[{"id":350748,"personPtyId":43769283,"firstName":"Myron","lastName":"Dixon","titleText":"Finance Director","shortBioText":"I am married and have 6 wonderful children and 3 dogs. In my off time I like to teach and train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.","emailTxt":"mdixon@mcdavid.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.4,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":26,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/6c386e852c2d.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1414800000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":61751,"personPtyId":39778023,"firstName":"Jason","lastName":"Gaudin","titleText":"Director of Operations and Client Relations","emailTxt":"jgaudin@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":16,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/d33ae6d6-e51f-434d-a611-b07c9f7f93dd.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1177977600","industryStartDtUtc":"1177977600","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":189583,"personPtyId":42667270,"firstName":"Dorian","lastName":"Bass","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"dbass@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":14,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/7b48ff41261d.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1335830400","industryStartDtUtc":"1172707200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":273678,"firstName":"Adam","lastName":"Binford","titleText":"Pre-Owned Sales","emailTxt":"abinford@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":12,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/f9e4677085b2.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":518177,"firstName":"Andrew","lastName":"Reed","titleText":"New Acura Sales","emailTxt":"areed@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":6,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/e231d8e0f541.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":350703,"personPtyId":39753809,"firstName":"Clyde","lastName":"Jacobs","titleText":"General Manager","emailTxt":"cjacobs@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":5,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/92f81272d85d.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":518176,"personPtyId":43530742,"firstName":"Jeffrey","lastName":"Cervantes","titleText":"New Acura Sales","emailTxt":"jcervantesibarra@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":5,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/78bceb4c3341.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":518168,"firstName":"Oran","lastName":"Adams","titleText":"Used Car Director","emailTxt":"oadams@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":4,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/a779d845f753.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":518180,"firstName":"Jamison","lastName":"Mabry","titleText":"Parts","emailTxt":"jmabry@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/b9d20c27d9b9.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Parts"},{"id":518167,"firstName":"Kenneth","lastName":"Jones","titleText":"General Sales Manager","emailTxt":"kjones2@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/ee8f3be8ab0f.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":518174,"personPtyId":43130179,"firstName":"John","lastName":"Knorre","titleText":"Sales","shortBioText":"Born and raised here in Austin, Texas. We live out in Pflugerville. Grew up in Georgetown and went to Southwest Texas State (Texas State). My career took me through Las Vegas and Chicago. My first car was an 1969 MGB and my favorite Acura is the new 2019 RDX. Looking forward to helping you find the vehicle that meets your needs.","emailTxt":"jknorre@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":2,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/37487c36e23d.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1506816000","industryStartDtUtc":"1496275200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":518173,"firstName":"Ted","lastName":"Boyd","titleText":"New Acura Sales","emailTxt":"tboyd@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":2,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/69f3285bf4a8.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Administration"},{"id":518171,"firstName":"Victoria","lastName":"Scheibel","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"vscheibel@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":2,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/917d09040006.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":518166,"personPtyId":43014400,"firstName":"Jackie","lastName":"Boone","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"jboone@mcdavid.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/22925/employees/8c6ae4e9c000.jpg","drDealerId":22925,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"}]

David McDavid Acura of Austin

2.7 out of 5 2.7
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

David McDavid Acura of Austin Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Special Offers

Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
See all Special Offers

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since April 2004

At David McDavid Acura of Austin we are the leader in client retention for sales and service. We foster an environment

...

where associates go above and to take care of our clients. Our knowledgeable associates believe we create an atmosphere of which they are proud. With a long history built on trust--we believe every customer deserves to be listened to and treated in a friendly and sincere manner. We strive to be the premier dealership in our area where clients prefer to go for all their automotive needs.

"This brand stands for savings."

Service

Wheel Balance

$25

Tire Rotation

$24

Oil, Filter Change

$39

Wheel Alignment (AWD)

$89

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

2.7 out of 5 2.7
352 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of David McDavid Acura of Austin from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2020

    I leased an Acura RDX for 3 years, which was my first time to lease a vehicle as well as my first business with David McDavid. I found them to be extremely... professional, attentive, and they delivered on every expectation. Further, when for other reasons I decided not to renew the lease, but choose another option, the handling of my case by Clifton Goldsmith was impressive. And, the next time I'm in the market, due to Clifton's professional manner and approach I will once again look at David McDavid & Acura.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura of Austin

    Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2020

    nonprofessional business when hire a finance director that lost his temper with me. I left the dealer and totally disappointed and unpleased that I received... a full of disrespectful attitude from him. He was totally discriminated and racist and the service I got was unbelievable. I believe his job to listen to customer need and answer all my question def not recommended.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura of Austin

    Greetings Dina and thank you for bringing to our attention. We're so sorry that you had this experience. Someone from our sales team should have reach...ed out to you to get more information and to address your concerns as well. If for some reason you haven't spoken with anyone, please contact us at (512) 401-5940.Thank you.

