Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.4
51 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Crown Motor Company from DealerRater.com
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE the folks at Crown Kia in Tyler

    Went in to get a car that would last me for the rest of my golden years. Aaron in sales and Travis the manager helped us to find the right car fo...

    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review and for choosing Crown Kia for your recent purchase. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with our staf...


    Show Full Review

    Went in to get a car that would last me for the rest of my golden years. Aaron in sales and Travis the manager helped us to find the right car for our particular needs at a great price. Chris in finance helped us save some more. I feel like we made some new friends. I look forward to seeing them when I take my new auto in for maintenance. We have used the service department in the past for our 2011 Kia and I thought they were friendly and efficient. While I was waiting for a repair, I was asked three times if I was being helped. Last week I took my Kia in when I was told I needed a new motor for my window washer fluid by another company closer to my home, they told me I had a loose hose. Honesty is everything and why I went to them to get my forever vehicle.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review and for choosing Crown Kia for your recent purchase. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with our staff and that you found them to be honest and professional. We hope that you enjoy your new car and we hope you will stop back in when routine maintenance time comes around!


    Hide Full Review
  • Crown Kia-Tyler

    All the people we dealt with were very helpful, & knowledgeable, but the buying process took too long with the salesman having to go back & forth ...

    Dealer Response

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your wait was longer than expected, but we appreciate you taking the time to let us...


    Show Full Review

    All the people we dealt with were very helpful, & knowledgeable, but the buying process took too long with the salesman having to go back & forth to the sales manager. We quoted a monthly payment we wanted to pay & it took him several trips to the managers office to get it approved,

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your wait was longer than expected, but we appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed dealing with our staff. We hope we'll have the opportunity to work with you again in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Very disappointed in this dealership.
    January 26, 2017

    This is after taking my 2016 Kia Optima 4 different times to service - nobody could tell me problem or fix the problem. So DPSM of Crown Kia, diag...

    Crown Motor Company

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience here in the service department at Crown Kia of Tyler. We¿¿¿re trul...


    Show Full Review

    This is after taking my 2016 Kia Optima 4 different times to service - nobody could tell me problem or fix the problem. So DPSM of Crown Kia, diagnosed my car with off-gassing - which I agree with, but with a little to the extreme, def a hazard while driving! Said it was totally normally even at that extent, washing it every 3-4 days and wiping as I drive to keep it clear is normal. He told me there were no chemicals in the car. And no chemicals that would be harmful to me by inhaling or absorption. Said there was plenty of ventilation and I wouldn't be breathing this stuff in. The off gassing will def cause a thick coat on windows but there is no way it's harmful to me and there are no chemicals in the car causing this. He told me if it's still doing it in a few months bring it back and he'll replace the car. So it's not harmful to me now, not a hazard to drive now - mind you this has been 4 months and counting.....but if it's doing this in a few months he'll replace it??? Sounds like someone should have replaced it yesterday!!!! A person can tell when a dealership is just passing time to make things hard on the customer.......not good business.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Crown Motor Company

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience here in the service department at Crown Kia of Tyler. We¿¿¿re truly sorry that you have had an unfortunate experience at our dealership. At Crown Motor Company, our goal is to diagnose our customers¿¿¿ concerns correctly the first time, and we¿¿¿re disappointed to hear that you had to bring your vehicle in for service four times. We understand your concern with the off-gassing, and we would like to invite you to give us a call so we can discuss this further. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Dissatified Customer
    December 29, 2016

    I have been to Crown Motor Company on Troup Highway, Tyler Texas 3 times now, mind you is an hour away from where I live. The first time I came...

    Crown Motor Company

    Somer, we greatly appreciate you leaving a review with us. It¿¿¿s unfortunate to hear of your dissatisfaction with us at Crown Kia of Tyler. We ai...


