Greg May Honda

2.0 out of 5 (2.0) 60 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

2.0 out of 52.0
60 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
2.0 out of 5
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Quality of Repair
2.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Radio Code
    September 27, 2012

    Thomas at Greg May Honda is a really efficient, pleasant, and helpful service person. He coded my radio even though I didn't purchase my Honda from Gr...eg May. They are really what a dealership should be!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Lousy
    December 12, 2017

    The sales dept. may be okay but if you buy a Honda take it somewhere else to get it serviced.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Greg May Honda
    December 14, 2016

    I bought my Santa Fe from Travis cherry a year ago and sent my daughter to buy her Pilot after that. I get my car serviced there and send all my fr...iends. Travis was honest , helpful and knowledgeable. He was available for any additional questions I had He's the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Worst customer service experience of my life
    October 29, 2016

    The service department lies. They don't care about doing the job correctly. They refuse to admit mistakes. I would drive to Temple before I took my ca...r back to Greg May Honda.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Incompetent
    May 23, 2016

    We came in for a ignition replacement. We also chose to pay extra to have all the locks switched out and fitted to the new key. When we came to pick u...p the car, they told us that only the driver door lock could be switched for the price we paid, but that's not what they told us initially. After the repair was done and we were driving back home 4 hours away, we came to find out that they had busted our cruise control from their ignition replacement so now our cruise control does not work at all. I would not recommend going to Greg May Honda for repair services.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Collision Department
    October 3, 2015

    Collision department is unqualified. This customer has made over five trips and each time, service was substandard and car and to be returned. Mechani...cs appardently are not knowledgeable. I would not recommend purchasing a Honda in the Central Texas area because if the vehicle is involved in an accident, from my experience, the owner will beddisappointed.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Greg May Honda
    June 21, 2015

    I went to Great May Honda for a oil change Thomas was great and very helpful the customer service was great.I will always take my Honda for services. ...Doris Pick

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Sales and Customer Service
    October 9, 2014

    Just drove home a new 2015 Honda Accord Hybrid. Can't say enough good things about the process. A very smooth and painless transaction. A special than...k you to Dalton for supporting us both before and after the sale. Highly recommended.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Con Artists- DONT GO HERE
    May 6, 2014

    I went to buy my first car and the salesman tried to take advantage of me. Read the 5 star reviews they are written like ads and many target first tim...e buyers because they are easiest to scam. I was quoted(I asked for tax,title,license and any other fees to be included) one price, I went back to sign papers on it and they came up with a different higher one. I was told I wasn't going to find the car I was now set on buying easily elsewhere. I called around and found it at multiple dealers(nearly everywhere I called). I ended up with the same car at a much lower price from an different dealer(they had a car with a few thousand miles on it, so I can't give a direct comparison). If your considering a Honda the trip to Dallas or Austin will give you a better selection, better prices and maybe(though they are a rare breed) a chance to deal with an honest salesman.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Worst experience ever !
    March 8, 2014

    Not one sales person would speak with me after walking around the dealership for about 30 minutes, even on the showroom floor. I asked a guy with a Ho...nda polo on for a sales person and he replied " I'm not a salesman " and walked away. They had someone in the parking lot cater in BBQ for the employees and everyone in the whole place was preoccupied with lunch. After giving up on trying to buy a new car from these people I was headed back to my truck in the parking lot to leave and the guy serving the BBQ tried to sell me leftover sausage for 10 bucks. Wow, surprised they sell anything. Was excited about buying my wife a new CRV and left with an offer of leftover lunch. You be the judge!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

Greg May Honda
1601 W Loop 340 Waco, TX 76712
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.