  • February 2, 2019

    I just bought my 3rd Acura in 14 years. The last 2 Acuras were from David McDavid dealership. With so many options on the market, they make it easy to... come back to them. In addition to the great quality cars, the service is impeccable. David from the service department, Dorian and Myron from sales are one of the top reasons why I choose to stay with Acura. They have both done a great job being available, reliable, respectful of my time, and quickly help me find exactly what I'm looking for. Glad to be a part of the Acura family and knowing that I'll be well taken care of every time I take my car back for service. Thank you David, Dorian, and Acura!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Myron Dixon

    Finance Director

    (4.4) 26 reviews

    Dorian Bass

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 8, 2020

    I was immediately able to get in touch with Adrian Duke, my Service Advisor. He was able to make a convenient appointment for me. Adrian and his team... did an outstanding job of handling my problem and getting me back in my car quickly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura of Austin

    Your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2020

    Clifton Goldsmith, the GM, reached out to me over email and phone to get me to end my 2018 TLX lease 4 months early to go into a 2020 TLX. I previously... had such an offer that was supposed to be lower than my current payments with lots of other benefits so went down where I wasted 90 minutes sitting there in a vacuum of no information and an unfriendly atmosphere. When they finally were able to present numbers, instead of being lower than my $317/month payments, they wanted me to pay $470/month for a car that is essentially the same. This time he was able to get me numbers without me having to physically be present. We came to an arrangement and he passed me on to a sales person to do the paperwork. I would have to pay a deposit or do paperwork before they could bring the car down from another lot in Texas. I went down there and after 2 hours of being told "10 more mins, 10 more mins" I left as I warned them I was going to do. I get home and my phone rings. It's the sales guy telling me the information has finally been loaded into the finance director's computer (as if this were 1988) and to please please come back and just quickly finish the deal. I was annoyed, but went back only to find the place locked up. I called the sales guy who had the Clifton Goldsmith unlock it and sit down with me. I'd never met him, but he told me he didn't know why I was back or why the sales guy told me everything was ready. It was not. In fact, they messed up everything in the computer (which they blamed on the dealership that had the blue 2020 TLX I wanted) and put in the wrong data. So, they'd have to start from scratch, he said, and that will clearly not make me happy so he's sorry we can't do a deal. He then basically threw me out. I called Acura Finance to see what I could do to terminate my lease and relationship with Goldsmith/McDavid early. I had emailed him and asked, but he ignored me as did the sales guy who was really responsive prior. The rep was absolutely shocked and decided to call David McDavid to see what could be done. They hung up on her. No kidding. So, I called Tim Caldwell at Sterling Acura of Austin, even though it's far away from me, and he and his Finance Director, Jay Buck, and their sales guy, Phillip Huron, all worked together to get me a deal on the same car that was even slightly better. Literally, the same car. The deal was done in 45 minutes. They brought the exact same car down from the exact same other dealer in Texas without the need for a deposit or paperwork in advance. Then they drove it to my home, which was nice since they're so far from me unlike David McDavid. Then, at my home, Phillip did all of the finance paperwork with me - which took minutes, not hours - and then took me through all of the features of the car. He then drove back again today with the sunglasses I had left in my old car and my license plates. I never even set foot in Sterling. But all of that is beyond Mr. Goldsmith and David McDavid. I found out later that the car had tinted windows, a trunk tray, special wheels filled with nitrogen and special grips and wheel locks... And that is why David McDavid decided to terminate my relationship with them after more than a decade and 1/2. Clifton Goldsmith clearly did not want to pay for all of that or ask me to do so on top of the other bungles they had already made. He took the easy way out, which shows what they care about at David McDavid. Hint: it's not the customers. I hope someone with sense comes back to run that operation, but it has been on a downward slide for many years, so I doubt it.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Josh S.

