Town East Ford

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 359 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
359 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Town East Ford from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.4 out of 5
Buying Process
4.7 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Josh Peters is the go-to guy!
    January 24, 2017

    We recently had our vehicle serviced at Town East Ford . I want to share my experience , Josh Peters in the Service Department has outstanding custome...r service. He went above and beyond to help get us up and running as quickly and smoothly as possible.He had no problem staying after hours to assist me. Josh will be my go to guy at Town East Ford. A+ service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Vickie for taking the time to share our experience!


  • 2.0 out of 5
    Unhappy
    March 17, 2018

    I made appointment to take my car in to get oil changed. I get there 10 minutes early. Was told there would be a 3 hour wait. I ask why do you bother ...to make appointments? Tiffany said that is just the way it is. Very unfriendly. Said you need to leave next time. Seriously just for a oil change. Very rude and unprofessional. Not a happy camper.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Dealers cheated me on rebate and ruined my credit
    March 5, 2018

    The dealers offered me a ridiculous price(~MSRP) and pushed me to apply their autoloan to get the resonable price even I really want to pay by cash. T...hey told me that I have to apply a loan to receive the rebate(actually it's a rebate for cash buyer!). But in fact there is no any finance rebate for the vehicle I was going to purchase. Also, they asked me to sign the authorization for credit inquiry without serious reminder. And of course, they made a lot of hard inquiries on my credit and successfully ruined it. A good lesson, thank you for telling me how aggressive and fxxxx you guys are. PS: I recorded what we talked onsite and at phone and I would be happy to show it if I receive any threat :)

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Town East Ford

    Mr. Ni, We apologize for your experience and would like to further address your concerns. Please contact Taylor Bookman at 972-560-1306. All new car... pricing assumes financing through FMCC and does not include taxes, title, license or dealer added accessories.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Chevy Traverse
    March 3, 2018

    Went in seen what I liked hates the prices they went back and got the right prices now I'm just so happy¿¿¿¿ I love my Traverse. Friendly staff very b...usy but they didn't crack under pressure very clean

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Above and beyond.
    February 18, 2018

    I was put in a bad situation on a 700 mile road trip for work by another dealership. Town east ford went above and beyond to do whatever they could t...o try and help me. They were friendly and understanding of my situation. I only wish they weren???t 700 miles away from home or I would use them every time. Thank you again town East Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Town East Ford

    Sorry to hear you had some trouble during your trip. I'm glad we were there to help. We will pass along the kind thoughts.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but great people work there
    February 14, 2018

    Because of the FOUR trucks I've bought there from the salesperson Dexter. The service I receive from the service dept. They're desire to put the custo...mer first.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Town East Ford

    Thank you Mr. Powell.


    Employees Worked With
    Jason O'Donnell

    Customer Relations Director

  • 5.0 out of 5
    New Owner 2018 Edge - Awesome
    February 12, 2018

    We had a great experience with our recent purchase of a 2018 Edge at Town East Ford and Sales Consultant Cody Franklin was awesome and will recommend ...the dealership to others looking for a great experience to buy a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Town East Ford

    Thank you so much.


  • 4.2 out of 5
    Overall cost
    February 2, 2018

    . My only concern is always the cost. It seems that every time something goes wrong with this truck it cost me $2000.00 & up. The people that I deal... with are always friendly and cursity.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Service Dept.
    January 25, 2018

    Always quick and professional, clean waiting area, Lance is very professional and friendly. Been coming for over three years without a hitch. Keep up ...the good work.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Town East Ford

    Thank you Bill.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Happy customer
    January 19, 2018

    Friendly staff members. Help me find the car for me. It was a great experience. I would tell everyone that town east Ford is the place to go to get a... car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Town East Ford

    Thank you Laura. We appreciate the kind words.


Town East Ford
18411 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy Mesquite, TX 75150
New (877) 651-0352
Used (866) 374-5491
Service (855) 315-9229
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.