Volkswagen of Oakland

4.2 out of 5 4.2
209 reviews

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
209 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2019

    I had a very great experience from buying my car to servicing it here such a great energy !!! Everyone is really nice and helpful

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    I was walking home from work, noticed a beautiful red Tiguan in showroom, I went in and was immediately greeted by Athena and she offered me coffee, (it... was cold and rainy) so thoughtful -I asked about the Tiguan it’s a beauty, red exterior with white gray interior with black piping- we chatted for a while and I told her I wanted my wife to see it-and that I would be back on the weekend-she said good night and we will see you then-she was very professional...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • June 14, 2016

    Wonderful customer service by each employee! I was in and out with my new car in much less time than I expected.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Madilyn for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valua...ble time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Warm regards, Volkswagen of Oakland Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2019

    Came here to get a used car left with a new one! So happy with the experience here. Very friendly staff and they make it a very smooth and easy process... here!! Thanks a lot guys!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2019

    Highly recommend Joey Flores if you need to buy a car. Super helpful and patient with all my questions. I had no idea buying a car could be this painless.... Thanks Joey!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2019

    Joey Flores is the nicest and most genuine salesman I have ever dealt with. As a woman, I have had many experiences not being taken seriously, or practically... ignored, especially if I am with a man, while trying to purchase a car. This was not my experience with Joey. He was patient, knowledgeable and respectful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2019

    Josh was amazing. He helped me get out of my lease and into a new car purchase on a new Passat. I love the new car. Great service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2019

    Their sales and service department were the best and I had such a pleasure working with them. They gave me all the information I needed and listened to... everything I asked of them. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car or get repairs done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2019

    Took my 2018 Golf for first service . Advisor (Bryant ) was very courteous. Service was done on time and work was excellent. I would highly recommend... this dealer to my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2019

    I came in a little skeptical being that I did not know if I had good or bad credit, upon arriving I was greeted by a really bubbly and only sale's woman... - Chelsea. We chatted a bit I let her know my concerns, she informed me of the first time buyers program. After that we went outside to compare Jetta's and Passats, learned a bit about both the cars and we took the Passat out for a spin. Upon getting back to the dealership I decided, okay what do I have to lose? We did the application, after that Chelsea took a stack of papers to her manager Tony (who I later met - such a kind man!). Tony worked what seemed to have been an unworkable situation into me getting a BRAND NEW CAR!!!!!!!!! Once I got to into finance I was helped by David, he answered all my questions knowing this was a big deal for me. I can not thank the team at Oakland Volkswagen enough! If you think you don't have a shot - go anyway, when I met Tony he put me at such ease - told me "let me work for you!" it truly me feel like I mattered. Thank you for not giving up on me Chelsea, even when I missed a few appointments - I wasn't aware you all could perform miracles!!!! Volkswagen of Oakland you guys rock!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?