Gerald Subaru of Naperville

(4.9) 2092 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
2092 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Gerald Subaru of Naperville from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Jim Webb is great at showing cars
    August 20, 2017

    Great sales rep Jim Webb. Showed me how every area of the car worked-i have never owned a Subaru. Found you via Marie in internet sales. Got great pri...ce and was treated great. Even got to take the car over a special track which has different terrain. Jim Webb is a great representative

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Nancy, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that J...im's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager


  • Great Service
    January 18, 2018

    They were ready for me when I arrived. The man who checked me in was courteous and informative about the service my car needed at 30,000 miles. The ...waiting area was excellent, and I appreciated having a quiet area where I could read.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Overall great service.
    January 18, 2018

    Customer service was welcoming and got me underway on fixing my problems with car recalls. However, they did lose an item from the item. It was the bo...ttom pad of the center console box. No biggie.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Forced Sale
    January 17, 2018

    At the beginning I was told that they are the only dealer who will provide a lifetime warranty. But they did not tell me that there is more than $2000... charge for that lifetime warranty. When I made the deal, then they ask me to sign the paper and I came to know the charges. It is kind of deceptive. After signing the initial paper I went to sign for financial paper. When I refused to take any insurance, Mr. Anthony Mazany told me that "it is "Silly" decision to not cover your car" and got angry. It was a really bad experience with him. As a customer it is my decision, what I need get. He cannot force me.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Great experience with used vehicle purchase
    January 17, 2018

    I had gone to several dealerships in search for a used vehicle (Toyota 4Runner) and had some very mixed experiences along the way - mostly vehicles th...at were either misrepresented or in poor overall condition as well as the typical high pressure tactics. Luckily, my experience at Gerald Subaru was the opposite. I worked with James Webb and he was very courteous and accommodating. He took the time to allow me to take an extended test drive on the highway to fully vet the vehicle. In the end, I got a reasonable offer for my trade and a simple and expedited experience with the finance department. No surprise costs or high pressure sales tactics to sell unnecessary add-ons. Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience and would recommend Gerald Subaru to friends and family.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Excellent
    January 16, 2018

    This was my second experience buying a car. I was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of everyone at the dealership. Leo Lopez and Eddy O helpe...d me get the best deal possible without going over my month payment I previously had established. Finance was quick and easy with Anthony, he was knowledgeable and accommodating.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Competent, courteous, and efficient
    January 16, 2018

    Service reps are knowledgeable and friendly. Service is competent friendly, and efficient. Facility includes a quiet room for waiting that I always us...e.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great service clean place freindly staff
    January 16, 2018

    Friendly staff easy drop off and pick up process. Work was completed quicker than quoted and vehicle was cleaned inside and out.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great service
    January 15, 2018

    Lyle was courteous, prompt & responsive. I also appreciated his professionalism. He reviewed the service situation, listened to my needs and recomme...nded which service was needed. The work was complete in the time frame estimated.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your truly exceptional feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know i...f you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com


  • Personal attention to our needs
    January 15, 2018

    Our salesperson was well informed on the vehicle we were interested in. He was focused on our needs and responded to any questions that we had. Jess...e Bush was a pleasure to work with in purchasing our Subaru Forrester.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Gerald Subaru of Naperville

    Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in truly exceptional customer service and I'm gla...d that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager


Gerald Subaru of Naperville
2379 Aurora Avenue Naperville, IL 60540
New (866) 526-5612
Used (866) 772-0249
Service (630) 225-7285
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.