Brown's Alexandria Mazda

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 207 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
207 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Brown's Alexandria Mazda from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
4.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.3 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • July 10, 2016

    Helpful staff, timely service, clean waiting area, definitely make customers feel important. Will definitely continue my service there and refer frie...nds and family for purchase or service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Diana, we appreciate your kind words about the entire service team. Thank you for your recommendations and for continually choosing Brown's Alexandri...a Mazda for your vehicle needs. Best, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


  • 4.2 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    Out of all of my experiences with dealerships, the most positive one was with Brown's Alexandria Mazda. The staff there were very friendly, as well as... professional, including my sales person Brandon. He made my car purchasing experience very stress free and easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone in the market of buying a car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Brown's Alexandria Mazda

    We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Brown's Alexandria Mazda and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and plea...se let us know when we can do so again! Best regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


    Employees Worked With
  • 1.4 out of 5
    March 31, 2018

    If I could give this place negative stars, I would! I purchased a vehicle from Browns Mazda a little over year ago. At the time of purchase, I also ...purchased both a service and maintenance warranty after being convinced by the finance person (Mr. Huang) that the warranty would cover the oil changes/tire rotations for the duration of my time with the vehicle. In addition, that I can go to most dealerships around the nation to receive these services. This is specifically important to me since I am an active duty service member and I travel multiple times during the year for temporary duties. About two and a half months ago, I contacted Fidelity Warranty services who informed me that the purchased warranty only covers 5 oil changes of which I only had 3 left since I had used two. I thought this had to be a mistake so I called the dealership and spoke to Mr Huang, who continued to reassure me that in fact I had limitless oil changes and Fidelity was making a mistake. He further explained that I needed to call them back and ask for them to send me a coupon book. Long story short - I did call Fidelity, they made no mistake and I was misled and misinformed to purchase a warranty. Why in the world would I purchase 5 oil changes for $590? That's almost $120/ oil change, double the cost for an average service. After having spoken to Fidelity for the second time that day, I walked in to Browns Mazda and canceled the warranty from the same individual that sold it to me. I assume full responsibility for my actions and allowing someone to take full advantage of my inexperience and ignorance. By the time of cancellation, I had paid two thirds or more of the total quoted price. I understand there are several fees associated with the cancellation and the miles of the vehicle are also taken into consideration, however I am due a refund. I have been patiently waiting over 10 weeks for a refund I have yet to receive. I have made several calls, even visits to the business with no response. I've even sent the GM an email to no response. I'm disappointed that a company like Browns Mazda would provide such substandard customer service and relies on making sales by misleading their customers. I advise everyone to exercise caution and common sense when dealing with these people. Don't be a victim; like me. If it seems to good to be true, it probably isn't.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Brown's Alexandria Mazda

    This review has been received.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 10, 2018

    I actually did not buy a car from Brown's Alexandria, as I ended up purchasing a Subaru, but I had such a positive experience with my salesperson Benj...amin I felt it worthy of a review. Benjamin was really knowledgeable about the CX-5 we test drove. He wasn't pushy or aggressively trying to sell me a car. He did follow-up with me after the test drive (as expected, since he asked if he could), and we even pleasant to me when I told him I purchased a Subaru. If/when I'm in the market for a Mazda, I would certainly go back to this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Brown's Alexandria Mazda

    We're delighted to hear that your visit went so well and Benjamin was there to provide you with such exceptional service! We are glad to hear you were... able to get a vehicle that you are happy with regardless if it was with us. Thank you for giving us a shot. Kind regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2017

    My fiance and I had an AMAZING experience with Brandon! We initially had gone out on a Sunday to window shop, as where we are from dealerships are clo...sed on Sundays! We weren't sure about our timeline in purchasing and didn't want to waste anyone's valuable time. I cannot stress enough how wonderful Brandon's service was. Vehicle knowledge is not my forte; however, my fiance is a WIZ!! Brandon has an amazing ability to speak to both of our needs, addressing all of our questions with precision. When discussing the more complex questions with my fiance, Brandon was diligent to make sure he could cater to my full understanding as well, as I am far from an expert! The only disappointment is that our work has promptly moved all the way to Texas and without enough time or manpower to purchase our CX-5 directly from Brandon. Needless to say our next experience definitely has a lot to live up to, Bravo!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Brown's Alexandria Mazda

    Anna, thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience. We believe in knowledgeable and professional customer service and I'm gl...ad that Brandon made such a great impression on you. We're excited to assist you with every aspect of your automotive inquiries in the future. Sincerely, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2017

    Brown's has an excellent detailing service. These guys are magicians! I took my 1999 Miata MX-5 in for a detailing and what an amazing job they did!... My ride looks brand new! The wax job was perfectly executed and the wheels spotless. My cloth seats look spotless and factory new. The engine was cleaned and has never looked this good. Scott Frison in Services could not have been more personable, professional, informative and accommodating. Their pricing is fair and competitive. It was a pleasure dealing with Brown's and I highly recommend them for any one who wants great service and excellent results. Diane Ham Fullerton

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Brown's Alexandria Mazda

    Diane, thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Brown's Alexandria ...Mazda. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 14, 2016

    The customer service was great! I was happy with how they checked up on me to let me know how it was going and offered me water/snacks.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the kudos, Jill. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please ...feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Best, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2016

    Great customer service. In and out with the price I wanted. The car I had emailed about was waiting for me to test drive when I arrived.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this review, Charity. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there ...is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Brown's Alexandria Mazda any time! Take care. Best wishes, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 10, 2016

    Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Communication by text was helpful and efficient. Did not make their best offer first, but eventually cam...e around to make the sale.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Vera, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We're glad to hear that our team has been very friendly and helpful... during your experience. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2016

    Got a loaner. They finished quickly. Cleaned up the car nicely. Just an all around good experience. I would recommend them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Daniel, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough... service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com


Brown's Alexandria Mazda
7400 Richmond Hwy Alexandria, VA 22306
New (888) 882-0718
Used (888) 390-3750
Service (877) 244-6671
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.