Cowboy Toyota

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1363 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1363 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Cowboy Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2019

    Karen Schlatterer was an exceptional salesperson to work with. She was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were considering and worked hard to get... us the best price and trade-in allowance.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so glad that Karen provided exceptional customer service. Thank you for coming to Cowboy Toyota and we look forward to seeing you next time.


    Worked with:
    Karen Schlatterer

    Fleet Sales Manager/Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 311 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 30, 2019

    It was great to work with industry veteran Andrea George-Carrington. She's a true professional and understands what consumers want. This is rare in today's... high pressure end of month sales push car business. No typical manager meeting needed to close our deal either. It was truly a pleasure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so glad that you had such a pleasant car buying experience with Andrea. Thank you for coming to Cowboy Toyota and we look forward to seeing you... in the future for all of your sales and/or service needs.


    Worked with:
    Andrea George-Carrington

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 5 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2019

    I bought a car this week with some great help from Karen Schlatterer at Cowboy Toyota in Dallas, TX. Karen is uniquely skilled at focusing on her customers,... listening to them, asking questions designed to help them get at optimum decisions, posing various options, and guiding them without pressure to the vehicle and price that best fits their needs. In the past I have dreaded car buying experiences because I didn't want to go through pressure games and didn't want to hear someone say, "what do we need to do to convince you to drive away today in a car from here? ". Karen is focused on learning what a buyer needs and seeing how she can meet those needs. It's an unselfish approach but that results in a win-win deal. Cowboy Toyota deserves kudos as well for maintaining an environment that supports and encourages a customer centric approach to selling. There are three other Toyota dealers within ten minutes of where we live. Cowboy Toyota is 35 minutes to an hour away, depending on traffic. We have chosen to buy from Cowboy Toyota and will look for Karen Schlatterer and Cowboy Toyota for our future automotive needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you making the drive to Cowboy Toyota and look forward to being of assistance for all of your automotive ...needs. We are so glad that Karen provided you with a top notch car buying experience.


    Worked with:
    Karen Schlatterer

    Fleet Sales Manager/Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 311 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 26, 2019

    My wife and I had a good experience buying a Toyota Highlander at Cowboy Toyota. Our sales person , Billy Goss emailed us a very fair price befoe arriving... at the dealership. He stuck with this price and did not try to up sell or add unwanted accessories, etc. He was very honest and nice and we were able to drive out that day even though it had to be transferred from a dealership in Rockwall. Overall, very nice experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you letting us know that Billy provided you and your wife with a very good car buying experience. We are glad that you were able to driv...e away in your new vehicle and that everything was as you expected. Cowboy Toyota thanks you for your business.


    Worked with:
    Billy Goss

    Sales

    (5.0) 91 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 26, 2019

    Scott Henderson was exceptional while dealing with me, a first time buyer. He was very patient with all of my questions and extremely thorough when answering... them. Tobias Fulton was also very helpful in overseeing the process. I would definitely recommend working with them and Toyota Cowboy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your first new car purchase! We are so glad that Scott provided you with an exceptional first time car buying experience. Thank you... for your recommendation of Cowboy Toyota. Enjoy your new car!


    Worked with:
    Scott Henderson

    New Car Sales

    (4.9) 72 reviews

    Tobias Fulton

    Sales

    (4.9) 30 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2019

    Just closed on my new 2019 Tundra Platinum and Karen Schlatterer provided an exceptional experience! She was knowledgeable and took the time to ensure... we were confident about our purchase. Karen is a exceptional member of the Toyota Family and will highly recommend her to all my friend and business associates in the future! THANK YOU KAREN!!!!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so glad to hear that Karen provided exceptional customer service. We appreciate you recommending her and Cowboy Toyota to your friends. Enjoy y...our new Tundra!


    Worked with:
    Karen Schlatterer

    Fleet Sales Manager/Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 311 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2019

    Just pulled off the lot today in a brand new Toyota Black on Black Tundra.... Karen Schlatterer was such a pleasure to work with. No haggling, no pressure,... She was AWESOME... Made the whole car buying experience so nice... I would highly recommend going and seeing Karen - Fleet manager at Cowboy Toyota if you are looking for a car/truck - SHE WAS AWESOME.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for letting us know that you received awesome customer service from Karen. We appreciate your recommendation of Karen and Cowboy Toyota. Enj...oy your new Tundra!


    Worked with:
    Karen Schlatterer

    Fleet Sales Manager/Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 311 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2019

    As a business you are only successful as the people who work for you. In my case Karen is as good as it gets, and not your typical salesman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are glad you had the best car buying experience with Karen. Thank you for coming to Cowboy Toyota and we look forward to being of assistance with a...ll of your automotive needs.


    Worked with:
    Karen Schlatterer

    Fleet Sales Manager/Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 311 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2019

    I had a wonderful experience purchasing my vehicle ! Karen es so understanding about my needs. She was so patient and truly made buying a new car so easy... and pleasant! Thank you Karen i will certainly recommend anyone I know in the market for a new car to go visit her!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Karen Schlatterer

    Fleet Sales Manager/Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 311 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2019

    Karen was great to work with answered all my questions had good product knowledge and no high pressure it was s pleasant and comfortable experience. Richard... was the financial person I worked with and he also new his stuff it only took about an hour for the paper work instead of all day. I highly recommend both Karen and Richard

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are glad that Karen and Richard provided you with a very pleasant car buying experience. We appreciate your recommendation of Cowboy Toyota. Enjoy ...your new car!


    Worked with:
    Karen Schlatterer

    Fleet Sales Manager/Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 311 reviews

    Richard Breaud

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 192 reviews