Gulfgate Dodge

4.5 out of 5 4.5
849 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
849 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Gulfgate Dodge from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • February 8, 2018

    We went to Gulfgate Dodge, Jeep, Ram to look at a used Jeep. Adolfo Escalante was there to assist us. He had the right answer for all of our questions... and was very accommodating in responding to our concerns. If he didn't know something, he found out for us. He was very calm and did not pressure us at all....because of this, we would buy a car from this man anytime. In fact, we almost bought the car that he showed us, but after we did some research, we found an excellent deal on a new vehicle with a full manufacturer's warranty. IF you go to Gulfgate Dodge, ask for Adolfo as he was not only pleasant to work with, but was very knowledgeable also!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your purchase. Remember you have one year of free oil changes. Call 281-477-6767 and set up your appointment. We look forward to helping... you in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2018

    My wife???s jeep has some issues with some lights popping up on the dash (traction control and automatic start). I called GulfGate Service Dept and Marc... answered the phone, from then on my experience and stress level was at ease. Marc handled everything from great and kind customer service to giving me updates throughout the week until he handed my keys back to me. Damn a 5 star..... he deserves a 100 stars. If I ever have anything else wrong with my wife???s jeep ever again, hands down I???m letting Marc handle it! No ifs, ands or buts about it! Thank you Marc for everything!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2018

    The service department is first rate,I was very satisfied overall. My service advisor was Gary, and had been for over 10 years he has always taken great... care of me and the service on my vehicle, he is truly a great employee which Gulfgate Dodge should be proud to have on their team. Thanks Gary Cooper

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 1, 2018

    No hassle, purchase friendly, quality cars, experienced crew, I can't say enough. I just completed my 2nd car purchase within one year and will be back... in the near future. Thank you Gulfgate Dodge.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jaron Richardson

    Sales Consultant

    (4.3) 31 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 1, 2018

    Luis was very informative resourceful and helpful. A ride was established for me from and to the facility. I appreciate all that was done for me to make... the experience both comfortable and timely.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Luis Estrada

    Service Manager

    (4.7) 96 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 1, 2018

    Exceptional service. Can't begin to count the ways that service advisor Gary Borel and the Gulfgate Jeep, Dodge and Chrysler team have gone above and beyond... expectations to satisfy customers' needs. A+++

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2018

    Went in to get a truck, Anwar Pryor helped me out. Made everything easy. I???d definitely recommend family and friends to shop there. I was there longer... than I anticipated, but overall it was a good purchase experience.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2018

    If you are in need of a new vehicle and don't want the run around try Gulfgate Dodge!!! Ask for Jaron Richardson. I'm assured that he will get you what... you need.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Luis Estrada

    Service Manager

    (4.7) 96 reviews

    Jaron Richardson

    Sales Consultant

    (4.3) 31 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2018

    This was hands down the best car buying experience ever. Having previously purchased several vehicles the service at Gulfgate is incomparable. All the... staff was very attentive. My sales rep Mike S. was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and provided options to suit my needs. The entire process from start to finish was painless and i got a good price on my purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mike Soileau

    Sales Consultant

    (4.6) 37 reviews

    Andrew Cordova

    Sales Manager

    (4.4) 33 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2018

    Spent more time there than I expected but at the end of the day a good deal was worked out to fit my budget. Thanks.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jeff Pason

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 23 reviews