Lynn Smith Chevrolet

4.6 out of 5 4.6
487 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
487 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Lynn Smith Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2020

    There are friendly from the time you step inside until you leave. Robert Drury is best salesman. He takes care of you helpful, friendly and will works... hard to get you the best deal

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for highlighting Robert Drury. He is an excellent salesman of Lynn Smith Chevrolet. I will let him know your comments. Thank you for choosin...g Lynn Smith Chevrolet.Thank you,Chip JonesGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Robert Drury

    Salesperson

    (5.0) 28 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 30, 2020

    Overall, I had a very good experience. I was out of the dealership with a new truck at an acceptable price in under four hours. I liked the people who... helped me make the purchase. The reason why I can't give five stars is that I did not realize until I got home that the truck with an MSRP of over $46,000 does not have XM Radio. That is shocking and disappointing. The base model I traded in had it, as has every car/truck/SUV I have leased over the past decade. I would do 4.5 if I could.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your comments. I have looked at your invoice and Window Sticker and you are correct it did not have it. This is not ordered on all units.... Sometimes people confuse the antenna of the OnStar as an XM antenna. This is not the antenna for it. There may be an option to put XM in the vehicle. I will pass this on to the sales team.Thank you,Chip JonesGeneral Manager

  • February 11, 2017

    comfortable setting and easy to talk to sales representatives

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 22, 2020

    Bryant Bobo went above and beyond to get the vehicle I wanted. We went through several different lenders and I really didn't think I would get the vehicle,... but he made sure I did.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for highlighting Bobo in your comments. He is one of our best salesman. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and choosing Lynn Smith Che...vrolet. Thank you, Chip Jones General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2020

    Bryant Bobo is a great salesman. I told him what I wanted. Bout time I made it to the dealer he had the truck washed and ready for the test drive. Bobo... goes above and beyond for his customers. He also filled my gas tank up on my truck. Bobo also got me a great deal on my trade in. He got my payment exactly where I wanted. I am now a proud owner of a 2021 chevy silverado 1500. Thanks Bobo and the Lynn Smith chevrolet team. You guys have great customer skills. I was very happy and relaxed. I am a customer for life.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! I will let Bryant know your comments. Thank you again for choo...sing Lynn Smith Chevrolet and we hope to see you again. Thank you, Chip Jones General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 10, 2020

    I'm going to start by saying our business has bought at least 5 service vans from lynn smith. The last 4 were in some sort of program where the burleson... SWAT team/police dept. had these vans for a period of time and then they came back to my Lynn smith. I don't know if they were leased or purchased, but we purchased some of these vans. Lynn smith has been for the last few years, the only place I could get my van inspected, because the window tint on these vans is apparently too dark. What kind of dealership sells a vehicle with illegal window tint, inspects it for a few years knowing it's illegal, and now the tint is too dark and tells me they didn't sell the van to me like this. Now I have to spend money to have the tint taken off in order to get my van inspected. Then I will have to have the right tint put back on if I want the windows tinted. I have also purchased my last three personal trucks from Lynne smith. My daughter purchased her last two SUVs there and my son in law bought three trucks from them. Our family will no longer be spending a dime at Lynn smith. If I could give zero stars I would be happier.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Richardson,I got with the State and found where it was inspected here. The last time it was inspected was at Tiger Mart #13 on 12/2/2019. Also Us ...at Lynn Smith and Kwik Kar. I am doing some research for you on this tint problem. Tiger Mart could not have passed it either if the tint was too dark. Let me do some research.Thank you,Chip Jones


    Worked with:
    Austin Mortensen

    New Car Sales Manager

    (4.3) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 10, 2020

    Great service in and out in two hours. Best pricing in the local area for me. Excellent customer service. Good amount of inventory to choose from

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to send in a review! We appreciate your business!Thank you,Chip JonesGeneral Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 22, 2020

    Bought my last vehicle at Lynn Smith Chevrolet back in 2007 and was very satisfied til now. Went back and found what I was looking for at the right price....

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 18, 2020

    I bought a 2020 Chevy Trax and had a pleasant experience made easier by Robert, the salesman. He did all he could to make the process go smoothly. Explained... everything about the car, and all it could do.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Robert Drury

    Salesperson

    (5.0) 28 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 7, 2020

    I bought my Tahoe last year at Lynn Smith Chevrolet around the corner from my home. I paid a chunk for an extended warranty only to find out yesterday... it doesn't cover electrical.. Not to mention, it took them two plus months to get me into the service department. And that only happened after they "accidently" asked how my appt went... this morning I got a "thank you we appreciate you" email.. my response? -- I am not happy with y'all. I paid for an extended warranty only to find it doesn't cover anything electrical. Your service dept wants 1000 dollars to replace the motor on my sunroof that is shorting out. Yet I find out that the part is a whopping 130 dollars?? For actual GM BRAND NEW parts?? You charged me 240 to fix the rubber panels on the inside of my sunroof, turns out, those are 30 bucks?? Really? I have no use for y'all anymore.. your salespeople are shady or at least the jerk who handled my sale is. I came back looking at Silverado's not long ago, talk to a sales guy, only to have this jerk come take my file from him claiming I was "his client".. No, that wasn't going to happen and I chose not to buy, that being one of the reasons. So between the crappy sales guy and your over inflated pricing. I will take all of my future business elsewhere. I will also share my experiences with family and friends..

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    https://repairpal.com/estimator/chevrolet/tahoe/sunroof-motor-replacement-costEven this estimate it is still 400 dollars cheaper than what your guy qu...oted. The fact is, your sales guy was a jerk and as for electrical? My warranty obviously didn't cover any of the the sunroof motor electrical. Thanks for trying but it doesn't change anything.