New 214-393-9295 Dealer Website
Used 214-446-2952 Email Dealer
Service 855-315-9243

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.0
Average based on 57 reviews
  • Impressed and Appreciative

    Harold Wright was my Salesman and did an awesome job. He genuinely cared about my situation and did everything he could to help. In the end, my si...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to working with you in...


    Show Full Review

    Harold Wright was my Salesman and did an awesome job. He genuinely cared about my situation and did everything he could to help. In the end, my situation did not allow for me to purchase a vehicle. When I am ready to buy a car again, I will be contacting Harold. Thank you for your assistance. It is appreciated!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future!


    Hide Full Review
  • New car

    Had a great experience at Vandergriff Honda!! Samuel Dierke was a great and the process did not take long.

    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing, Esmeralda! We are happy to know that your had a great experience with Samuel. We are thankful for your business!


    Show Full Review

    Had a great experience at Vandergriff Honda!! Samuel Dierke was a great and the process did not take long.

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing, Esmeralda! We are happy to know that your had a great experience with Samuel. We are thankful for your business!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Dealership!!

    Had a great experience at Vandergriff Honda!! Samuel Dierke was a great help! Thanks!!

    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the kind words, Gerardo! We are happy to know that you enjoyed working with Samuel. We appreciate your business!


    Show Full Review

    Had a great experience at Vandergriff Honda!! Samuel Dierke was a great help! Thanks!!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the kind words, Gerardo! We are happy to know that you enjoyed working with Samuel. We appreciate your business!


    Hide Full Review
  • WORST SERVICE EVER

    This is the second time my wife has brought her Honda CRV in for service at Vandergriff. The first time was awful. She got the run around for 20 m...


    Show Full Review

    This is the second time my wife has brought her Honda CRV in for service at Vandergriff. The first time was awful. She got the run around for 20 minutes. She was bounced around back and forth and told to go see this person, no go see that person, I don't know what you are talking about? We don't show an appointment for you. Terrible customer service! The second time she went in, it was worse than the first time! I don't understand how you can stay in business with service like this! Unreal!

    Came in for service or repair
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible Experience

    I went in over the Memorial Day weekend to see the value of my trade as I had previously purchased two vehicles here. Joseph was wonderful at walk...

    Dealer Response

    Hello Bethany, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in our sales department. There are a variety of different factors that go...


    Show Full Review

    I went in over the Memorial Day weekend to see the value of my trade as I had previously purchased two vehicles here. Joseph was wonderful at walking us through the vehicles in our budget. When it came to getting numbers, the price was over budget and they valued my trade $3k under other places saying the car fax showed an accident. I explained I bought it from them with a clear title and they must have pulled the wrong report. Salah, the finance manager came over and tried to explain a car fax might not be correct if they sell the vehicle and an accident happened 6months earlier. I was livid, since I purchased that car 8 years ago at that dealership. Once he realized this he upped the trade offer by 4k and kept hounding me to make a deal. So much so that he wouldn't give me my keys and walked with us out to my trade, still trying to make a deal. Poor Joseph looked caught between us and had done a great job with us. The shiftiness with this finance group was ridiculous and in a world of instant technology, you can't afford to play those games. I will NEVER purchase here again due to the aggressive finance group! Save your money,time and stress level.... Shop somewhere else!

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Bethany, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in our sales department. There are a variety of different factors that go into making any vehicle appraisal decision, and I am sorry to hear that we could not come to an agreement. If you have any questions, or additional comments, please feel free to contact me. Thank you, Yuni Chon - General Manager 682-622-8603


    Hide Full Review
  • Vandergriff Honda wants to sell cars!

    I just finished buying my second pre owned car from Charles Bright and am so grateful for his help both times in finding the car I wanted. The fir...

    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new CR-V! We are pleased to know that Charles was able to help you find the perfect vehicle. Thank you for choosing Vander...


