Lynn Smith Chevrolet

4.6 out of 5 4.6
491 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
491 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Lynn Smith Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2021

    They were friendly and easy to work with in buying a car. Took a little longer than I thought it would to complete the process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking time to send in a review. We appreciate your high star rating and your comments. I will share your comments with the department s...taff. We appreciate your business!Thank you,Chip JonesGeneral Manger

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2021

    Best car buying experience! I worked with Robert on my 2020 Corvette and he walked me through the entire ordering, shipping and delivery process. I received... top notch service from everyone at the dealership. Would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your high star rating and telling us how Robert did. I will let him know your comment. We appreciate your time in the review. Thank you ...for choosing Lynn Smith Chevrolet.Thank you,Chip JonesGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Robert Drury

    Salesperson

    (5.0) 30 reviews

  • February 11, 2017

    comfortable setting and easy to talk to sales representatives

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2021

    got a pickup truck as a service loaner from them and it was a great truck btw, the new light duty diesel. had some dog food in the bed along with the rest... of my groceries. when I got my groceries out of the truck bed I dragged the dog food over a stick or 2 and barely scratched the clear coat on the paint. when I dropped the truck off they told me it was ok because they put bedliners on all the loaners anyway. 2 days later they called me to tell me they were charging me 375 dollars for the bedliner they were already going to put in... unbelievable. I bet they still charge the buyer of the pickup for the bedliner too... shady business practices from what I thought was a respectable company.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Mitchell, Thank you for your comments and I have looked into your concern. We have not fixed the truck yet. I have it here for you to still inspec...t. I can send you pictures of the damage also. It is not only clear coat scratches. I see there was an inspection signed by you when it was loaned with no damages. We can credit your card back for the bedliner cost and repaint the bed and file it with your insurance and let them inspect it if you prefer. The bedliner is a less expensive option. Our loaners are new vehicles and are sold at a certain mileage point. Please let me know your preference. Thank you, Chip Jones, General Manager


    Worked with:
    Ricky Appenzeller

    Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2021

    Great customer service and very informative. Sales Rep. Logan was more than willing to assist. Will likely definitely be returning. Also, you could tell... it was a team effort.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Robert Drury

    Salesperson

    (5.0) 30 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2020

    There are friendly from the time you step inside until you leave. Robert Drury is best salesman. He takes care of you helpful, friendly and will works... hard to get you the best deal

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for highlighting Robert Drury. He is an excellent salesman of Lynn Smith Chevrolet. I will let him know your comments. Thank you for choosin...g Lynn Smith Chevrolet.Thank you,Chip JonesGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Robert Drury

    Salesperson

    (5.0) 30 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 30, 2020

    Overall, I had a very good experience. I was out of the dealership with a new truck at an acceptable price in under four hours. I liked the people who... helped me make the purchase. The reason why I can't give five stars is that I did not realize until I got home that the truck with an MSRP of over $46,000 does not have XM Radio. That is shocking and disappointing. The base model I traded in had it, as has every car/truck/SUV I have leased over the past decade. I would do 4.5 if I could.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your comments. I have looked at your invoice and Window Sticker and you are correct it did not have it. This is not ordered on all units.... Sometimes people confuse the antenna of the OnStar as an XM antenna. This is not the antenna for it. There may be an option to put XM in the vehicle. I will pass this on to the sales team.Thank you,Chip JonesGeneral Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 22, 2020

    Bryant Bobo went above and beyond to get the vehicle I wanted. We went through several different lenders and I really didn't think I would get the vehicle,... but he made sure I did.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for highlighting Bobo in your comments. He is one of our best salesman. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and choosing Lynn Smith Che...vrolet. Thank you, Chip Jones General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2020

    Bryant Bobo is a great salesman. I told him what I wanted. Bout time I made it to the dealer he had the truck washed and ready for the test drive. Bobo... goes above and beyond for his customers. He also filled my gas tank up on my truck. Bobo also got me a great deal on my trade in. He got my payment exactly where I wanted. I am now a proud owner of a 2021 chevy silverado 1500. Thanks Bobo and the Lynn Smith chevrolet team. You guys have great customer skills. I was very happy and relaxed. I am a customer for life.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! I will let Bryant know your comments. Thank you again for choo...sing Lynn Smith Chevrolet and we hope to see you again. Thank you, Chip Jones General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 10, 2020

    I'm going to start by saying our business has bought at least 5 service vans from lynn smith. The last 4 were in some sort of program where the burleson... SWAT team/police dept. had these vans for a period of time and then they came back to my Lynn smith. I don't know if they were leased or purchased, but we purchased some of these vans. Lynn smith has been for the last few years, the only place I could get my van inspected, because the window tint on these vans is apparently too dark. What kind of dealership sells a vehicle with illegal window tint, inspects it for a few years knowing it's illegal, and now the tint is too dark and tells me they didn't sell the van to me like this. Now I have to spend money to have the tint taken off in order to get my van inspected. Then I will have to have the right tint put back on if I want the windows tinted. I have also purchased my last three personal trucks from Lynne smith. My daughter purchased her last two SUVs there and my son in law bought three trucks from them. Our family will no longer be spending a dime at Lynn smith. If I could give zero stars I would be happier.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Richardson,I got with the State and found where it was inspected here. The last time it was inspected was at Tiger Mart #13 on 12/2/2019. Also Us ...at Lynn Smith and Kwik Kar. I am doing some research for you on this tint problem. Tiger Mart could not have passed it either if the tint was too dark. Let me do some research.Thank you,Chip Jones


    Worked with:
    Austin Mortensen

    New Car Sales Manager

    NOT RATED