Westside Chevrolet

4.0 out of 5 (4.0) 39 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
39 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.0 out of 5
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.5 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Air bag problem
    June 12, 2017

    My air bag light came on. and the problem was taken care of in 27 minutes. Thanks to Bob Harris and his crew.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Review of west side chevrolet
    February 26, 2018

    Good service, prompt service. Would recommend this dealer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Raul A Fung, we are glad we could help! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Customer
    February 7, 2018

    Dropped off my truck in the morning for an oil change,they called me before I got back to dealership to tell me it was ready,also they washed my truck...,nice touch.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Todd Hannes, thank you so much for the positive review! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Crazy Radio
    October 10, 2017

    All of my issues were handled courteously and efficiently. I am well pleased. CB took excellent care of me and the service manager went above and beyo...nd to handle my situation!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jim, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Not honoring Chevrolet Customer Care
    August 30, 2017

    When you purchase a new Chevrolet, you are told that the first two oil changes are free. This is great as it introduces you to the service department ...at the dealership. The dealership and Chevrolet has an opportunity to retain customers and increase revenue through this great policy! We got the first oil change at a different dealer and they were happy to do the oil change for free and seemed to really want our business. Westside Chevy seemed to be a little different. They looked at our 2017 Chevy and then asked us to go down the street. Yes, seriously, they asked us to go to a different place and even named that place. Wow. I got them to do the oil change and they charged me even thought it was less than a year old with 18k miles. Too bad for me once. Too bad for them and Chevy many times over.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Chris J, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to ...make this up to you. Please contact our manager at (281) 392-3200 so we can make your experience a positive one. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at (281) 392-3200 so we can make your experience a positive one.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    New Suburban - Great Car, Lousy Service
    July 11, 2017

    Don't hold your breath for someone to care your alive. Won't happen. The staff seem like they would rather have a cavity filled than bother with a c...ustomer. The CAR is awesome,but could have bought it anywhere. Been back in a half dozen times and wow - take a number and stay out of the way. please. Not fun at all . . .

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    Absolutely HORRIBLE vehicle Service
    February 24, 2017

    Two jobs, one very simple, were performed on my 2007 Silverado - change the windshield wipers and correct a jamming passenger door handle. BOTH wipers... were NOT installed properly, came off when the wipers were engaged and the wiper arm then scratched the windshield. The door was disassembled, broken glass found inside and removed, but the outer handle still jams in the OPEN position, thus not allowing the interior door handle to open the door. Westside used to be a terrific place to take your Chevy for service, but I'll have to go elsewhere now. I cannot accept such poor and sloppy workmanship.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Top notch
    February 20, 2017

    I have dealt with several Chevrolet dealerships in the Houston area in the last 10 years. Westside is the best. I really appreciate the fact that they... took my new truck in for service without an appointment early on a Saturday morning. Nobody else within a hundred miles could do that. Thank you Westside.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    The best Chevy dealer all round champ
    January 25, 2017

    Awesome place and people too They are excellent from the finance department to service and there also up to date on all areas. If you have a concern ...see Jenn im finance she will guide you thru a memory you won't forget.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Westside Chevy, Katy, AVOID THIS PLACE
    August 4, 2016

    AVOID this garage: 3rd in line at 6:30am. Given all the small talk about the car being ready the same day. Call late afternoon with a "sob" story abou...t being under staffed and the car not having been looked at even though it was 3rd in line! I had to make alternative arrangements to pick it up on Tuesday following what was later explained as an easy repair. At pick up nobody knew where my key was although they we very quick to point me to the payment booth. The car was clean on arrival. On pick up oily finger marks on the side window and door but more disturbing was a huge grease mark on the door interior. Just let me know ahead of time when I drop the car off that there is a possibility of delays. Don't feed me a bunch of excuses. While collecting the car another customer was in an argument. His aircon was suppose to have been fixed but continued to blow hot air....just like the guy that dealt with me!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Westside Chevrolet
23001 Katy Freeway Katy, TX 77450
New (281) 769-2175
Used (281) 712-8401
Service (281) 712-1686
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.