    Show Full Review

    I just finished buying my second pre owned car from Charles Bright and am so grateful for his help both times in finding the car I wanted. The first CRV was 4 years old and was totaled in the hailstorm on 3/17. The insurance company settled with me for $400 more than I paid in 2014! The second car is also a CRV and I believe I got as good a deal on this one. I'd have walked away from it if it weren't for Charles. He helped me believe we could find a price I could afford. And we did. Cheers to Charles for exceptional customer service and for staying in touch between sales.

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new CR-V! We are pleased to know that Charles was able to help you find the perfect vehicle. Thank you for choosing Vandergriff Honda!


    Hide Full Review
  • Vandergriff Honda Customer for Life!

    I have purchased several vehicles from Vandergriff Honda. I continue to be impressed with the dealership's ability to have a staff that seems to l...

    Dealer Response

    We truly appreciate your positive feedback! Knowing that the service you received from our team encourages you to be a Honda customer for life is ...


    Show Full Review

    I have purchased several vehicles from Vandergriff Honda. I continue to be impressed with the dealership's ability to have a staff that seems to love their jobs and are focused on their customers. I believe a good dealership starts at the top.... Yuni Chon seems to be an excellent leader. His staff like and respect him. He cares about his customers and the staff reflect that same attitude. My family is a big Honda family, and we will purchase more Hondas in the future. I've been so impressed with Vandergriff Honda that I intend to be a Vandergriff Honda customer for life!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We truly appreciate your positive feedback! Knowing that the service you received from our team encourages you to be a Honda customer for life is wonderful. We are thankful for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you, Yuni Chon General Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • not professional

    I went to purchase a vehicle the salesman was ver y nice and understanding. Thanks Joseph but the finance guys were not helpful after I repeatedly...

    Dealer Response

    Hello Brenda, I am sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience in our sales department. Each of our customers is a valued part of...


    Show Full Review

    I went to purchase a vehicle the salesman was ver y nice and understanding. Thanks Joseph but the finance guys were not helpful after I repeatedly told them what I wanted they kept giving me what I didn't ask for. They were giving me almost double the monthly payment I wanted. The finance guy told me why don't u want a newer car why would you want to buy an older car instead of a newer one. Why can't you just take what I want and work with me not keep trying to convince me otherwise. I was there almost 3 hours for nothing. Even after they did this I went back..big mistake I was there to see the salesman like I agreed yesterday and was told he was gone. Only to see him in the office later after being sat down and ignored. I sat there while they all stood in the office talking or doing whatever. I don't like being ignored so I walked out. As soon as I did two of the salesmen come running after me. Like i told them i dont appreciate veing ignored. I will tale muy money and business where they actually want it.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Brenda, I am sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience in our sales department. Each of our customers is a valued part of our operation and should be treated as such. Your experience is not normal practice for us and we apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected. If you would be willing to contact me, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Thank you, Yuni Chon General Manager (866) 739-2608.


    Hide Full Review
  • Charles wright is the best!

    Mr. Charles Wright is the epitome or top notch! He is kind, patient, and informative!


    Show Full Review

    Mr. Charles Wright is the epitome or top notch! He is kind, patient, and informative!

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Pre-owned pruchase

    I have made two purchases from Vandergriff Honda Arlington. For my initially, I was referred to work with salesman Charles Bright, by my sister......

    Dealer Response

    Brian, thanks for your continued business and loyalty! Enjoy your new purchase!


    Show Full Review

    I have made two purchases from Vandergriff Honda Arlington. For my initially, I was referred to work with salesman Charles Bright, by my sister...who also purchased a pre-owned vehicle from him. My experience with making these purchase were quite pleasant. And his honesty and courtesy is commendable. This is the reason I returned to purchase a 2nd vehicle two years later. And I too recommend Vandergriff Honda pre-owned vehicles...via Charles Bright.

    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Brian, thanks for your continued business and loyalty! Enjoy your new purchase!


    Hide Full Review