    My expectations are:¿¿¿ that you would simply honor the deal that we made¿¿¿ communicate appropriately and professionally¿¿¿¿¿not ignore my emails and... calls¿¿¿ not hang up on Acura Finance¿¿¿ not refuse to do business with me for no stated reason other than "we could not meet your expectations" or "we won't be able to make you happy" without asking me first what my expectations are or what making me happy would look likeHow do you think you can earn my business back after terminating such a long relationship in such an obnoxious manner?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2020

    Tony answered all our questions and helped us decide on the pre-owned RDX we purchased. The dealership worked with us and made a deal we are very happy... with. Great place to do business!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura of Austin

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2020

    This is a ZERO STAR EXPERIENCE!! I Have been going to this place for a while but have never felt so unwelcoming and honestly feel terrible that i have... been giving my money to this place. I Bought my vehicle from this place, had every single service done here but today was the worst of experience. I signed up for service appointment online and specially asking for a loaner and go in next day just to be disclosed that they never give out loaner for a B1 service on my TL. Never before have i ever heard that. There website is totally misleading customers. Not only they had the audacity to straight up reject my loaner but also said because it is not a big job and they won't give one. So they discriminate between customer who spend more and who spend less. I myself have always received a loaner from them for any services big or small if needed. Is spend $1800 for my last service and would have spend a lot more but i would rather go to south Austin than ever waste my dime at this dealership. Thank you Lance, the service manager for having the worst ever customer satisfaction skills and no intention to resolve a misleading website marketing. Don't go to these cheats who have neither any skills or will to know how to treat their customers.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura of Austin

    It is disappointing to hear that you feel this way over your loaner request. Since no name is provided, we are unable to look into this and address yo...ur concerns, but you may give us a call to discuss at 512-401-5975. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2020

    Well for starters I had an appointment to view the used vehicle. Brycen, your sales Manager, called 1st thing am on the day of to confirm. When I arrived... I was told the vehicle had been sent to the Jeep dealer for repairs but had hoped it would be back before I arrived. That was Friday. I was not notified of this and wasted a trip to view a vehicle that was not there. The vehicle arrived back today and we went to view as I am purchasing for my 16 year old son.  After viewing and a test drive I requested that the lighting and front brake rotors be looked at. The lights were sporadic at working and the rotors are grooved. I was told by Adam that there were no more meat and potatoes for them to do anything and if I didn't purchase as is it would be shipped to Lubbock.  I have NEVER been told anything like that by a dealer. #1 lighting and braking are a safety hazard. If that is how you guys care to do business you may do it with someone else. I have since went every place online that I can leave a review of the service and let it be known how you guys treat your potential customers.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kenny, someone from our team should have reached out to you to address your concerns. If you haven't spoken to anyone, please reach out to us at (512)... 401-5940. Thank you and we look forward to assisting you.


    Worked with:
    Adam Binford

    Pre-Owned Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2020

    Well for starters I had an appointment to view the used vehicle. Brycen, your sales Manager, called 1st thing am on the day of to confirm. When I arrived... I was told the vehicle had been sent to the Jeep dealer for repairs but had hoped it would be back before I arrived. That was Friday. I was not notified of this and wasted a trip to view a vehicle that was not there. The vehicle arrived back today and we went to view as I am purchasing for my 16 year old son. After viewing and a test drive I requested that the lighting and front brake rotors be looked at. The lights were sporadic at working and the rotors are grooved. I was told by Adam that there were no more meat and potatoes for them to do anything and if I didn't purchase as is it would be shipped to Lubbock. I have NEVER been told anything like that by a dealer. #1 lighting and braking are a safety hazard. If that is how you guys care to do business you may do it with someone else. I have since went every place online that I can leave a review of the service and let it be known how you guys treat your potential customers.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura of Austin

    Kenny, someone from our team should have reached out to you to address your concerns. If you haven't spoken to anyone, please reach out to us at (512)... 401-5940. Thank you and we look forward to assisting you.


    Worked with:
    Adam Binford

    Pre-Owned Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2020

    My husband and I had a great experience with the very thorough and kind sales professional John Knorre. This was very Refreshing! Thank you for taking... the extra time to explain all the features and making our experience very positive.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura of Austin

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

View More Reviews