    Show Full Review

    I have been to Crown Motor Company on Troup Highway, Tyler Texas 3 times now, mind you is an hour away from where I live. The first time I came up there to buy a car, they gave us the run around saying we had to show $5000.00 in our account to get a new car. So we could not prove that at that time so we went home. 2nd time was a year later and we go up there again trying to get a new car and yet again got the run around said that they couldn't get us financed. So in April I go all the way to Conroe, Tx which is about 3hrs away from me and I bring home my brand new 2016 Kia sportage. I made appointment to get my car serviced, you know the first oil change and tires rotated. Get up to the Tyler Crown Motors and they tell me that they are fixing to close but will go ahead and do the service since I had appointment! They tell me that it is done and that I owe $49.95, now I was told from Cowboy Kia in Conroe, Tx that because of it being brand new I could go to any Kia to get my car serviced. So why was I charged?????? So now to the kicker that really has me major PISSED!!!! I get all the way home again mind you I live an hour away but I get home and I found out I was charged to have my tires rotated but that they was never rotated to begin with. How do I know you asked???? Well I have a nail in my passenger back tire and guess where it still is..... on the same side on the back!!!!!!!! I want to know why was I charged and what do I need to do to get good service from your company?????? Now I have to take off of my job yet again to drive all the way there to get my tires rotated, and I'm now concerned that maybe my oil didn't really get changed!!!!!!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Crown Motor Company

    Somer, we greatly appreciate you leaving a review with us. It¿¿¿s unfortunate to hear of your dissatisfaction with us at Crown Kia of Tyler. We aim to ensure that every customer who enters our doors gets the service they deserve each and every day with the quality to back it up. We would like to discuss further what happened with your tire rotation and oil change service visit with us. We¿¿¿ll get down to the bottom of the issue at hand so please contact us as soon as you¿¿¿re able.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great service
    December 4, 2016

    Great service department always friendly and eager to please. I've been doing business with them 7 years with no problems. I always recommend them

    Crown Motor Company

    Mimi, thank you very much for this truly kind review of your experience here at Crown Kia of Tyler! We're so pleased to hear that you have been a ...


    Show Full Review

    Great service department always friendly and eager to please. I've been doing business with them 7 years with no problems. I always recommend them

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Crown Motor Company

    Mimi, thank you very much for this truly kind review of your experience here at Crown Kia of Tyler! We're so pleased to hear that you have been a loyal customer of our service department for seven years. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you for many more years to come.


    Hide Full Review
  • Awful!!
    November 4, 2016

    I would never recommend this dealership to anyone! They were awful to me and tried to rip me off in several ways! They say they are giving you a "...

    Crown Motor Company

    We appreciate the time you have taken to review your experience here at Crown Kia of Tyler. At Crown Motor Company, we take feedback from our cust...


    Show Full Review

    I would never recommend this dealership to anyone! They were awful to me and tried to rip me off in several ways! They say they are giving you a "free trial" off something and then charge an extra $1000.00 dollars for it! Then they promise to replace something on the car and try everything in their power not to do it. They will also tell you that you can get your car worked on for free at any dealership in the country and then you try to get them to fix it and they try to fight you about it even though it's supposed to be done free at any dealership. I thought this was especially ridiculous being that this was the dealership the car came from! They would also make appointments for my car to be serviced and not get to it. This is an innconvience for me as I lived in a different town. This place is the biggest joke and is full of nothing but crooks! If you think you must buy a car from here be very very careful and read your paperwork before you sign it!!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Crown Motor Company

    We appreciate the time you have taken to review your experience here at Crown Kia of Tyler. At Crown Motor Company, we take feedback from our customers very seriously as it is the best way we can work to improve our dealership for all of our patrons. We are very sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience at our dealership, especially since you chose to purchase and service your car with us. We aim to provide our customers with excellent, timely service that shows just how much we value their patronage. At Crown, we're working hard to own up to our mistakes and work to rectify customer service problems. Please allow us to work with you to show you just how far we've come. Give Sean a call at (903) 581-7688.


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Customer Satisfaction
    September 7, 2016

    I had a complaint with the service department and the dealership made an effort to contact me and bring me back in to ensure that the vehicle was ...

