Southern Auto Imports Hours
Read reviews that mention:
The first car I ever got from here was a Honda Civic coupe ex , not even 2 weeks after driving it off the lot I noticed that the air/c was non functional... in the vehicle and they failed to inform me of this, also the engine block cracked beyond repair on its own (not for my actions) so it was about 3,000 to get a new engine, I’d say this place is a rip off with not so good quality cars that are not properly serviced before getting sold.
The pictures look amazing on-line. A total of 63 photos in all but absolutely misleading. I saw the photos and thought I want that car. If you look at... there website ALL the cars look the same. The the care I was interested in the paint job was shot. When I looked at the engine I could see the ground. Flew down to purchase the car from out out state put a Non-Refundable $500 based on the photos (Lesson Learned). If you purchase a car from them don't take their word only go by what's on paper. PLEASE see the vehicle IN-PERSON. I lost $500 based by photos that were misleading.
Sorry for the bad experience, we have a lot of out of state buyers and we do very well at disclosing the information asked by our clients. If you woul...d've asked us about prior paint work we would definitely let you know about it. Keep in mind that you were looking at a used vehicle, when you opened the hood and you could see the ground that doesn't mean parts are missing. Even though we did address your concerns and replaced a brand new fender liner in the little time that you allotted us with while you were here. You still walked out with your buddy who was being obnoxious and over exaggerating about a missing fender liner as if the car had no tires. We made you aware of the non-refundable deposit prior to you placing the deposit. We tried to work with your needs because you came from out of state but unfortunately we were unable to get through to you. Also for future reference get any used car inspected before making the drive.
I love my experience with them I was treated great I was treated with a lot of respect even though I didn't have the greatest Credit World they treated... me like I had the best credit
Thank you we appreciate your business.
I drove 2 hours to see a car and already have my own financing. They refuse to let me test drive a car without filling out their credit application. I... said "no way"and you should too.
We apologize for the inconvenience but we have our rules to follow. Anyone coming here to look at our sports car or luxury cars must do a credit appli...cation before a test drive. If you don't like to comply with the rules of our business there is nothing we can do about it. If you are serious buyer looking to buy a vehicle you would do what it takes to buy. thanks
Worked with them over the internet, since I have a 5 hour drive to come view the vehicle. Since I have a trade, I wanted more information on OTD pricing... and if a deal was available/possible for my trade. I know prices can change in person, but wanted an early estimate before making the long drive. When it came to discussing prices, I got a little feedback, but never got much detail about final trade prices and if a deal was even possible. Would have appreciated some sort final say. Just disappointed.
Sorry for the inconvenience. If you are still in the market do contact us directly. We understand that we have gone into the internet phase buying car...s and with so many customers that inquire about our vehicles we get overwhelmed. We would never want any of our customers to be disappointed.
We are in the market for two used cars. I've been working with a salesperson who is lovely and great with follow up. I explained we would not step foot... on the lot without a price agreed upon ahead of time. I didn't need to drive the car - we own one and know we like them. I also happen to be in sales. I was upfront and honest in our desire to work via email/text. If we could come to an agreed upon price, we would come in to look at the vehicle. After several attempts to get me to the lot, the salesperson said his manager asked me for an offer on the car we were discussing. I provided the number, and all I got was "my manager never got back to me" and "he said he would work with you and we can talk price when you are here." So several hours wasted. We will not drive an hour to look at a car and haggle over price. Why offer internet service if you aren't going to permit price negotiations to take place sufficiently?
Special thank you to Dany for the quick follow up this morning that the SUV I really wanted was available and his great customer service - I love my Chevrolet... Equinox and it's fully loaded! Dany has a great attitude and I appreciate him and Finance Manager Raul working with me to close the deal! The crew are very polite and professional. Thx everyone!
I purchased a 2014 Chevy Cruze. I'm so in love with my car! The staff was great. If you're looking for an awesome sales person, definitely contact Kane.... He went above and beyond for me.
Danny did such a great job helping my son fine a car, I brought my fiance in and she bought a car in the same week! Very nice guys to deal with. Danny... in sales and Raul the finance manager took the time to discuss all our options. The end result was a great experience! They have great prices and even better service. Thanks Southern Auto imports!
Had a good experience buying a Toyota Sienna from them. The price was great and they got a new set of floormats for the van for me. The trade in value... they gave was spot on from KBB & Edmunds. Friendly and no pressure either.