience was not so bad after all. The staff was helpful and professional.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. If we can do anything in the future please let us know. Toyota of Muskogee 918-687

    ...

    -1234


James Hodge Toyota
2314 W Shawnee Bypass Muskogee, OK 74401
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.