    Crown Motor Company

    Michael, thank you very much for working with us to resolve your concerns. We're so happy that we were able to make you happy.


    Show Full Review

    I had a complaint with the service department and the dealership made an effort to contact me and bring me back in to ensure that the vehicle was properly maintained and that I left happy. Thank you.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Crown Motor Company

    Michael, thank you very much for working with us to resolve your concerns. We're so happy that we were able to make you happy.


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent customer servece and satistfaction

    Excellent customer servece and satistfaction. The team made a strong effort to make sure I left happy.

    Dealer Response

    Michael, thank you very much for working with us to resolve your concerns. We're so happy that we were able to make you happy.


    Show Full Review

    Excellent customer servece and satistfaction. The team made a strong effort to make sure I left happy.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Michael, thank you very much for working with us to resolve your concerns. We're so happy that we were able to make you happy.


    Hide Full Review
  • Very Poor Service Department
    September 5, 2016

    The staff at Crown Kia of Tyler were frendly and helpful which I appreciate. The service department however was far below par. After running over ...

    Crown Motor Company

    Michael, we appreciate the time you have taken to leave your feedback about your recent experience here at Crown Motor Company. While we are truly...


    Show Full Review

    The staff at Crown Kia of Tyler were frendly and helpful which I appreciate. The service department however was far below par. After running over a deer a couple months ago, I noticed loss of oil and rough engine noise. I paid Crown Kia's service department nearly $1000 between a diagnostic and then repairs. They did replace the oil pan and oil feed to my turbo which fixed the oil leak. However they completely neglected my badly damaged exhaust, which had a torn flex section in the downpipe and multiple missing bolts and damaged gaskets down the main pipe. I have spent countless hours and dollars trying to diagnose and fix this problem myself, something that I paid them to do. This week I tried to change my oil and filter only to find I could not remove the filter, even with a breaker bar, they had cranked it on there so tightly. This has me frustrated and angry to no end. I paid top dollar to this company expecting professionalism and results, and was highly disappointed.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Crown Motor Company

    Michael, we appreciate the time you have taken to leave your feedback about your recent experience here at Crown Motor Company. While we are truly pleased to hear about your satisfaction with the staff here at our dealership, we're so disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our service department. We apologize that you feel there was a lack of attention to detail paid during your recent repair experience after your accident with the deer. At Crown Kia of Tyler, we aim to provide our customers with thoroughly satisfactory service that they can look back upon fondly, not with regret. We would like the opportunity to work with you to earn your satisfaction and resolve your concerns. Please call Sean Brady at (903) 581-7688 so we can work with you.


    Hide Full Review
  • MS. MONNIE WADE

    I WENT TO CROWN KIA IN TYLER MONDAY THE 11TH OF JULY 2016. CHRIS ERVIN AND CHRIS ROGERS GOT ME MY BRAND NEW 2016 KIA SOUL. THE EXACT CAR I WANTED....

    Dealer Response

    Monnie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review about your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Tyler. We're so happy to hear...


    Show Full Review

    I WENT TO CROWN KIA IN TYLER MONDAY THE 11TH OF JULY 2016. CHRIS ERVIN AND CHRIS ROGERS GOT ME MY BRAND NEW 2016 KIA SOUL. THE EXACT CAR I WANTED. THEY WORKED HARD TO MAKE SURE THE DEAL WENT THRU. THIS IS MY THIRD KIA I PURCHASED FROM THERE. THEY HAVE A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. I CANNOT EXPRESS MY GRATITUDE FOR EVERYTHING THEY DID TO HELP ME. THEY TREATED ME LIKE A PERSON . THEY CARED ABOUT WHAT I WANTED NOT THE AMOUNT OF COMMISSION THEY WERE GOING TO MAKE OFF OF ME.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Monnie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review about your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Tyler. We're so happy to hear of your complete satisfaction with your experience in our sales department. We loved working with you on the purchase of your brand new Soul. We look forward to seeing you again in our service department for routine maintenance!


    Hide Full Review