ReviewsWrite a review
the cars on the lot were very dirty. inside and out. The place itself seemed dirty. The worker was very unprofessional. You did not get a good feeling about the vehicles or the dealership
I saw a car with the exact specifications that I have been looking for. It was a low mileage, clean title, no accident Honda S2000. I was very very interested in the car and was planning on flying several hours to come buy it I called to inquire about the car and Erica Dorado answered. I had a lot of questions and decided it would be best to send them in email form. Never heard back. I called back again the next day and got a different salesman. He told me he would text me with specific pictures that I requested in about 15 minutes. Never heard from him again. They completely turned me off on the car and I refuse to do business with them. They are shady and are very suspect. I wasn't asking for much. All I was asking for was for a few pictures and I had a few simple questions. All I wanted was for them to do their job.
worst customer service ever
worst customer service ever!!! danny and fernando are very unprofessional and lazy to say the least. I called 4-5 times just to check on the status on a car, put me on a 10 minute hold to go talk to other customers when they said they'll be right back, also lied about doing a credit check who knows what they did with my information - never coming back
Won’t remove LoJack
Saw a car online that we were interested in, it was dirty inside and out, no attention to detail for having the car cleaned. Also we asked right off the bat If they’d be willing to remove the LoJack and they refused. They’ve had this car listed for sale for 6 months and could have made a purchase if they were willing to remove the security system they added to all their cars and they wouldn’t budge.
it was a scam.
It was a scam to get you in. advertised car with 11k miles but never answered calls or emails about it. I don't get it.
Ask for Juanita!!!!!
Juanita was great!!! She was very personable and extremely sweet. The process was very smooth and fast! I?ve already referred three of my friends. I drove from Santa Monica to Santa Ana, and I would do it again!!!! Thank you Juanita!!! I love my Dodge Journey!!!!
Eagerness to assist
At first the girl on the phone call me back immediately and responded to my first two texts but then dropped off. So I lost interest in pursuing buying a used car there. I can't really see what the dealership is like . It was Labor Day so she might've been busy but I think every customer is very important
Hi Theresa, We appreciate you coming by and dropping us some feedback on your experience with Auto Republic Santa Ana. We're sorry to hear that the communication faltered after such a strong start. We've taken the time to speak with the sales rep and see what was going on at that time as well as to work with them on follow-up and consistency. Please remember that you're the reason we get up and do this every morning, so you mean a lot to us. That said, we can see how a lack of follow-up can be disheartening and we've taken the steps to ensure this doesn't happen to more good folks like you. Every customer is indeed important, and know that your kind words and feedback have not fallen on deaf ears. We hope that you have found a vehicle you love, and if you haven't -- we'd love the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with concierge service, working directly with our manager. Thank you Theresa and we appreciate the feedback and for giving us the opportunity to serve our customers even better.
Reason for cheap prices
Majority of their cars have records through carfax which explains why the cars are cheaper than other dealerships. If you don't mind that, this is a place for you.
Hello jkkim, We wanted to reach out to you in hopes that we could get some more information about your visit. Were you searching for multiple vehicles on our lot? We're a little confused by your review because you state that a "majority of vehicles" have records through CarFax; however every vehicle on the road has CarFax info on them -- starting with their initial build and then onto their first service -- everything gets logged by CarFax. We're one of the few pre-owned dealerships that do offer CarFax reports on all of our vehicles. We do this in order to protect our buyers and to be as transparent as possible, from the get-go. We are also one of the few preowned dealerships that offer not only an extended warranty on the vehicles, but an option for contract cancellation -- California being a "no cool down period" state. Again, this is to protect our buyers and ensure that we want to remain as transparent as possible. We'd love to find out more about your experience and what vehicles you were looking at that had any negative information on them. While it's true that maybe some of the lower-end vehicles we carry may have incurred some sort of issue on their CarFax, we feel it's a misrepresentation to state that "a majority of the vehicles" have issues/records on their reports. In the case that a vehicle has had prior issues such as an accident, we make every effort to disclose this prior to purchase, and of course as you stated, the CarFax we provide will reflect this as well... but so will the price. On a sidenote, we would not put any vehicles on our lot that would be a liability to our customers, and any minor issues dictated on the CarFax will always be repaired. Please keep in mind that CarFax will also list things such as an installed trailer hitch as "frame damage" on their report. Go figure, it's just how they report things, and we do our best in order to remain transparent and ensure you're driving what you love, and are protected in the future with our options. If you'd like to reach out to us, we'd love to find out more about your experience and which vehicles (and CarFaxes) you looked at, in order to gain a better understanding of your experience... we'd also love to personally walk you through some vehicles in your class/range/budget that fit your needs and have clean reports -- we've got 4 lots of inventory in Orange County and debut new vehicles every day. Thank you and we look fwd to hearing from you jkkim.
The worst dealership ever!!!
You have a better chance of winning the lottery than actually buying a decent car from here! I bought an infiniti and it was such a crap box. The worst car I've ever bought. The car need so much work, I put more money fixing it then the actual car cost
Rude customer service
They are not helpful, never returned my calls. Spoke to 2 different sales people and they both gave me a different price than the one that was advertised.
Hi Chepe, We're so sorry that you did not receive a return call on the vehicle you were interested in; we're also sorry if there was a price discrepancy when you spoke to the first team member. Many weekends and sometimes mid-week, depending on if it's a holiday, we'll run specials on certain vehicles; this also happens if we get overstock on a specific model and/or year, and would like to make room for the new addition(s). Because we have three different lots, sometimes this can affect price by a small margin as it's no longer listed on sale. Regardless, this is no excuse to have you wondering which of the two prices were correct, and we wanted to take a moment to apologize to you for that. We've also since worked with team members to keep pricing haggle-free and consistent throughout holidays in order to avoid any confusion. Chepe, we appreciate your feedback and we're really sorry we weren't able to make a deal. We'd love to see you back at Auto Republic Santa Ana and hopefully help you find another vehicle you love when the time is right for you.