CAG - First Texas Honda

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 949 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
949 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of CAG - First Texas Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • The only place to buy a car in Austin
    February 2, 2015

    This is my 2nd purchase in 5 years at this dealership. I am a professional woman, and in the past I have felt that buying a car was stepping back in t...ime 50 years: the salesmen would talk to me about the vanity mirror or how the interior matched my hair. Not here. This is a thoroughly modern dealership that treats women like they are intelligent. Every interaction I've had with them--buying both cars, and once getting a warranty repair done--has been helpful, courteous, efficient, modern. This is how buying a car in the 21st century should feel. I got the best car for the best price, and the best interest rate. I know I did because I researched everything before I shopped, and I'd been to another dealership first. I needed a car, and I drove one away in 3 hours. I appreciate the lack of schmooze. The no-haggle pricing is great. I did haggle about the interest rate they initially presented because I knew my bank could do better. In 5 minutes, they matched it. I couldn't recommend this dealership more. I bought a car. I din't "get sold" a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Customer Service!
    April 18, 2018

    Brought my Honda Accord in for oil change and additional services. I called the service center earlier on the same day and was able to schedule an app...ointment easily in the time frame I requested. I worked with Mr. Fred Mathis for my service appointment, and I am so glad I was! Mr. Fred Mathis was very friendly and went well out of his way to make sure and communicate everything with me and discuss pricing beforehand. Mr. Mathis also helped provide me with information about my vehicle and future services and never pushed anything, and even helped me with discussing what future services will be needed and what would be best to work on next and what others could wait a little longer. Overall I was very satisfied with my service with Mr. Fred Mathis! He even went out of his way for myself and his other customers who also praised him for going above and beyond with his customer service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    It makes us proud to know that we delivered on everything that was promised. From the start, we're made it our mission to hire a staff of individuals ...who are passionate about assisting our customers, just like Fred. :) Thanks for your awesome review and take care. -The Team at First Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Electrical issue
    April 18, 2018

    Easy and efficient, loaner car helped me get to work. Anthony Bain was great in explaining everything and polite. My only regret and it???s my issue b...ecause I didn???t think about it until afterward but wish I???d requested pics or video of exactly where wiring was damaged.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    It's our goal to make every experience as smooth as it can be. We appreciate the review and look forward to the next opportunity to assist. Best wishe...s. -The Team at First Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.4 out of 5
    Excellent customer service!
    April 17, 2018

    I had a great experience recently working with Fred Mathis at First Texas Honda who went above and beyond to make sure that my vehicle was well taken ...care of. I really appreciate it!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    Allison, thank you for selecting us! We'll always be here to help. :) We're grateful for the awesome review. Best wishes. -The Team at First Texas Hon...da


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    No pressure, amazing experience
    April 17, 2018

    From the moment we walked in we were treated amazingly and Liz was very helpful in showing us different cars without pushing for closure out of the ga...te. She worked thru all the details without problems and accommodated our needs promptely. My family and I are happy owners of our new Honda and we will sure look for Liz and First Texas Honda when the time for a new one arrives. Carlos was very helpful with the accessories and setting up the vehicle for us. Art worked out the finance deal quickly and was helpful in explaining the whole deal in detail.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    It's our goal to deliver a first-class experience from start to finish. Thank you for taking notice of our efforts! Congratulations on the vehicle and... take care. -The Team at First Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
    Carlos Contreras

    Delivery Specialist / Dealer Trade Coordinator

  • 5.0 out of 5
    The Best Salesperson
    April 16, 2018

    She is simply the best. I recommend her 100%. She helped me through the process. I was so pleased with her service and purchased the car the day of i...t.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    Congratulations on the vehicle! We're so grateful for the praise and will be sure to let Liz know. :) Happy cruising. -The Team at First Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Returning, satisfied customer :)
    April 16, 2018

    A.J. Cuevas was a pleasure to communicate with. Service was prompt and diligent as always. I was thrilled that my 2 small dogs were allowed to hang ou...t with me in the waiting area. My car was ready to go (and complimentary washed on the outside!) within no time.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    Thanks for choosing First Texas Honda for your service needs. :) When you're happy, we're happy! See you (and your pups) next time. -The Team at First... Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer service!
    April 15, 2018

    Attentive, thorough, and friendly customer service. Throughout service appointment was kept up to date. Follow up included options and prices. Car rea...dy when promised. Mobile pay speeded up an already fast service experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and others! It's our goal to make each Service visit convenient and simple. We'll see you next time.... -The Team at First Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    Great!
    April 15, 2018

    Marty was quick in helping me out and was very helpful during my experience. I appreciated the snacks and beverages that were available while I waited... as well. I will definitely be visiting again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the praise and don't hesitate to let us know if we can assist down the road. -The Team at ...First Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    Nice job!
    April 14, 2018

    Chris did a great job informing me of what I needed for my car and made sure to let me know of any other maintenance I would have to get taken care of.... He was very professional, and knows to make sure the customer feels well informed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    First Texas Honda

    Thanks so much for the praise. From the start, we have made it our goal to hire individuals who are passionate about service and willing to go the ext...ra mile for our customers. See you next time! -The Team at First Texas Honda


    Employees Worked With
CAG - First Texas Honda
3400 Steck Avenue Austin, TX 78757
New (512) 961-5768
Used (512) 961-5114
Service (512) 640-5133
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.